We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best business class room I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baolilai International Hotel
Ranked #23 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The BaoLiLai Hotel was opened 4 years ago and has the facilities all 5 star hotels should have although service does need to improve a little. It is two hours by car from Hong Kong Island and 20 minutes from the airport.
I was only there for a brief one night visit of a 8 night business trip to Hong Kong but will stay here much more in the future. I stayed in Block A and my very large room had two double beds, walk in shower with a separate bath and large desk. Another reviewer states Block B rooms are even larger!! This was even more noticeable as we had just come from a typical Hong Kong hotel with a small room.
Points to Note - The hair dryer is kept in a loose black bag on top of the safe rather than the normal permanently wired in position in the bathroom or near a mirror. Also the bedside cabinet has a rechargeable torch and packet of condoms - I haven't seen this odd combination reported at other China hotels.
The common areas are clean, spacious and well maintained.
My colleagues and our local guests ate in a private Japanese teppanyaki style restaurant within the hotel. The food was very good.
Staff were not quite as attentive as the Hong Kong hotel we were stayed at the rest of our trip e.g. doormen did not automatically offer to help you with luggage and the lounge waiters tended to stay near the bar rather than circulate and offer to get you further drinks but I'm sure service will improve once staff gain experience.
Given it cost £60 a night compared to £100 in HK I would definitely recommend visitors spend a little longer here should they be visiting both Shenzhen and Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Block A rooms are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandoraYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 439 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2011

Due to early fly time, my partner and I stayed in Baolilai international hotel for one night. So far we both are happy with our choice.
We liked :1) staffs are friendly 2) Nearby airport(5-10 mints by taxi) 3) clear 4) breakfast is good

However, personally i think the hotel facilities or designing are bit..... like love hotel. large mirrors, glass shower room which able to see inside from bedroom. Condom & underwear pants set..... which you will never see it from other FIVE star hotel.

Anyway. not a bad hotel to stay.

P.S. you might stressed by NO TAXI want to take you there since its too close by to the airport. You better call the hotel for pick up (50RMB). If you lucky you can get 18RMB by green taxi.

Room Tip: you might stressed by NO TAXI want to take you t
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relaxgirl_coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel as a stop over waiting for a connecting flight from Shenzhen airport. Was pleasantly surprised after reading a couple of average comments on this site. Check in was a breeze and they readily agreed to a late check out. Staff were superb and spoke fairly good english. The included breakfast was made to order and tasted lovely. The room (deluxe double) was very spacious and scrupulously clean. The bed was soft and very comfortable unlike most Chinese racks. This hotel will now be my hotel of choice in Shenzhen and is only a 10 minute drive from the airport. At peak hour however allow 45 mins.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bungster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

We only stayed here for one night and it was communicated to us that they would provide free transportation. However, when we arrived at the hotel, they told us that only the hotel shuttle was complimentary and the transportation we used was not free. Very annoying and my brother had indicated that it was communicated via email that it was free (we even showed them the email). Most hotels would just give the transportation to us as communicated, but not these bozos. The 50 people working at the desk were seriously like robots! No smiles, no acknowledgment of any real human emotion! It took about 4 workers per bill and they still couldn't get most people's bill correct. I have never seen a hotel with so many workers but yet the lines of customers waiting to be helped was unbelievable. It was quite shocking to see such inefficiency. It appears that many patrons both of the hotel and restaurant were quite disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago_traveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Pros :
Price - RMB776 (incl ABF) not cheap
Executive Room (18/F above) - not too big
Mattress & pillow - too soft & not comfortable
If need to go to the aiport early morning, this hotel is ok as it takes 10 mins to the airport by tax (around RMB17).

Cons :
ABF - only start at 7am that is a little bit late for biz people. food is not delicious & not many variaty.
Staff - helpful & friendly
Biz centre - printer malfunction. RMB10 per one page is too expensive. RMB15 per 15 mins to use public computer is not expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Stayed at Baolilai International Hotel for two nights in mid-March to attend a business conference.

The Hotel is about a 15 minutes ride to the Shenzhen Baoan International Airport (provided that the taxi driver knows the way and there is no traffic jam). The Fuyong Bus Terminal (with plenty of taxis waiting there) is right on the door step. It is perhaps one of the best hotel near the Airport, no wonder why I saw guests of various nationalities staying at the Hotel. However, it will take about an hour's ride to reach the Shenzhen Lowu district and there is not much to do and see in the vicinity of the Hotel, so I will not recommend it to my friends for leisure purpose. Presumably most of the guests are business travellers or those going to and fro the Airport.

The superior room on 9th Floor in Tower B is spacious, it is even bigger than the deluxe room of most other international brand hotels in China. It seems that rooms in Tower B are bigger than those in Tower A (I stayed in Tower A last year). All the usual hotel room facilities could be found in the room. Business travellers would have no problem with internet connection. I also noted that the common areas were constantly cleaned by the staff.

The Hotel has two floors of meeting rooms and banquet halls of various sizes. The small meeting room with a round table seating about 24 people has its own pantry and sitting room. The medium size function room can seat about 250 people. There are however four pillars in the middle of the function room which block the view of those sitting at the back.

Catering appears to be the weak link in the Hotel. The food in Salilan Western Restaurant's buffet breakfast are more or less the same as those in the Phoenix Court Revolving Restaurant's lunch buffet and the dinner in the banquest hall. Choices of food were indeed limited. Most of the food were greasy, they look neither nourishing nor appetizing. Some of my colleagues have to go to a nearby KFC to have a late supper.

Although the Hotel is not managed by any international brand, its facilities certainly have attained a high class international hotel's standard.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IPSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

I was there for business in February, it was a great experience.
Superb restaurant, delicious food.
Very good service.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herbchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#16 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
317 reviews
Huanggang Port
Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Hui Hotel Shenzhen
#35 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baolilai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baolilai International Hotel

Address: Fuyong Avenue, Fuyong Town, Bao'an District, Shenzhen 518103, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#16 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#23 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#23 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $99 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baolilai International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shenzhen Baolilai International Hotel is a large-scale international business hotel construct ted with the standard of a premium five-star hotel and with the full investment from Baolilai Group. Covering a total land area of 25,000 square meters, and with the total construction area of over 110,000 square meters, the hotel has a fashionable and exalted appearance and integrated the modern and simple construction style. The hotel is located in the center of Fuyong Town in Bao'an District of Shenzhen, adjacent to the Town Hall of Fuyong, Wanfu Shopping Mall and Fuyong Bus Station and with Feng Huang Mountain in the opposite side. It's close to the No.107 National Road and Guangzhou-Shenzhen Highway and is only 5-mitune-drive away from Shenzhen International Airport, enjoying a convenient traffic system. The hotel has 502 luxurious rooms of various styles. The large-scale multi-functional banquet hall and conference rooms, Chinese restaurant, western restaurant, Japanese restaurant, supreme Cantonese cuisine restaurant, Cigar Bar, Lobby Bar and the revolving restaurant, etc., as well as the well-equipped health-keeping and recreation facilities such as the luxurious KTV night club, the super-large sauna water cure club and swimming pool, gym, chess and poker room, billiards room and tennis courts, etc. make the hotel an ideal choice for your recreation, business and conference activities. Baolilai International Hotel is the Nearest 5-Star Hotel from the Shenzhen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Baolilai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baolilai International Hotel(Fuyong) Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing