We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Ranked #12 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in July 2012, The decor and overall style of this hotel is almost impossible to beat. The room is one if the best I have stayed in. Top quality finishes, gorgeous linen, out of this world bathroom. The staff is ok, didn't make much of an impression like at some other hotels that I have stayed at but the quality of the rooms totally make up for it! Location wise it's also good. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetter089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 750 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at the Grand Hyatt Shenzhen for 3 night for Business.

A magnificent new hotel with the Lobby on the 54th floor. A state of the art hotel. I found the hotel to be faultless. The lift configuration is confusing however if this is the only fault ! The rooms were spacious, the club lounge for Hyatt Club Guests was lovely with plenty of food selections and the view was incredible from the lobby and rooms. There is an adjacent shopping centre with a great selection of restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Corner rooms give a better view. Recommend upgrading to the Club Rooms for the Club privelidges.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12madijack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times in the past few years and have been more than satisfied each time. Definitely an upper end property. Restaurants are outstanding (the Italian place would be considered "finer dining" in must metropolitan areas), the rooms are spacious and well appointed, the gym is among the most complete of any hotel in its market segment (much more complete than the standard executive gym), the Grand Club is simply brilliant.

The staff is welcoming and charming. Asian service is typically great (especially from the POV of tired Western travelers) but this hotel's front line employees seem to want to set a new standard.

The pricing is among the highest for hotels that I would consider in the area but the quality of the stay demands consideration each time I travel through Shenzhen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here over a weekend and were so glad we decided not to do the usual "Shenzhen in a day". The hotel is spacious and we found the staff absolutely excellent, on all the levels we visited (reception, Club, spa, restaurants and rooftop lounge). Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was lovely with two adjoining bedrooms to one living area. I liked the choice of teas in the room and also in the restaurants. We loved the spa and all in all, felt this was a really "super Hyatt". We look forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the city (the hotel faces city on one side and country on the other). It w...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongKongFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night, rather than the usual day trip from Hong Kong and were so glad we did!

After the usual shopping spree, it was so nice to come back to this lovely hotel.

The staff were all so welcoming and helpful. Stayed in a club room with use of the club lounge. Had great Beijing duck at 1881 and late night cocktails in the penthouse bar.

We had facials in the gorgeous spa the next morning before leaving.

Really impressed with the hotel and staff and highly recommend taking the time out to stay here and return home refreshed!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DB_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a superb hotel located in Shenzhen with views of the downtown area, as well as lookign across over the Hong Kong hinterland. It's surroundings are typical of this boomtown, with Cartier and Tiffany shops in the shopping mall, but a different world also on display.

The hotel is nicely appointed with a great choice of restaurants onsite and within walking distance.

One tip is about the fact that they have the odd Chinese habit of putting the reception on the top floor. Once you're checked in it's possible to take a public elevator to the third floor and then switch to a set of elevators that service all the guest floors.

The penthouse lounge is a nice spot to relax, but bear in mind it's a full service venue - and not some sort of club space as I initially assumed - they don't want you pouring your own drinks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great hotel, amazing views, lovely modern rooms, wonderful restaurant choices, great location, BUT the staff all seems to have just come out from hospitality school. Check in was a bizarre affair where the front desk was not sure if the room was ready or not. Restaurant staff at the Italian restaurant on the first floor seem unsure how I could charge my meal to my room, buffet tables during breakfast n dinner weren't cleared and I had to clear my plates on more than one occasion at each meal. The staff at this hotel just seem to be greenhorns at their job or they weren't trained long enough. But everything else is older full about this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Winston668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
2,211 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
960 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
The St. Regis Shenzhen
#5 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
423 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Shenzhen

Address: No.1881 Bao'an South Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#11 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#51 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $154 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing