We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money with courteous staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asta Hotel Shenzhen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Asta Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #75 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Kunming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money with courteous staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good location for family shopping and easy access to good food and bargain shopping. The staff are well trained with some knowledge of spoken English. Overall comfortable and very secure environment. The restaurant serves very good Tim sum.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    69
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
6
8
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

An impressive hotel to stay from the start, nice exteriors, exceptional service, clean and comfortable room, I definitely had a 5-star experience during my week long stay there. Check-in was fast and efficient and I was delighted that most of the staff there speaks a little English and the bell man was friendly and helpful to assist you.

Very well located hotel, there is almost everything you want to find nearby, stone throw away to the convention centre and MTR and Futian port (customs to HK), nearby to upscale Coco Park and wholesale shopping district Dong Men, few minutes’ walk to restaurants, Starbucks and night market.

The hotel’s service was impressive: once I called to request for a wi-fi adapter to the room but forgot about it and went out, when I returned to the room I actually received a call from the staff asking if they could still deliver the adapter to me and the service was prompt. Breakfast was normal. Be sure to try dim sum in their Chinese restaurant and the hotel serves a variety of Western/Asian cuisines too. Would be better if they have at least a mini gym but overall an awesome stay, will definitely be back again and highly recommended to all!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

i had an enjoyable 2 nights stay at Asta. The room was clean and spacious, food was awesome and most importantly the staff were very polite and helpful. Everything about the hotel was 6 star quality. When I return to Shenzhen, I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. Hence I would strongly recommend Asta for your stay in Shenzhen.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nove2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

The main thing I remember about the Asta, Shenzhen, is the staff. The room was immaculate, the food was superb, and the quality of everything was 6-star. But the staff were amazing: genuinely friendly, incredibly polite, and massively helpful . . . from the people at reception to the waiters to the woman who delivered my cleaned laundry. They were all obviously HAPPY to work at the Asta, which is a signal of excellent management.

When I return to Shenzhen, I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.

Mark Harris, Singapore

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Harris_1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My room is great with luxurious bed and bathroom. Location is fantastic with one subway station away from the border to Hong Kong. The Chinese restaurant is a must-go to taste the delicious and authentic Chinese dim sum.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahsheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Asta is an excellent hotel and very well placed on Fumin Road and it is my regular accomodation on my visits to Shenzhen. Staff are very good and some reception staff speak English. The hotel has helped me many times with transport to the border and Hong Kong airport. Good shopping centre with supermarket next door and many good local restaurants who are very happy to see westerners and very friendly and helpful. Good restaurant attached to hotel. Breakfast is good with Chinese and Western options. Only small issue that I have is that the aircon controls in rooms are next to useless.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Was on maiden working trip to SZX and really enjoy the 2 nights stay in Asta hotel. Price is reasonable if you're searching for 5 star rated hotel. Good foods, Good service! I love their ASIAN foods. Highly recommended for business travelers. Location is ok (taxi driver can easily bring you there). Also is easily accessible to shopping are if you bringing your wife or GF along. The only downside is the SPA. The rate is a bit costly given that you're in SZX (which is famous for its massage and spa). If you are looking for high end spa, you may give a try.

Room Tip: Very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan_Goh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Wyndham Grand Shenzhen
#23 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#11 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Huanggang Port
Wongtee V Hotel Shenzhen
Wongtee V Hotel Shenzhen
#65 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huanggang Port
Royalty Hotel Shenzhen
Royalty Hotel Shenzhen
#847 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
#17 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#9 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asta Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asta Hotel Shenzhen

Property: Asta Hotel Shenzhen
Address: No.28 Fumin Road | Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Asta Hotel Shenzhen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Asta Hotel is ideally located in the Futian district in Shenzhen. A distinct blend of Southeast Asian and Chinese hospitality, it offers 328 tastefully appointed rooms and suites. Each room is spacious featuring a ceiling height of over three meters that allows for panoramic views of the city. An elegant gold themed lobby flows into distinct segments and areas allowing everyone to socialize and dine according to their tastes and time of day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Asta Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing