We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I expect !”
Review of The Pavilion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pavilion Hotel
Ranked #47 of 2,814 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Pros:
Location: subway entrance right in front of hotel, malls and restaurants in the neighborhood. Free WiFi in lobby. Great breakfast. Good gym, big indoor pool.
Cons:
No WiFi in my room, only ethernet.

This hotel is aged but very well maintained,clean and comfy and good service!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We’re doing something to improve the in-room WIFI problem now. Welcome to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for The Pavilion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 435 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed in the hotel on Jan 2010 not on Nov 2011 it was my only choice to write my review :)
I know it is 2 years back but i wanted to share my experince... the room was big and clean..staff more than great the service too...

What made me happier and appreciated was that they discovered - may be from my passport- that the day I checked in was my birthday..later at night when I come back to the Hotel and enter my room I saw a lovely cake with a very sweet greeting letter wishing me A happy birthday and also offering to celebrate it with me. But un-fortunatly I was out of hotel till midnight so I missed this planned joyful moment... I just wrote an appreciation letter back to them...

No any other Hotel do like this... and this shows their originality and ofcurse how good and wonderful the chinese people are..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. It’s our pleasure to serve for you. Welcome to China and our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights when on business in Shenzhen. Found the hotel to be of average standard in this price range in china. Security in the hotel was poor with many local working girls in the lobby and bar in the evening. Breakfast was ok, but lacked choice for western tastes. The surrounding area was pretty down market. Won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ellysian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion S, Public Relations Manager at The Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback, we will notify related department heads, and take concrete action to improve our services in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is in Shenzhen city, not very far from the Hong Kong border crossing.

I stayed in this property for a night on my way to other parts of Southern China. My room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. It is well worth it for the price.

There are a few restaurants in the hotel complex. For breakfast we had Dim Sum in "Chunmanyuan" restaurant. The food is not as good as Hong Kong or a good Dim Sum place in Perth but it was inexpensive.

Room Tip: Always ask for non smoking rooms in China although in some hotels they do not exists.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiantravellerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hi

This is one of the good Hotels in Shenzhen . Right next to Futian District . Close to the business Centre and walking to Wonders of the World .
Rooms are Good , Big & Spacious . Morning Breakfast is good as expected of any Good Hotel in this range .
Business Centre is good and Good Spa to relax later in the day . Its also walking ( 500 Meters to the Subway ) . I am a bit adventrous types and try all means of transport . Though Language is a big problem outside the Hotel , but its FUN to talk to people in Sign Language .

I keep on coming to this place because of the proximity to my work . Moreover they go out of the way to cook things for me are not there on the Menu . I do get a good price on accomodation because of the contract of my principles in Shenzhen .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btplonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I have stayed here twice. The rooms are very large and the hotel is in a good area. Sometimes the service is amazing, and sometimes you wonder where they all went. But they will take care of anything you need.

The breakfast is not ideal for a Westerner, but there are some decent options.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kadels_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stay there every 2'nd month for business - and the service are pretty cool. They're ready to assist you, and the location is really good if you want to go shopping - right ahead of the hotel you'll find any electronic gadget you may ever need!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Huaqiang North
Pavilion Century Tower
Pavilion Century Tower
#79 of 2,814 in Shenzhen
154 reviews
Huaqiang North
Huaqiang Plaza Hotel
Huaqiang Plaza Hotel
#29 of 2,814 in Shenzhen
204 reviews
Huaqiang North
Grand Skylight Hotel Shenzhen
Grand Skylight Hotel Shenzhen
#41 of 2,814 in Shenzhen
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hui Hotel Shenzhen
#33 of 2,814 in Shenzhen
114 reviews
Wyndham Grand Shenzhen
#20 of 2,814 in Shenzhen
149 reviews
Huaqiang North
Grand Skylight Garden Hotel
Grand Skylight Garden Hotel
#219 of 2,814 in Shenzhen
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pavilion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pavilion Hotel

Address: No.4002 Huaqiang North Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518028, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huaqiang North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#25 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#43 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#43 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $107 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Pavilion Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavilion is situated in the heart of the commercial and shopping centre of Huaqiang Road North. The Lo Wu Railway Station, Huanggang Port and the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibion Centre are within close proximity, while Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport is only a 30-minute drive away. The 291 well-appointed rooms and suites are designed with a blend of elegance and fashion. High-speed Internet access and environmental protection commodities and facilities are yours, but perhaps the most captivating feature of your room is "The Pavilion Cosy Bed"- you can choose from different kinds of delicate pillows, ensuring your personal comfort. The restaurants and bars in The Pavilion are the places in Shenzhen to enjoy cuisine from East and West. From the relaxing Greenland Lounge, the popular Café Pavilion, The Orchard, Gold Rush Bar and Phoenix House to our authentic Japanese restaurants. Come and experience a sensational world of tastes. The Pavilion banquet and conference rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology, with advanced visual and audio systems. Whether professional or personal, corporate or intimate, we will ensure your event is a very special occasion. Our large fully equipped Gym, heated swimming pool, tennis court, mini golf, sauna, spa, beauty salon and so forth all add to the unique character of the hotel - and bring you a refreshing and invigorating experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pavilion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing