We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Ranked #10 of 2,781 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
hong kong
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome centrally located”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Grand Hyatt Shenzhen best in town. Services offered are excellent.
Check-in is smooth early check-in was entertained, Corner room at the club level is great and the bathroom, which is located in the middle of the room, is excellent. The King-size bed is also very comfortable, centrally located,
Staff is very helpful especially in arranging trips and translations (English <=> Chinese) which is a must for English speakers :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atul_mukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear atul_mukhi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will share your compliments with the team. Wishing you a joyful festive season and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager, Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    208
    32
    7
    13
See reviews for
35
53
39
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Still the best choice in Shenzhen, but service is not of highest standard, my room was smelly (was supposed to be a non-smoking room) and the housekeeping crew is not trained well. I stayed at the Grand Hyatt Shenzhen several times but will not stay there again. Mediocre service, unskilled staff and smelly rooms I can get for a fraction of the price in any hotel in China.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CYTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear CYTT,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments on being the best choice in Shenzhen and pride ourselves on providing exceptional stay experiences; but clearly we fell short during your visit. Please accept our apologies. I would appreciate it if you could e-mail me your registered name and period of stay at ross.cooper@hyatt.com so that I can look into this matter with our Housekeeping management team.

I hope that you will contact me on your next visit to Shenzhen as it would be my pleasure to personally make arrangements. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
365 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stay in Grand Hyatt Shenzhen again since my previous stay in May this year.

Once again, the services offered by Grand Hyatt Shenzhen are excellent:
1. Check-in is smooth.
2. Corner room at the club level is great and the bathroom, which is located in the middle of the room, is excellent. The King-size bed is also very comfortable and I like the lightning of the room very much.
3. The Club at 25/F is great with the setting and the food & beverages offered. Thanks also to Ted for his attentive service especially for my check-out.
4. The fitness center at 3/F opens 24/7 and there are very good caloric and weight equipments. Bottle waters and fruits are complimentary. One would also purchase bottle energy drinks there.
5. The location of the hotel is also very good - it's next to one of the great shopping malls, The MixC, with easy access to a subway station. It also takes only around 30 minutes to go to Shenzhen airport by taxi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hyatt S, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Shenzhen, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Edward-A A,

Thank you for returning to Grand Hyatt Shenzhen and taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your compliments with our colleagues, especially Ted. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Ross Cooper
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very modern. However I found the various lift shafts leading to guest rooms and lobby floor on 33 for rather confusing and not well thought through. The room however were comfortable. The check-in experience was nonchalant. Buffet breakfast had good spread but the sunlight and full glass design made the dining experience not so pleasant esp when hotel is full of guest.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilivetotravel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Checked in in Oct for 2 nights biz trip. Since I have been to few Grand Hyatt in East Asia, the level of services are pretty standard right from check in and room experience.

The bathroom is in centre and you may find it awkward if you had someone stay along. The modern interior is pretty refreshing and difficult to tell the last refurbishing date.

The only confusion is the lift to the lobby and to the room, you need to switch lift and I still find it confusing despite after the 2nd nite.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MNMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel was much more than expected, great service, prompt attention and great location. The rooms are quite spacious and great views of the city. The mall is right next to it, which is very convenient as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed for a conference and the hotel was really excellent. The quality of the rooms, space and layout are excellent. The large wet room was a real highlight and the service from the staff was very good including a turndown service.
The restaurants were also excellent and breakfast very calm despite the large number of guests coming at the same time due to the conference. There are lots of little hideaways which were great for phone calls and just relaxation during a hectic schedule.
It might lack a little character, but has none of the drawbacks which come with it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAPStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
874 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#4 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
302 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#19 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
2,173 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#13 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Shenzhen

Property: Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Address: No.1881 Bao'an South Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#9 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#47 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing