We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location! Value for Money!”

Garden Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Middle Road
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Garden Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Middle Road
Ranked #970 of 2,791 Hotels in Shenzhen
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Location! Value for Money!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed one night before going to Hong Kong and was happy to choose this hotel. Room size is good with english channels on tv. Room, washroom and blankets all were clean. We had a good sleep. Staff was helpful, though they know very little English but it can be managed. Pizza Hut, McDonals, KFC were across the road. They have chinese resturant on second floor and gaming zone on third floor. Very close to pedestrian road and shopping area. Metro is less than a minute walk. Free wifi is an add on..

Room Tip: Road facing rooms on lower floors can be noisy in day time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaibhav_kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    35
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
2
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Location is superb. Literally less than 100 m walk from a3 exit of shaibu metro stop, on you right and bus stop. Walking distance from dongmen pedestrian market as well as laojie metro stop. There are restaurants, grocery shop, massage centre and other hotels around it. Across, there are mcDonalds, watsons etc.
For the amount we paid, we got quiite large room, ensuite. Complete with satellite channel tv, kettle, paper cup, towel and shower cream. It is not the best in terms of cleanliness, a bit dusty and smell smoke or something damp. However, once air cond is on, the smell subsided. The thing that i don't fancy was I can smell smoke if someone is smoking in the next room. During our stay, there are local families that speak so loudly in most of the time in our floor.
On check in we were required to pay deposit of about 100 rmb ++. So please factor this into your budget. The staff knows very basic english so try to speak very simple sentence and act a bit.
We got side facing room, so it was not to noisy. I think it is wise to avoid road / front facing room as the traffic are busy days and nights.
For the price we do not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aracolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here one night to go over to Hong Kong in the day and back as the rooms in Shenzhen are so much cheaper. This was superb value and did the trick. Rooms wern't spotless but ok, for the money they were better than expected. The bathroom is the kind with a curtain so if you are squemish about hearing any noises from your partner better not go! Staff were friendly and spoke ok English too. Close enough by 5 min taxt to the subway and port to Hong Kong and lots of shops etc around in the centre of Shenzhen. Would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 322Mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was 2 weeks there and that hotel is very close to 3 line metro also many shopping ( dongmen ) just walk 2minute to shopping and many fast food and chinese food . bus station is next to hotel very close .
big problem there is nobody dont underestand english . but they have good behavior with guest .
room was not very clean but it was ok for me also room was humidity .\ but i dont know why room cleaner speack toegher louder .

Room Tip: very close to metro station 3 line . get metro from airport and get off laijio station just walk 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akbar h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Was attracted by the great location and booked two rooms for two nights in November 2011.

Pro: Great location, walking distance to Dongmen, bus stop and Shaibu MRT station.
Good restaurant next to the hotel.

Cons:
- Unfriendly customer service, no knowledge for attraction place in ShenZhen
- Dirty, the plywood floor so sticky, even have cleaner came in to our room without our knowledge to tidy up our beds (which is not necessary), but they did not sweep / mop the sticky floor, the dust remain.
- no door for the attached bathroom, only a curtain
- no cloth for mopping wet foot when out from bathroom, we ask for one or an extra towel, rejected

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chenyu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2009

i stayed few days in this hotel, the price is very reasonable, clean and location is good too, in the middle of busy district, staff dont speak english, dont try to ask the nearest metro station :) but i found it out about 7 minutes walk away. rooms are ok, little smaller than average hotels but for the price its very good.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jihann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Lee Garden Hotel
Lee Garden Hotel
#769 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
60 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#48 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
287 reviews
Dongmen
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
#140 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongmen
7 Days Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Walking Street
Dongmen
Colour Inn Shenzhen Dongmen
Colour Inn Shenzhen Dongmen
#46 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
64 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Middle Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Middle Road

Property: Garden Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Middle Road
Address: No.2066 Dongmen Middle Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dongmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #970 of 2,791 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Garden Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Middle Road 1*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garden Inn Shenzhen Dongmen Middle Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing