We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice attraction park with great views of the ocean”
Review of OCT East Shenzhen

OCT East Shenzhen
Ranked #7 of 486 things to do in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Famous "Swiss mountain" theme park and resort in Shenzhen. Even if you are not into theme parks, this one is not to be missed. Visually stunning, OCT East has been called the “Universal Studios of China” and offers rides, golf, magic shows, luxury hotels, restaurants, spas, and—believe it or not—a scenic Swiss village. Nobody does theme parks like China! Plan to spend most of your day here (though you could spend a week). Noted in Time Magazine 29 November 2007 (opened 7 November 2007).
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice attraction park with great views of the ocean”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

this huge amusement park has quite a few and diverse activities, adventure games, a nice lake, flower gardens a European street with some street shows, a golf. It even has a residence inside should you be fancy moving there. And from the top of the park you have a great view of the ocean. This park is good to get there with your family for a day getaway

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tardivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    239
    77
    17
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is the first time visit to OCT East Shenzhen and we really enjoy the Inteelaken park.
We enjoy the beautiful perk and tea garden.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WAZIMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

OCT East Shenzhen is a large square full of restaurants with a huge imax cinema as well. They have nice places to eat, like Korean barbecue, or Chinese cuisine. They even have a hotel, called the Interlaken Hotel, which is actually a very nice hotel. It is a good place for a stroll with your family, or your family, and maybe even have your kids play in the large fountain. There are not really any cons, except that it might be hard for people in a wheel chair.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Haru K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant weekend”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

It was my first visit at Oct East Shenzhen and we enjoyed it very much. We didn't stay in the Interlaken hotel, because this is too expensive. The blackforest hotel is just 200m away and you can safe 100€ per night. But even not being a young couple anymore we had a very good time there. We visited in one and a half days nearly everything and I would recomend not to spend only a couple of hours. Stay there during a weekend, enjoy the fresh air and the beautyful park with all the attractions and you will have a lot to talk about when you are back home. If you want to have a drink before going to sleep you must go to the park; the hotel does not have a bar. But you can sit outside close to the lake and and have a very relaxing time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lausbub49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surigao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Awesome experienced"”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I love flowers! That's all I can have for now in this place - every time I visit in different location...looking for fresh flowers is top priority.
I'd been few times already since I loved their fantastic theme parks, resorts, hotels, villages, shows and rides. Be prepared as well as know your full package tour included, otherwise you miss some of the attractions and the daily performance represents in that two huge theme parks. We arrived in the afternoon, checked-in and start our journey in the Seafield Village. The place is surrounded by different restaurants with great atmosphere, waterfalls and indoor/outdoor pools. First stop, was to sit down for a "Roaring Flood Show" guys doing tricks, jet skis and diving stunts similar from other parks I saw. Walking around prior to watch the Aqua Theater - a huge fantastic water based show and dance music at night. Don't missed taking pictures for the following day from the Wetland Garden where flowers welcomed me by smiles - I love it! Great artificial scenery, western designs of the buildings, colorful street parade, Tea Stream Resort Valley and OCT theater "T-show" in the mid-afternoon. So many different attractions as some tourists like me enjoyed a lot! Incredible journey back in a trolley ride towards the valley. Nice experienced!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Thinker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OCT East Shenzhen also viewed

 
Shenzhen, Guangdong
 

Been to OCT East Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing