We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
83
141
26
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
141
26
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electronics market the ground floor metro station glass elevator speaks fluent executive room business district english speaking staff yogurt location is great rooms are nice stayed here for nights western breakfast business trip shopping mall lobby seg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 262 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Great location. Great Hotel. Reasonably priced also. Good Food and Shopping options nearby. Perfect place to stay while in Shenzhen. Big Screen TV also. Hotel is from 23rd floors onwards. Just come down for shopping. You have many shopping malls with lot of electronic stuff to take with you. There's a small Namaste Vegetarian hotel which is just 2 minutes walk. Even Bollywood Cafe is also 8-10 minutes walk.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alok_Wadehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape701410, 预订部 at Huaqiang Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2019

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our room made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

I stay at this hotel whenever in Shenzhen. It is located in the center of the city, just by the electronics market. Spacious rooms, clean and quiet.
Breakfast is very good. There is a Starbucks in the property which is also a great addition.
The one thing I would like added is a bar, which unfortunately they do not have.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shaif1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape701410, 预订部 at Huaqiang Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear guests, thank you for choosing Shenzhen Huaqiang Plaza Hotel and taking the time to share your experience with us. thank you for your recognition of our hotel, the hotel's convenient location, comfortably furnished guest rooms with a wide view,that's what guests love about us;regarding the bar, if you need, we can give you some recommendations; Thanks again for your comments, we look forward to seeing you stay at our hotel again, feel our service and witness our progress!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

Stay away!! This place smells of cigarette smoke and has no bars or restaurants. Worse still, you need to take 2 elevators to get to any of the rooms and they are packed with people and the slowest elevators In China. Totally terrible experience. Only thing positive is it's location.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank DEK649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape701410, 预订部 at Huaqiang Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Dear guests, thank you for choosing Shenzhen Huaqiang Plaza Hotel and taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that you are not satisfied with this stay. For the safety of our guests, we have three elevators in the lobby on the first floor, one of which provides direct access to all floors of the guest room. The other two elevators can arrive to the 23rd floor,we also have two elevators that go directly to the guestroom floor from 23rd floor. According to Shenzhen's tobacco control regulations, all of our hotel area are non-smoking area, We have Western restaurant and Chinese restaurant in hotel,also have outside smoking area in 34th floor;we are looking for better ventilation so that the ventilation can be better; Thank you for your understanding, we looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

As mentioned by others here, the hotel's reception starts on Level 23, (which we had no idea about prior to arriving). There are 3 lifts from ground level to level 23, then you have to walk about a minute across the whole level of 23 to get to the next lot of only 2 lifts to get your hotel room - and this hotel has a lot of rooms and a lot of floors. The wait for a lift ranged from 5 to 10 minutes! The lifts were always over crowded, extremely hot (no air con and no air flow), and they very smelly. We felt nauseous every time we used them. AND they shut down 1 to 2 lifts every night! The other issue was that NO ONE except one lady spoke any English at reception, not even the most minute basics. This is not acceptable. Not to mention the dirty carpets in the rooms, and the dated dusty furniture. NEVER EVER AGAIN.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TeresaPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape701410, 预订部 at Huaqiang Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear guests, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry, but you're not satisfied with the time. The lobby of the hotel reception room is located on the 23rd floor. There is also a counter located on the first floor, if you need any help with your luggage, you can dial "0" and our concierge will help you. As you mentioned about elevators, for safety reasons, we separate the elevators that enter the room from the elevators in the public area, and the elevator waits a little longer when the guests use it frequently; Our elevators are all air-conditioned, but because they are all-glass sightseeing elevators, under the sunshine in Shenzhen, they will indeed be hotter and more stuffy than the general closed elevators, and we are also looking for better ventilation methods; Our hotel has an elevator with direct access from first floor to guest rooms, working hours from 7: 00 a.m. to 11:00: 00 p.m. The hotel is being renovated and the facilities and equipment of the rooms are being gradually updated to meet the needs of the guests. As for the English skills of our staff, we are training our staff in English every month. In order to communicate with our guests better, we have hired an foreign staff to serve our foreign guests. Regarding the problem of dirty carpets you mentioned, the hotel has strict standards and requirements for the hygiene of the guest rooms, and we will regularly clean the carpets, because the wool carpets are lighter in color,There are some stains that will leave a mark on the carpet after they have been treated and cleaned,Thank you for your understanding, we look forward to seeing you again in the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

A Nice Place to Stay in the Middle of Shenzhen electronics Market Very Beautiful and Spacious rooms well decorated and Nice Staff to Serve you in Breakfast.You can easily find a Indian Restaurant near to Hotel evening walk around hotel is awesome.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank praveench777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape701410, 预订部 at Huaqiang Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our room made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews