We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perhaps the best hotel in shenzhen if not china entierly ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #12 of 2,862 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The place is GOOD ( with capital letters ) i've staying here for almost 3 nights ( still at the place till the 30th of September ) and it is good, its good in terms of pricing ( considering china in general ) and its good in terms of service and in quality in general.
li
the room feels really big and i got the "executive" room ( which enables you to access the executive lounge ) and it is really spacious, and the room is really clean in a way ( considering overall mainland china "quality" ) and the whole bathroom is good. we can like categorize the room into like 2 main categories divided into 3 sub-categories :

1- the "room" and 2- the "bathroom" :

1- the room :

a) the entrance + "office" : well the office area is kinda big and the drawers are big too to fill your stuff in, and it is not bad at all.
B) the bed + TV area : i really loved the bed, because its comfy and its big and right in-front of the big TV and its really good to sleep in or just relax in and read a book.
C) the "SITTING" area : there are 2 "chairs" next to the window and they are comfy to sit in and i personally find them really up to the standard of being a "5*" hotel.

2- the bathroom :

A) you have the toilet area.
B) the make up / getting ready area
C) the washroom area
D) the shower and bath tub area

Over all, the place is decent, its good, the staff are friendly, and the whole "process" ( what ever it is ) will go somethely especially when we talk about the whole "main land" china part ...

the JW Marriott is a GOOD hotel to spend your time in, and if you could afford it you should go for it.

pros :

1- amazing location, pretty much near everywhere in Shenzhen.
2- over the top service.
3- really good value per money.

cons :

1- the prices are not very "clear", for example if you book and they will give you the rate X when you check-in they will charge you more as far as "deposit" goes.
2- your key-card might kinda "run out" to not enable you to go up to your room ( it happened to me today, just make sure that you make your stay duration "clear" for the whole period just so that you won't end up like me today unable to go to your floor because the card refuses to give you access to the floor you want to go to )

other than that its a really good hotel in many different "fields" or areas. and i would personally recommend it to anyone i know ( and i already did ).

Personal tips : make sure you get the executive room so that you get access to the executive lounge which is not bad. also make sure to get a high floor room to enjoy the views.

in conclusion, the hotel is really good ( even though i was kinda lowering my expectations ), the staff are very helpful and the location really adds in to the whole value per money thing.

i give it 5 starts because i've tried it over the course of 3 days and it did not fail me ( even though i have 7 more nights to go here ) but still, i really like how the house keeping gets their job done and how the staff over all is very helpful. i WILL definitely check-in here the next time am in Shenzhen, main land china :)

Room Tip: 1- get an executive room. 2- I'm a smoking person so this won't bother me, but if you were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

And very good staff ....the club lounge was excellent and Alex ....the executive floor manger helpful.
The suite was nice and big and the bathroom was great...
Overall had a wonderful stay will be back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaggu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott_Shenzhen, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your highly evaluation on us, it is our great honor to serve you. And as well, we will definitely convey your appraise to Alex and the fellow colleagues. Sincerely looking forward to your coming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

It was great staying here. The room was large and very clean, and the bed was extremely comfy. The breakfast was a chance to eat great american food before a day of Chinese food (they also had Chinese breakfast).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amglucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott_Shenzhen, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your compliments on us. Except for Chinese food and western food, we provide Japanese cuisine as well. Welcome to have a try at Shizuku(Japanese station@ JW Marriott Shenzhen)! It's our good great honor to serve you, looking forward to your coming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

from the welcome staff at the front door to the front desk person who actually pushed the elevator button for you, this is the place to be.

The rooms are amazing and the staff is top notch for sure. They can help to get you everywhere you need to go and are completely attuned to the needs of their guests.

Centrally located to shopping and the convention center by 5 minute taxi, this is the place to stay and explore the area from.

Put yourself in their hands and they will take good care of your every waking need.

Room Tip: you absouluely must get the breakfast buffet and pace yourself....easy....easy....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott_Shenzhen, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Tony,

Thank you so much for your positive comments on us. We are very pleased to know that our facilities and service have live up to your expectation. JW Marriott Shenzhen always focus on every detail to offer its guests a top notch hospitality experience. There would be nothing better than being guests' "Right Place To Go"! Sincerely look forward to your coming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

As a platinum member I got upgraded to a suite. The suit was amazing. View was beautiful. I could work very well from the room and even organized a telephone conference meeting in my room. Buffet breakfast and dinner was good, enough choice and fresh food. I didn't had time to go to the city, so I cannot say anything about the location. The connection to the airport was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freq_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott_Shenzhen, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your precious comments on us. It's our great pleasure that the hotel service and facilities have satisfied you. We will keep improving ourselves to offer you a world-class service. Look forward to your coming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I am a proud platinum member of member rewards, because the hotels of Marriott always provide me stable outstanding service both in hardware and software. I've just stayed one night in Shenzhen JW Marriott, as excepted, I was upgraded to the executive suite as a platinum member's benefit, the suite is quite amazing, especially the fantastic bath tub. The breakfast is very delicious.

However, the service is not so good. The staff in this hotel is not friendly, especially to the Chinese residences. Check-out process costed me around 10 minutes, seems the FO is not very similar with Marriott's system. And also, she missed my platinum arrival gift: 500 points, despite I mentioned it to the FO twice when I check in and check out.

According to the Marriott's platinum member's benefit, I should get 100 bucks compensation. I have called this hotel today morning, but unfortunately, no one contact me and help me get back the points.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott_Shenzhen, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for kindly pointing out the bright side and the part still need to be enhanced of us. We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy a satisfying stay here. Sincerely apologized for the inconvenience we caused and your comments have already been conveyed to the FO department, which will get in touch with you immediately. Wish you a perfect stay next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The service is very good as the reception on duty staff are friendly and helpful. Room is very nice and I can see the town area view from window.
Buffet dinner has plenty of choices, but western food is not as good as I thought.
The basic supplies like drinking water, bathing items are ready in the room. But there is no free coffee powder or tea pack supply.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwsunny9394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott_Shenzhen, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your compliments on our service and facilities, we are pleased to know that you have spent a nice stay here. We do have coffee powder and tea pack in the room and if you can’t find them next time, please don’t hesitate to call 26698888 to ask our front office for help. Thank you again and sincerely look forward to your coming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#10 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
1,123 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#20 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
2,257 reviews
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#11 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.6005 Shennan Boulevard, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Xiangmi Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#11 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#38 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $143 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the newest International luxury hotels in Shenzhen at the JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen. Centrally located in the Futian Business District, our luxury International hotel in Shenzhen offers easy access to Baoan International Airport, Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Centre, major tourist attractions and ports. Enjoy our Shenzhen luxury hotel first-class services, spacious accommodations, incredible amenities and fine dining. Rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42" flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Extensive spa treatments are available at Quan Spa along with our 24-hour Health Club and outdoor swimming pool. With over 1,226 square meters of function space, event planning and catering, we commit to make your event unforgettable. Experience the finest of luxury hotels in Shenzhen, China at the JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, ideal for your China Hi-tech Fair needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing