We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love the bathroom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Shenzhen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Ranked #5 of 2,357 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the bathroom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Can't think of anything negative about this place other than the quirky lift configuration.......you have to go up to go down to your room......you'll understand when you go there...and you must go there! It is quite magnificent.
Don't think 'magnificent' like the Oriental in Bangkok or any of the top grade English hotels.......this is a different 'magnificent'
'Olde worlde' it's not.
It's a contemporary mix of glass and chrome and marble and acres of space....the reception area is like an aircraft hangar without the aircraft but with a very modest understated check in desk tucked away in a corner.
The rooms, well my room, was faultless. A central glass bathroom separated from the sleeping area by a sliding screen, slide it and watch the clear glass wall turn into frosted modesty glass......how do they do that?
The shower would empty a small reservoir in a few minutes!
There is a good pool of a reasonable size and plenty of places to eat....the Italian is excellent and the outdoor coffee shop is great for a night cap.
Staff-good.
Shops in the mall underneath-expensive.
Would I go again if I have the chance......definitely.

Room Tip: I have already commented on my room......I can't remember the number or the floor, but it was ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidsills44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    189
    21
    6
    10
See reviews for
24
42
32
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in July 2012, The decor and overall style of this hotel is almost impossible to beat. The room is one if the best I have stayed in. Top quality finishes, gorgeous linen, out of this world bathroom. The staff is ok, didn't make much of an impression like at some other hotels that I have stayed at but the quality of the rooms totally make up for it! Location wise it's also good. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at the Grand Hyatt Shenzhen for 3 night for Business.

A magnificent new hotel with the Lobby on the 54th floor. A state of the art hotel. I found the hotel to be faultless. The lift configuration is confusing however if this is the only fault ! The rooms were spacious, the club lounge for Hyatt Club Guests was lovely with plenty of food selections and the view was incredible from the lobby and rooms. There is an adjacent shopping centre with a great selection of restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Corner rooms give a better view. Recommend upgrading to the Club Rooms for the Club privelidges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12madijack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times in the past few years and have been more than satisfied each time. Definitely an upper end property. Restaurants are outstanding (the Italian place would be considered "finer dining" in must metropolitan areas), the rooms are spacious and well appointed, the gym is among the most complete of any hotel in its market segment (much more complete than the standard executive gym), the Grand Club is simply brilliant.

The staff is welcoming and charming. Asian service is typically great (especially from the POV of tired Western travelers) but this hotel's front line employees seem to want to set a new standard.

The pricing is among the highest for hotels that I would consider in the area but the quality of the stay demands consideration each time I travel through Shenzhen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here over a weekend and were so glad we decided not to do the usual "Shenzhen in a day". The hotel is spacious and we found the staff absolutely excellent, on all the levels we visited (reception, Club, spa, restaurants and rooftop lounge). Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was lovely with two adjoining bedrooms to one living area. I liked the choice of teas in the room and also in the restaurants. We loved the spa and all in all, felt this was a really "super Hyatt". We look forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the city (the hotel faces city on one side and country on the other). It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HongKongFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night, rather than the usual day trip from Hong Kong and were so glad we did!

After the usual shopping spree, it was so nice to come back to this lovely hotel.

The staff were all so welcoming and helpful. Stayed in a club room with use of the club lounge. Had great Beijing duck at 1881 and late night cocktails in the penthouse bar.

We had facials in the gorgeous spa the next morning before leaving.

Really impressed with the hotel and staff and highly recommend taking the time out to stay here and return home refreshed!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DB_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a superb hotel located in Shenzhen with views of the downtown area, as well as lookign across over the Hong Kong hinterland. It's surroundings are typical of this boomtown, with Cartier and Tiffany shops in the shopping mall, but a different world also on display.

The hotel is nicely appointed with a great choice of restaurants onsite and within walking distance.

One tip is about the fact that they have the odd Chinese habit of putting the reception on the top floor. Once you're checked in it's possible to take a public elevator to the third floor and then switch to a set of elevators that service all the guest floors.

The penthouse lounge is a nice spot to relax, but bear in mind it's a full service venue - and not some sort of club space as I initially assumed - they don't want you pouring your own drinks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,357 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#6 of 2,357 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#12 of 2,357 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,044 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
#4 of 2,357 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#7 of 2,357 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Shenzhen

Property: Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Address: NO. 1881 Bao'an South Road, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#4 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#45 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Grand Hyatt Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing