We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Shenzhen
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
16
10
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
10
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite shopping mall washing machine taxi ride subway station convenience internet sofa property facilities housekeeping towels concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The membership system is not working as the official website, no difference no matter you are the platinum member or zero. The overall standard is fare, good location, fair hotel facilities and room..

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank briantraveloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Ascott Raffles City in Shenzhen is truly a great place to stay. The location is perfect because you are beside a mall with 711 in front of the facility and a couple of meters further restaurants and a bigger family mart. The bed and pillows are so comfy that will make you want to go to sleep right away after a long day. We were given the 1 bedroom suite and there was two TVs (1 in the bedroom and 1 in the sala). It’s a full service apartment as there is a big refrigirator and wqshing machine. There is a gum and a small indoor pool facility which I was not able to try. The robot bringing ice buckets was pretty cool.

There are two things which needs a lot of improvement though.
First is the Bad internet Connection. We booked here because of a business trip and even at night we coordinate with office and check emails and answer messages. I complained 4 times in my overnight stay but the internet stayed the same. It seems they really have a problem with this because they kept saying they will have It look at it but no improvement.

Secondly, the breakfast was not really great. They had noodles and congee which was quite interesting but not the usual american breakfast of bacon and eggs. They had an egg station though . They also ran out of tabasco.

Overall the service was great. Will stay again if the internet improves. This is very important for business people like me.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dirklovestoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

As expected, so far so good in terms of service apartment standard. good to attach to shopping mall, restaurants around, location ok, room clean, service is quite ok. not bad service apartment room. Staff are friendly. But no one supports at the 1st floor entrance level. convenience to go around. room is good size. nor too bad for the value but the location is not really the center. here.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kwongbosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Stayed there for a weekend in a 2 bedroom apartment. Convenient, attached to a small mall in a more local place. There didn’t seem to be a driveway to drop off and we dropped off at the roads. Clean and efficient lobby. Beds were on the hard side. We used the indoor pool. It was quiet and we were the only ones there, but the water tasted a little weird so not sure about the pool water quality.
We did not have breakfast there so cannot comment but there were many little eateries along the street. All in all a fairly decent place to stay, clean and good value, but beds could be softer!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Fearless802836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Super modern, super clean, spacious, one of the nicest hotels we stayed in (we travel a lot). I do not understand how some people gave them average grade - I give them all As. Definitely will go there again. Hotel is attached to a large and modern shopping mall and variety of shops in the basement. You can literally get anything you need here. City within a city.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Getaway19168900241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews