We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Luxury hotel, with a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Asta Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #78 of 2,844 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Stayed for 3 days, location is great its 25 mins from the ferry and 30 mins from the hotel to Airport. Just far enough away from hustle and bustle, but shopping malls and banks are near by and streets are full of returants.... The rooms were huge and clean, with free internet service.. we had problem opening our language but they helped us immediately, i being a vegetarian hotel went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and our special thanks to Manager (Michael Lee)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bina_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstaHotel, General Manager at Asta Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

Dear Mrs. Deb,

Thank you for your compliments and we shall convey this to our hotel staff who will be utmost delighted. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality. Warmest regards to Mrs. Monalisa & Monami Restaurant. Mike Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 155 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2009

I checked into the hotel and requested a double bed "non-smoking" room. Amazing to find out a so called "5 star hotel" without any double beds room in non-smoking floor. The front desk mentioned that all the rooms with double beds are located in smoking level from 5th-9th level. When I checked into the 9th floor room, the smoking smell was so strong that I have to ask the room attendant to refresh the room. Unfortunately, after a few hours of ventilating the room and spraying the room with deodorant. The room still smell badly.

When I requested via phone for a new room because of the bad smoking smell, the front desk refused to give me a king size bedroom with an additional roll in bed in non-smoking floor. Citing hotel policy and that it is the hotel policy to charge for a roll in bed. When I requested to speak to the duty manager, they refused to connect me to the Manager. I have to go down to the front desk before I could speak to him. I have not seen or experienced a worst hotel customer service than this.

I would not recommend to anyone with young children to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JY88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

This is listed as a 5 star hotel and comes close to meeting this (about a 4 star by US standards). Recently remodeled, the rooms are very nice, ammenities up scale, and bed large and comfortable. Big, impressive lobby. My rate included buffet breakfast that was quite good. Includes free internet (wired). This hotel is within walking distance of the convention center, Coco Park, and about 3 really big blocks from the subway. Local bus to the SZX airport is on the other side of the convention center. At the rate I paid, this is the best value of the 5-stars in Shenzhen and you will be happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 10, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Z9460EJ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank マナリオ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 236lillianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huanggang Port
Wongtee V Hotel Shenzhen
Wongtee V Hotel Shenzhen
#63 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
57 reviews
Civic Center
Xiangzhang Business Hotel
Xiangzhang Business Hotel
#1,304 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
6 reviews
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#1,329 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
713 reviews
Huaqiang North
Grand Skylight Hotel Shenzhen
Grand Skylight Hotel Shenzhen
#45 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
355 reviews
Wyndham Grand Shenzhen
#21 of 2,844 in Shenzhen
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asta Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asta Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.28 Fumin Road | Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 2,844 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: $87 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Asta Hotel Shenzhen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Asta Hotel is ideally located in the Futian district in Shenzhen. A distinct blend of Southeast Asian and Chinese hospitality, it offers 328 tastefully appointed rooms and suites. Each room is spacious featuring a ceiling height of over three meters that allows for panoramic views of the city. An elegant gold themed lobby flows into distinct segments and areas allowing everyone to socialize and dine according to their tastes and time of day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asta Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing