We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #17 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

One of the most impressive, well kept hotels I ever been, there is food and free drinks served on the executive floor, the rooms are well decorated. Food is exelent and viriety is huge. I could not find even one minus...

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor, in anice weather the view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott_Shenzhen, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We will keep improving ourselves and look forward to your coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    248
    41
    18
    8
See reviews for
48
36
39
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
194 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Top notch, beautiful hotel ... great for English speaking customers too. Rooms are perfect ... amazing shower, large tub area (the size of a separate room!) Especially nice exec lounge breakfast as well. 40 minute ride to airport. A bit far from the area where I had meetings though. My only compalint is that my room was a bit musty smelling -- probably from the high humidity. There is a nice street behind the restaurant that is worth exploring for a quick meal or just to go for a walk; the area seemed very safe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdsGirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott_Shenzhen, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your precious comments, and we are pleased to know that you enjoy our service. Shenzhen is now in the hot summer season, so the humanity level is a bit high. Maybe the air conditioner can help you to alleviate the problem. Again, thank you for your comments and look forward to your coming back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The JW Marriott is an oasis in the middle of Shenzhen. The staff are friendly and helpful and the setup in the Executive Lounge allowed a quiet business meeting in the Living Room without disturbing other guests. The breakfast and the appetizer selection in the Lounge in the evening is also among the best I've had in China Marriott hotels. The rooms are large and comfortable with a good-sized work area, large bath and quiet ambiance. The hotel is also only a few blocks from the Chegongmiao Metro Station for airport or Shekou ferry (to Hong Kong airport) terminal access. This has become my go-to hotel in Shenzhen

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott_Shenzhen, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks to your nice comments and we are pleased to know that you enjoy your staying here. JW Marriott always try the best to make our guest feel at home. We sincerely looking forward to your coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My stay at the JW Marriott could have turned disastrous. When I arrived after midnight, I was told that they were overbooked and they didn't have a room for me the first night. The night staff was very professional and took me to a competing hotel and paid for the room. I was not billed at all for the first night. The next morning the Marriott sent a car for me and the manager was waiting for me at the door when I arrived to give me a personal apology. They acknowledged their mistake, no excuses, and then made sure I was taken care of throughout the stay, including having fresh fruit and an apology card waiting in my room. For the rest of my 2 week stay, I enjoyed the best staff I have ever experienced in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott_Shenzhen, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with us.We are very pleased to know that you had a memorable stay in our hotel. Focusing on details to make our guest feel at home is always the first priority of every JW Marriotters and your recognition is our biggest motivation.We sincerely look forward to your next visit to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

What I expect of a JW. The property was amazing. My room was over the top. Friendly and available staff, always standing in lobby ready to assist. The lounge had amazing breakfast and coffee. The english was pretty good from all the employees which made it easy to communicate and arrange travel. I walked around and spent time at the nearby mall. Just a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InfoSecR0a4Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott_Shenzhen, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for your very positive comments on us. We are pleased to know that you are satisfed with the breakfast and coffee in our lounge. Good training is guaranteed to be given to our associations so that they can always ready to assist. Sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Shenzhen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My weeklong stay at the JW was excellent. There were so many helpful employees in the lobby that it was almost odd. The concierge was knowledgeable and helpful in arranging transportation. The room was large and spotlessly clean with a great bed. The cleaning staff was efficient and attentive to traveler preferences (I didn't have to fight with an unwanted mountain of bedding and pillows every night). The spacious bath and shower area included a very luxurious overhead shower. Wifi and wired internet both worked well in my room and had good speed. The breakfast buffet was generous and widely varied. The large gym was very nice with a light airy atmosphere, good temperature control (unlike another hotel in the area), and staff that was constantly making sure everything was clean. If you didn't have time for breakfast, there was a convenient layout of food to grab on your way out (a nice stress-saver). The surrounding area didn't seem to have much in the way of mid-range restaurants, but the hotel itself was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terriermix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott_Shenzhen, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your precious comments on us and we are so glad to know that our facilities and service had lived up to your expectations. We will keep improving ourselevs and looking forward to your coming back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The JW marriott is a nice hotel with a wonderful lounge. The room and location is average and you need to walk a bit to the nearest subway station. On the other hand, it's located in the business district which you don't need to take a lot of transportation time.

The lounge has a good skyline view of Shenzhen, which also has a lot of space that you can sit comfortable and have a drinks with your colleagues. Perrier seems to have provided (need to ask the staff for it) too.

One drawback is , as a platinum member of Marriott group, it seems that the hotel is not likely to provide you with a suite upgrade (visited several times, never had an upgrade to suite), usually they will put you to a normal room with executive access.

The breakfast is nice and you can almost fill yourself up and skip the lunch. There are plenty of selection including dim sum as well.

Room Tip: try to bargain for a suite~~
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joejoejoehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMarriott_Shenzhen, Public Relations Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guest, thank you so much for your valuable comments and kindly pointing out the aspects we did good and those still need to be enhanced. We are sorry about not upgrading your room in time and the Front Office is being made sure to pay better attention to it. We will keep spending great effort to improve our service quality and we sincerely looking forward to your next stay in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#5 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#13 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#14 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
Address: No.6005 Shennan Boulevard, Futian District, Shenzhen 518040, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Xiangmi Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#12 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#15 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#17 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#42 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the newest International luxury hotels in Shenzhen at the JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen. Centrally located in the Futian Business District, our luxury International hotel in Shenzhen offers easy access to Baoan International Airport, Shenzhen Convention & Exhibition Centre, major tourist attractions and ports. Enjoy our Shenzhen luxury hotel first-class services, spacious accommodations, incredible amenities and fine dining. Rooms and suites offer luxurious bedding, 42" flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, laptop-size safe, mini-bar and rainforest shower. Extensive spa treatments are available at Quan Spa along with our 24-hour Health Club and outdoor swimming pool. With over 1,226 square meters of function space, event planning and catering, we commit to make your event unforgettable. Experience the finest of luxury hotels in Shenzhen, China at the JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen, ideal for your China Hi-tech Fair needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing