We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
Ranked #2 of 2,829 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2010

This was a great place all round. I stayed for 2 days and loved it. It had a great selection of mini-bar options and not the usual tiny little bottles. I dont drink, but i was impressed! Great chocolate stix other than the usual common bars of chocolate. The staff were great. The room was great - though the cabinet in the middle of the room with the 2 LCD's was a bit odd! I loved watching TV in the bath - and boy what a lovely spacious spa-type bath. Great views of the city, great bed, great food all round and great service.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraMura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 974 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2010

Best service and employee attitudes of any hotel I have ever stayed in.
Great comfortable rooms
Perfect CLUB floor
Kudos to the management of this place for getting it right

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trn888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed at this hotel 4 times in the past 12 months. It's only 1.5 hrs away from Hong Kong and easily reached by train and underground. The hotel is new (opened in 2009 I think) and the decor is awesome. Rooms very clean and spacious, modern with iPod dock, ceiling to floor window, very quiet air-con, free internet, comfortable beds etc. What else can we ask for.... The Chinese restaurant is good, but a bit pricy for dinner. There are plenty of choices in the mall next door. We stayed at both regular rooms and executive floors, and reckon there's not much of a difference other than the lounge access (no surprise). Therefore regular rooms are good enough. Gym is good and equipments are all well maintained and brand-new. The breakfast is not bad by western standard, but I reckon the Shangri-la across the street offers more selection. All in all a very nice hotel. We stayed at Shangri-la Futian before as well. Comparing the two, I will definitely go for Ritz.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer_Traveller_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Can't say enough about my stay at the Ritz. A very small tip to the bellman and he took care of me the entire trip. I came back from a long walk after dinner and was very hot, but the pool was closed. He not only opened the pool for me, he went and found towels and adult beverages as per my request. Additionally, I wanted to take a client to dinner and neither of us speak Mandarin. I asked the concierge for a recommendation. Not only did she make a great recommendation, she accompanied us to the restaurant and translated the entire menu and ordered for us. All that, and she refused a tip. I'll be back to the Ritz for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Can watch TV while your are in bath.
Have two famous and cheap "drink tea" places around this hotel.
fast room service.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilsonjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My husband and I in the first half of 2010, the average monthly in the hotel accommodation, all hotel rooms and facilities are very good. Only one things, some shower rooms have shut the door cannot close, so after bathing in a pool of water left in the ground. The attitude of their staff is generally good, but some details need to pay attention, as if we had accommodation at more than six times within six months, but no staff consultation or remember our name, not to give a warm feeling, fortunately, the return of a smile. In previous check, the front desk staff cannot effectively and swiftly to complete the formalities, in this regard is need to improve. Restaurant staff services is good, need to commend the staff of the fitness room, they need to be considerate tenants. On the whole, this hotel in Shenzhen are our first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffwing2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I can only agree witht the rest of the reviews. The hotel is superbly located for conventions, as it is accross the street. THe staff was excellent and staying on the Club Floor was terriffic - the club on the 26th floor is a nice refuge indeed.
Spa was nice - massage was terriffic - staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
468 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#11 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
1,017 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Shenzhen
#6 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
437 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,829 in Shenzhen
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen

Address: 116 Fuhua San Road | Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#58 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $204 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing