We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
Ranked #2 of 2,814 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

It was a short one day stay here but it was a wonderful experience.
There was a little hiccup upon check in and we had to wait at the lobby lounge for around 15 mins. However there is wifi at the lobby to kill time and the staff were very polite on the matter.
We were greeted where ever we go and staff were ever ready to serve you or to answer your queries.
Room was spacious and clean. There was aroma diffusing reeds which makes the room a totally relaxing place for any guests who enter the room.
One day stay is enough to make one want to come back for the next stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank taiwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 956 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Soundproofing between rooms could be better, woken a few times by the other guests slamming their doors and over-loud neighbours when passing by my door in the hotel corridors. Having said that, the overall experience at this hotel is super great, most especially the charming employees, they are more like friends than staff, so attentive towards my every need, I mean it, they really made me feel special, even though this is their duty, they consistently made to feel like 'special', an honoured guest. This hotel experience is the best in class (just my opinion), the following persons deserve a mention:
Corrine Kou
Lucy Tian
Kaly Peng
Andre

Room Service:
Edgar
Jessica

Thanks, I'll definately return.

Room Tip: Book a Suite. Mine had the largest bed in the world! I never seen such a huge mattress! :-) Ask for...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeautifulHorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Visited Shenzhen for the first time and delighted to have stayed at the Ritz Carlton. You must upgrade to the Club level - it is well worth it. A lovely experience on the 26th floor lounge - relaxed, quiet with attentive staff, clearly focused on you having a relaxing start and end to the day. The buffet breakfast in the lounge is great - far better than many others. Complimentary drinks in the evening from a full bar - including champagne. Lovely large rooms - great showers and roll top baths. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: Update to the club rooms - the lounge experience is worth it
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2809GPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed there in November for the first time but had a rather negative experience.

The key problem is the poor soundproof of the room. Not sure how much due diligence Ritz had done to choose this building, but the soundproof is so bad that the love-making in the next room could be heard to details. Don't have other deep impression on the room - that is probably a sign of ordinariness.

Breakfast is bad too. Could not figure out it was Western? or Chinese? or Cantonese? Basically a lost identity.

Location is worse compare other 3 hotels around (Shangri-La, Four Seasons, and Sheraton). Walking to office buildings is a bit far, but taking a taxi is too short.

Lastly, I showed the front desk of my Marriott Rewards card at check-in, but somehow they did not credit the nights to my accounts. I had to call and ask for a correction, and still waiting to be corrected.

Likely I will not stay in this one again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I felt really warmly welcome in reception, during breakfast, at the spa, everywhere. Service attitude was indeed through whole staff. View from bath in bathroom including small TV was also quite unique.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilkka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very professional staff throughout the hotel and especially so at the Club Lounge. Staff that genuinely care about your well being and preferences from check in through to restaurant bookings to your tea preference. This hotel performs to a consistent level with other top RCs I have stayed at.

Apart from some minor improvement required in the housekeeping department (we asked for them to return 15 minutes later for turn down service; but they never came), this hotel does well.

Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HK0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was back in Shenzhen on business, and was pleased to revisit this hotel.

I am still very impressed with friendly and helpful staff, large rooms with a fantastic bed, great baths and showers, and delicious food. The hotel is in a great location as well.

Still highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,814 in Shenzhen
433 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#14 of 2,814 in Shenzhen
989 reviews
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
#15 of 2,814 in Shenzhen
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,814 in Shenzhen
2,207 reviews
The St. Regis Shenzhen
#5 of 2,814 in Shenzhen
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen

Address: 116 Fuhua San Road | Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Civic Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#57 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $221 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing