We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Business and Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
Ranked #12 of 2,811 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Brescia, Italy
2 reviews
“Good Hotel for Business and Leisure”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

It's a very nice hotel, pretty new buildings and well maintained. Rooms are large and modern, service is very good. Really relaxing location close to a shopping center and resort area so pretty good for business and leisure at the same time. Restaurants are pretty good for China, even though they should upgrade in order to reach a more international standard. They offer direct Limo to HK airport which is pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear GiuseppeV, thank you for visiting The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, we are delight to know you have a wonderful trip in our hotel. We highly appreciate your compliments on hotel location and staff service . We look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    182
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
43
48
22
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay here. The service was great, always someone around to assist with whatever was needed. In terms of location, it was a good spot near a tech office area. From my window I could see the "Window of the World", a theme park of miniature world landmarks (pretty lame execution). The hotel is connected to a large high-end mall with an indoor ice rink. The surrounding neighborhood was ok, not very walkable like much of Shenzhen but there was a little neighborhood behind the hotel of small local shops and street food that was authentic Shenzhen.

First walking into the room I was impressed, modern and clean. The construction was a just bit on the rough side but that can be typical of the locale

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mario0007,
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments- it's always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Enojy the swimming pool with my child last weekend, although the swimming not very big enough, but I have a great time in here.

The room provide a nice bed, hotel pround of this mattress, so they also sell the brand of their matress as well.

Holiday Plaza with resturant, high-end supermarket are next to the hotel lobby.

However, the lobby wifi charges should improve-
Most of the hotel in the world, the use of lobby wifi are free of charges.......however Westin Hotel will charge the guest with 90RMB per day

I using my room number & my last name to login the lobby wifi......there is NO showing the charges to notify me (But connecting the wifi in-room, login page show it clearly, RMB20 per hour, & RMB90 per day, so I alert that I will not login in the room)

Finally I find it, it charge me RMB90 on my check out, the front desk staff said I should get the lobby password from concergie and not using my room number to connecting it!!!

This is non-sense that free wifi using when get the password from Concerige but NOT the hotel resident!

I hope hotel should maintain a good system for resident connecting wifi in public area~!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms face to Window of the World, will possible have a free fireworks show at 8:00pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sslll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear sslll, Thank you for visiting in our hotel and spending the time to share your experience with us, regarding to the lobby wifi issue which you mentioned, we have shared that with our related department for improving in future, We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again when you next visit Shenzhen. Once again, thanks for choosing The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed in Westin Nanshan in early June. Location of the hotel if you do not need to be in Luohu is excellent. It is connected to a very spiffy shopping mall as well as directly across from the Windows of The World Amusement Park. The Metro system is also at your door step. There is nothing to really fault this hotel. Compared to the to the other 5 Star Hotels like the St. Regis and the Grand Hyatt, this hotel unfortunately feels like a four star in ambience. The rooms were spacious and clean but again, just falls a little short of a 5 star property. Service from the staff in the Executive lounge was excellent. The staff spoke very good English. Recommended if you want to be close to the Windows of The World or doing business in Nanshan. A little far from Luohu.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgoh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear bgoh1973 , thank you for visiting The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, we are delight to know you have a wonderful trip in our hotel, your compliments on hotel location and staff service are highly appreciated. we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If heading to Shenzen and with Family, you cannot beat the Westin! From our arrival through to check out / departure the team was seamless with their attention to all our party. Two rooms, 4 adults and three kids, the location was great! One side of road was Windows of the World, the other is Happy Valley! Hotel attached to large mall for further dining options, cinema and of course the shopping. We had a room with Exec Club benefits - worth the Value! the team and offering was great...warm, welcoming and keen to do the extra. Best sums up the overall staff...The concierge, reception, F&B, Pool guys and Club lounge all seemed geniunely keen to help and do their best..Will certainly return!

Room Tip: If views your thing, overlooking Windows of World is great for kids - bright lights and fireworks et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patinmacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear patinmacau, Thanks for choosing The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan and spending your valuable time to share your stay experience with us. We are so proud that our services exceed your expectation. We would like to continue to provide the excellent service for your next visit, and look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed for 1 night for a business conference trip. It has nice decoration in the lobby and staff was really professional. Rooms are spacious and clean, with a nice view of the World Park. Breakfast is in good quality too. I think this Westin is better than that one in Xiamen.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have better veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sissiwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Sissiwei, Greetings from The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to learn that we provided you with an exceptional experience, your compliment on our room facility, staff service, as well as the breakfast. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Shenzhen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent a night and a day here just to relax, it must be the only hotel in Shenzhen I stayed at where you don't here the traffic noise, great for a relaxing sleep!
The sound insulation is not so good towards the corridor though.
The room was all newly refurbished (or brand new?) and looked very good!
Nice assortment of teas and coffee in the room and the bathroom and bathtub is worth the extra you pay for a premium hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room away form the elevator or a cooridor cross road for a more silent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Callek , thanks for visiting The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan again. we are so proud that you share such great experience with us, and also enjoy your journey at our hotels.we will keep our our service and looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#6 of 2,811 in Shenzhen
1,315 reviews
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#9 of 2,811 in Shenzhen
337 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,811 in Shenzhen
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#14 of 2,811 in Shenzhen
929 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,811 in Shenzhen
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan

Property: The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
Address: No.9028-2 Shennan Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518053, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#11 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#42 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan ideally located in conjunction of business and recreation area, connected to upscale shopping complex with direct access to subway station. 350 inviting guest rooms and suites offer the signature Heavenly® Bed to ensure you start your day feeling rested and energized. You can unwind in the Heavenly Spa by Westin, recharge with a WestinWorkout, or enjoy free wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing