We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational ”

Baia Da Marco Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 4,379 Restaurants in Shenzhen
Price range: $3 - $36
Description: Baia Da Marco was built and designed under one fundamental idea: to bring you the most authentic and home made Italian food in Shekou in a casual environment with attentive service for a lower budget.
Restaurant details
Description: Baia Da Marco was built and designed under one fundamental idea: to bring you the most authentic and home made Italian food in Shekou in a casual environment with attentive service for a lower budget.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

This place rocks. Best lasagne in town by far.

Lunch special is such fantastic value for money. Best lunch special in sz.

The pizza party subday is great. Unlimited pizza for 100 RMB.

Marco gives attentive and kind service. A gentleman.

If you want Italian quality then come here

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Joe_Macpherson04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Baia De Marco is well renowned for its exquisite Italian Cuisine - their lasagna is easily the toast of Shekou.
However, they are expanding their cultural gastronomy by taking their guests on a wonderful eating experience of traditional Russian and Ukraine delicacies on Priviet Tuesdays.

Every Tuesday the fettuchini, Pizza, lasagne and rissoto have the night off and a whole new menu becomes available. This 8 course delight begins with a shot of chilled Kremlin premium vodka to cleanse your palate. A serve of cured ham on wholemeal mustard bread makes for a great appetizer.

A portion of mackerel is served with potato and pickled red onions. This is accompanied by a serve of dill pickle and other vegetables like cabbages, tomatoes and mushrooms.
On its own the mackerel tastes pretty bland..but combine it with all the trimmings (potato, red onions and a dill pickle) and its blissful.

Next will be a platter of traditional meats like pork, turkey, beef and ox tongue. These should be combined with your vegetable accompaniments for a lush texture and flavour.
There is also a single serve of foccacia bread, so a little cross-cultural food experience is present.

The hot soup alternates between beef and mushroom or a fish soup with caviar. Both are equally just as good, but the flavour from the fish soup had me from the first spoonful..I always check if this will be on the menu it was one of then standout dishes.

The hot mains can vary between stuffed roasted peppers with a traditional pork mince (as pictured) a tender serve of beef dumplings called Varynykie, or classic Chicken Kyiv (crumbed chicken thigh fillets that ooze out a hot garlic butter that is to die for

The dishes all come out promptly. The service from Marco and Denys is absolutely amazing - they make everyone feel like family. The wine and cocktail list is extensive, but please do try their traditional Russian brown ale which is made with traditional bread yeasts.

Baia Da Marco is an absolute gem. It should be on a must visit of every diner visiting or just moved to SZ. I am glad to say I have visited twice in the last month, and I look forward to going back next month.

Nast Darovia!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank TheSacrilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

It is the best place in Shenzhen where you can to feel yourself like at home with your family and friends! :)

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

I love Baia Da Marco. Food is always great and very affordable for the quality and portion sizes. Marco is a great host and runs a very tight ship on quality and service.

Some of my favourites include the Lasagne, the Caesar Salad, the Osso Bucco (BIG size and delicious) and of course the best Espresso martini's in Shenzhen.

They also offer 'Dinner Specials' over week day nights, which include German Schnitzel night and a Russian evening with many Russian delicacies.

Highly recommend giving this place try!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Byran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAIATeam, Manager at Baia Da Marco Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Bryan,
Thank you for your review and positive comments.
I am glad to share with my team and are looking forward having you back soon for an espresso martini...
Best regards,
Marco Ramos,
Baia da Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We came for a set menu on Tuesday and truly enjoyed our dinner! For 3 years of living in China I was missing the taste of home very much. And as in Shenzhen we don’t have a Russian restaurant this wonderful promotion on Tuesday is definitely what we needed! Moreover it was very special because my boyfriend is from Mexico and that was the first time for him to try so many different options. He especially loved the fish and the soup. I enjoyed my potato pancakes and salad. Everything was just like at home. Special thanks to Executive Chef Dennis who was taking a good care of us during the night, was very attentive and polite, always asking whether we like everything. Head chef Alexander did a very good job as everything was so delicious and quickly served. And of course thank you Marco for a nice table arrangement and customer oriented attitude! We will come back!..next Tuesday:)

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank tatianam93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAIATeam, Manager at Baia Da Marco Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Tatiana,
I am happy to hear we made you happy. And of course very glad you boyfriend enjoyed your home food and culture as well...
we hope we can welcome you very soon again,

Best regards,
Marco Ramos
Baia da Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baia Da Marco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing