We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Feng Ye or Maple Leaf (楓葉時尚)" Hotel only Two Stars”

Fenglan Fashion Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fenglan Fashion Hotel
Ranked #684 of 2,862 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The location of this hotel is not bad. Foot massage is right next door. The room size is good but the sound barrier is terrible. You can hear everything from next room. The air conditioning is not functioning very well. The lights are very dim in the room. No WIFI in the room except the lobby. The cleaning staff will never clean your cups in the room.
Worst of all is the hotel staff will come into your room even you have the DO NOT DISTURB sign on and asking if you are going to stay for another night. They discharge my room keys a couple times and it caused inconvenient to me at night after a long day to re-activate my keys again as I told them many times that I'm going to stay for a week.
There are no facility in the hotel at all.

Room Tip: I heard that Maple Leaf City is better which is a few blocks away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeAt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 107 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

Smelly room,dirty towels,dirty carpet, air-con is not working.Some local restaurants and convenient store around.
Room size is good though.No wifi in room,ethernet only.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights and was pleased with the hotel as I felt it was good value for money. My standard room was comfortable, modern, clean and of a generous size with a very nice bathroom. Front desk staff are helpful and professional and service staff friendly. I payed around 290rmb per night which is a good fair price. My only issue was that if paying with visa I was told I needed to round up the payment to the nearest 10rmb and the difference would be placed onto a hotel card that I could use for things such as dry cleaning or room serve, a little silly and confusing really, i spent 10 min with front desk staff trying to understand why this is necessary. At the end of our stay the hotel kindly drove us to the nearest train station. Overall I was happy and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkaetl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 7, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 12580.com
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 20, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#20 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
2,256 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#44 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
300 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#15 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
334 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#10 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
1,123 reviews
Fuqiao Motel
#291 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenglan Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenglan Fashion Hotel

Address: No.1177 Nanxin Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518052, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shekou
Hotel Style:
Ranked #684 of 2,862 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: $45 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fenglan Fashion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fenglan Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing