We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across the street from Window of the World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
Ranked #13 of 2,792 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
british columbia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Across the street from Window of the World”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel offers the best location in Shenzhen. It is next to a metro station and a shopping mall but best of all it is across the street from the Window of the World miniature park. There is just one room on each floor with a balcony. A balcony room is worth the upgrade price if there are fireworks at the Window of the World park (usually on weekends).

The rooms at this hotel are small probably due to its popularity. Our room has a large TV, separate tub, shower, small table and desk. The tub is located in the center of the room making it difficult to maneuver around in the tight space. Moveable partitions enclosed the washroom area. With the partitions drawn, the room is very small. It may have been better to remove the tub entirely to give the room more space. The lighted mirrored wall cabinet for the glasses and cups adds elegance to the room. The in room tea and coffee is good.

Service at this hotel is good although the staff doesn't appear very happy. Check-in took a bit longer than expected. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and facilities.

Unlike other hotels we stayed at in Shenzhen, WIFI is not complementary at the Westin and the log-in web page does not indicate this.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are generally quieter. Ask if there are fireworks at the Window of the Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valueseeker604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
valueseeker604,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us,we are glad to heard that you have a wonderful stay with us, at the same time, we have shared the comment about our Front Desk service to our related department for improvement, we will keep our our service and looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    181
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
42
46
19
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Super large rooms with open plan bathroom, excellent facilities. Good conferencing facilities. Excellent breakfast buffet with local cuisine. Friendly responsive service. However pool is outdoor temperature so too cold in jan, needs to be heated to hit five star status.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Highgate_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Highgate_Wanderer: Thanks for choosing The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan on your leisure trip, and spent your time to share the great experience with us. We are glad that you like our room facilities and enjoy our breakfast, we will keep our service as usual and looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Use this hotel often when on business in Shenzhen. Very nice rooms - recommend suit or junior suit if the extra cash is not a concern. Attached to an upscale shopping mall with a variety of restaurants on the upper floors and Starbucks on the bottom floor. Be sure to visit the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel - nice menu, best steak in town and a unique outdoor deck for an after dinner drink weather permitting. Nice places to walk around the neighborhoods. Staff is very helpful. The hotel is relatively new and is immaculately kept. Very conveniently located on subway route and major roads? If used for daily business make sure it is a reasonable commute - Shenzhen traffic is terrible!

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear BC W, thank you for visiting our hotel again and taking the time to share your experience with us,we are glad to heard that you have a wonderful stay with us, and enjoy a great dinner in our Grange Grill restaurant. We will keep our our service and looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel feels quite new and the rooms are beautifully appointed with a nice contemporary feel. I especially liked the bathroom and relaxing rain shower.

The executive lounge breakfast was ok but nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SK1212000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear SK1212000, warm greetings from The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan. Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us, we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, we will keep up our service and look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

It is located in a quite new building, and has a nice comfortable bed in the guest room. There is special fashion design for the bedroom with bath tub located near the center of room. (It maybe not convenient if two unfamiliar guys like to share the twin-bed room, I guess).

Its location is very convenient, just in front of the subway station. And it seems full of customers, kind of busy for most people there (from what I felt). Their service is efficient and fast. However, one key problem is the crowded restaurant for breakfast. The space is too small for so many guests. It can be disappointing if you like to enjoy an easy and comfortable breakfast there. As I mentioned, everything is quick and efficient there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHtraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear RHtraveller_12, thank you for visiting to our hotel, and sharing your comments with us. regarding to your breakfast experience in our restaurant, we would like to introduce another location for you reference, it's our Westin Executive Club which only for the guest who stays at the Westin Executive Floor in our hotel. Please be considered for your next visit. We will keep our service and looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Extremely good hotel, huge rooms, extremely good interiors. World class service. Located in the heart of Shenzhen and unbelievable prices too. (low)
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. The only good thing in my otherwise boring stay in Shenzhen was this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhatiamanoj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear bhatiamanoj2012, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us,we are glad to heard that you have a wonderful stay with us, we will keep our our service and looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east anglia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel has a very proactive customer service person responding to almost all reviews on trip advisor. If the review is bad, they offer to follow up, asking to email. But it is just for show. Any emails are never responded to.

It's a shame, since the hotel is otherwise not too bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drw1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westinshenzhen, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear drw1844, greetings from The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan. Thanks for your comment to us. Every comment from each customer is value for us, we have the related department to follow up on individual issue. We would like to have an opportunity to speak with you in person, for helping us to improve the service. Please reach me at: Happy.wang@westin.com. Thank you for your support to us, I am looking forward to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#7 of 2,792 in Shenzhen
1,297 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
#15 of 2,792 in Shenzhen
924 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#16 of 2,792 in Shenzhen
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,792 in Shenzhen
899 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#10 of 2,792 in Shenzhen
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan

Property: The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
Address: No.9028-2 Shennan Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518053, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#13 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#45 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan ideally located in conjunction of business and recreation area, connected to upscale shopping complex with direct access to subway station. 350 inviting guest rooms and suites offer the signature Heavenly® Bed to ensure you start your day feeling rested and energized. You can unwind in the Heavenly Spa by Westin, recharge with a WestinWorkout, or enjoy free wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing