We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay in Shen Zhen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baolilai International Hotel
Ranked #23 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stay for 1 night for conference in Fuyong.

This is one of the best Chinese brand hotel in my experience. The lobby looks elegant with USD 3 Millions red wood furniture set. The room is very big with circle bath tub. It is clean and comfortable as international 5 stars standard. Wifi is free. TV has some english channels.

Breakfast is ok, a little bit better than other Chinese style hotels, but not like international brand hotel. They have revolving buffer restaurant on the top floor with nice view of the bay and airport.

Location is in Fuyong town near the Bao An airport, but far away from HK Border and CBD.

No comment about price and value as it was arranged by the conference host.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Kengkla,thank you for your comment. We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 439 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, very good rooms and service. Local area not great but you are only a taxi ride from the good stuff. Eating and drinking in the hotel very expensive although the rotating restaurant / buffet is a must.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The purpose of my visit was a business trip. When I pulled up to the hotel it looked rather grand however it was next to a motorway and in an industrial area - which to be fair is to be expected for this part of Shenzhen.

Everything about the place is large and grand some might say ostentatious or Las Vegaseque!

I stayed in a suite which was enormous and well appointed for both personal and business requirements. The bath was more like a huge round swimming pool which neighboured the bedroom area and was dividing was was made or glass which had curtains which could obviously be drawn...... I'll leave the rest to your imaginations!

The breakfast was of a high quality catering for the western and Asian business palate. The spa was fantastic if not overwhelming in size, i had a hot stone and head massage which was superb.

In terms of 5 star, in China I think it was however compared to Hong Kong 5 star it would probably be more 4 star. That said you get what you pay for because its one third of the equivalent price.

So to sum up

Would I go back - YES
Would I recommend - YES
Value for money - YES
Easily Commutable Location - Yes

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellithowitisreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your soon return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great hotel with choices of Asian and Western cuisine. Great place to stay and staffs are extremely friendly.

Tried all the restaurants and the Japanese and the rotating restaurant is my favorite. Breakfast choices are plentiful, great job in ensuring their customers get the best most important meal of the day.

The night market is just around the corner. Good place to take a tour and sight seeing.

Should be the best hotel in Fuyong area. Very close to the Shenzhen airport, which makes it hard to get a cab from the airport to the hotel,since most taxi driver are not willing to take the short trip.

Room Tip: Great hotel to stay if you are going to Fuyong, Shenzhen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the experience here in our hotel. We sincerely look forward to your return in a near future. Wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Local residents mentioned its the only 5star hotel where hotel cum a posh entertainment center are being joined under a roof management. Situated where industrial companies are mainly for
business visits and moreover its near to Baoan Shenzhen airport which distance takes approx 10mins on driveway. Overall, hv no regrets on this hotel stay in-term of service being provided
was good where staff are pleasantly to assist. Daily b/breakfast where international cum with chinese cuisine was good in favour and most adored, the coffee-bean brew machine was the hit for everyone who loves coffee like me.
Btway, next to this building of hotel, a bus station is situated and assumed there is an expansion of huge construction is moving on. There is a KFC outlet with just a short walking distance where opens on 24hrs.
As overall, this hotel is preferance for business trip instd of leisure ones.

Room Tip: Perhaps lookup/book for new wing building and assumed its mainly for executive floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennycyn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your soon return.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Shenzhen Baolilai International Hotel is committed to ensure exceptional experience to our guests. Look forward to your return in a near future.

Thank you for your comment. We will highlight the points you mentioned for our management team, and follow up with concrete actions for further enhancement. WIsh you all the best and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was my first visit to this hotel. The staff was stern and generally unhappy. The accomodations were very nice with plush rooms and impressive furnishings. We had a business gathering in the restaurant with 9 men attending. The meal was without question, the worst meal I have ever had in China and the service was almost non-existent.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your comment. It's a pity that we were not able to fully meet your expectation, however it's always our endeavour to ensure great experience to all our guests. We will certainly further look into every detail to further enhance our service. Wish you all best and look forward to your return in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Or Maybe the only 5 star hotel in the area. As mentioned a large majority of the staff speaks about 6 words of English. But if you ask for assistance they will always provide you with someone who has a good grasp of English. The General Manager has gone out of his way to be accommodating to me and my party on several occasions. Like traveling in most parts of China you have to exercise a little patience and you will be rewarded. The hotel has 2 towers. 1 side is considered business - decent size rooms. The other gigantic 1 room suites. I prefer the right tower. The Gym is well equipped. The foot massage spa should not be missed - Very upscale but By western standards very inexpensive. Food is decent/good. You're not going to get gourmet western food in this area of Shenzhen. Overall this hotel deserves its 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biztravel136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bllhotel, Public Relations Manager at Baolilai International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your comment and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#16 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
317 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Hui Hotel Shenzhen
#35 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baolilai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baolilai International Hotel

Address: Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#16 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#23 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#23 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $99 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baolilai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shenzhen Baolilai International Hotel is a large-scale international business hotel construct ted with the standard of a premium five-star hotel and with the full investment from Baolilai Group. Covering a total land area of 25,000 square meters, and with the total construction area of over 110,000 square meters, the hotel has a fashionable and exalted appearance and integrated the modern and simple construction style. The hotel is located in the center of Fuyong Town in Bao'an District of Shenzhen, adjacent to the Town Hall of Fuyong, Wanfu Shopping Mall and Fuyong Bus Station and with Feng Huang Mountain in the opposite side. It's close to the No.107 National Road and Guangzhou-Shenzhen Highway and is only 5-mitune-drive away from Shenzhen International Airport, enjoying a convenient traffic system. The hotel has 502 luxurious rooms of various styles. The large-scale multi-functional banquet hall and conference rooms, Chinese restaurant, western restaurant, Japanese restaurant, supreme Cantonese cuisine restaurant, Cigar Bar, Lobby Bar and the revolving restaurant, etc., as well as the well-equipped health-keeping and recreation facilities such as the luxurious KTV night club, the super-large sauna water cure club and swimming pool, gym, chess and poker room, billiards room and tennis courts, etc. make the hotel an ideal choice for your recreation, business and conference activities. Baolilai International Hotel is the Nearest 5-Star Hotel from the Shenzhen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baolilai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baolilai International Hotel(Fuyong) Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing