We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it and recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Skylight Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #50 of 2,865 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The factory that we were to inspect next week booked us into a industria area 2* hotel which I refused to stay in so we transferred to this hotel at short notice at least for the weekend. It was bit tough to get rooms but finally really nice room on the 23rd floor for RMB828/night which included breakfast and executive club lounge. It's in a downtown area where there are a lots of shops, plazas, etc so I prefer this than to be stuck out by a factory in the middle of nowhere!!

Free wif and nice hotel staff so recommended

Room Tip: Higher the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 356 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

I had a standard room at an excellent rate inclusive of breakfast and internet. The breakfast was fantastic.The staff are very pleasant to deal with and almost all have enough english. Rooms are well stocked with almost all the things you would like to have in a room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DimitryMuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is very well located. It's within a block of the metro and only three metro stops on the same line as the entry port from Hong Kong - so it's really an ideal location if you're coming in from HK. The staff has OK english - some better than others. They have international outlets which is a nice plus. The bed was great and the room was clean. The room was nicely furnished and matched the pictures on their website. The shower had ample hot water and was also very clean. The breakfast buffet was very good with a great selection of fresh meats, breads, fruits, cereal, eggs, a salad bar and real juice. I bought the business package with breakfast included and it was really nice to have a good breakfast every morning. There are two problems I had. First, the walls are a little thin and one night there was an all-night get together going in the room next to mine, so it was a little tough to sleep - but that's normal in China to do business in hotel rooms late into the night, it was just a negative for me because I was trying to get some sleep. The second is I had dinner one night at the restaurant and there was a hair in my rice - probably not a big deal in China but enough to make most westerners gag - so I didn't eat dinner there again. Other than those two minor issues I really enjoyed the hotel and would definitely stay there again. One suggestion for anyone who takes a cab rather than the metro - there are two grand skylight hotels downtown and they're within two blocks of each other - the grand skylight garden and the grand skylight international. If you take a cab and your cabbie doesn't speak good english you may end up at the wrong one (I did). It's a short two block walk to the right one, so not a big deal. Just head straight east and it's on the other side of the road after you pass the park. You can't miss it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front and West have the best views in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Let's face it. The star rating system when traveling can get fairly warped. But I would rank this hotel at a true 4star rate and for a decent price as well. Air is clean (ie not smoky or moldy). Wired and wireless Internet are very reliable throughout the hotel. Staff are pleasant. Rooms are very clean, newly decorated, and spacious with extra space for a couch, bench, workstation, tea bar. Rooms are well stocked with almost all the things you would like to have in a room, including your own umbrella. Breakfast is included -- a mixture of Chinese and American style (omelettes, French toast, etc)
Would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triplecrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Reception staff was efficient to complete the check in. Room is clean, curtain is thick enough to block the light. Buffet breakfast is adequate just the waitress was not willing to take a cup of hot water to us.
If you want to try the restaurants nearby, prepare RMB as some of them do not accept card.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GigiBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was surprised with this hotel - very pleasantly surprised! The location is brilliant - just next to the Green Line on the subway with access to all of the city easily and better still to Lohu Market which is a worthwhile diversion. I had a standard room at an excellent rate inclusive of breakfast and internet. The breakfast was fantastic! The staff are very pleasant to deal with and almost all have enough Enfglish. For me an added attraction was the Central Park - just over the road which I used to run in at morning - a real peaceful alternative to the hussle and bussle! Certainly I'll chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelmo_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

It's really close to subway station and Luhu which means you are just right next to HK and access to Shenzhen. I paid RMB670 on sat night and I think it is pretty good for the value. However, the power was down from 1:00am to 3am during the night. They did notify us when we checked in. I wouldn't choose this hotel if it was mentioned when I booked the hotel. They had a construction going on in front of the hotel. It started to work in the early morning on Sunday. I was forced to wake up earlier than what I expected.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasa803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huaqiang North
Huaqiang Plaza Hotel
Huaqiang Plaza Hotel
#33 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
218 reviews
Huaqiang North
Grand Skylight Garden Hotel
Grand Skylight Garden Hotel
#284 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
150 reviews
Guanlan
Grand Skylight International Hotel Guanlan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huaqiang North
Shanghai Hotel
Shanghai Hotel
#55 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
335 reviews
Che gong miao
Shenzhenair International Hotel
Shenzhenair International Hotel
#38 of 2,865 in Shenzhen
327 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Skylight Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Skylight Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.3024 Shennan Middle Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518041, China (Formerly Zhonghangcheng Grand Skylight Hotel)
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huaqiang North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 2,865 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: $73 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Skylight Hotel Shenzhen 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Skylight Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing