We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Trick : selling water bottles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Ranked #59 of 2,840 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in this hotel as part of the group of Thomas Cook in the last week of Dec 2013.
Following must be considered for future travelers:
1. The hotel is old, renovated but conveniently located ( Its only and best selling point)

2. It has a very limited service array.

3. The hotel lures with expensive 500 ml mineral bottles kept at strategic points which one picks up as complimentary bottles( Extremely fine print) and throws at you an exorbitant bill at the rate of 38 yuan / bottle when you check out. Cheap trick.(sic)

The lobby manager is a good for nothing character.

Insist for an alternative hotel if you can.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BangaloreTTTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 748 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is right next to the train station, which is perfect if you arrive from hong kong. If you want to do some fake products shopping, this hotel has the perfect location since it is right next to the shopping mall.
The staff speaks very good English and was extremely friendly and helpful.
The rooms are big and clean.
I can highly recommend this hotel if your plan is to do some shopping and spa in shenzhen. For a spa I would recommend queens spa.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revilo1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Worst experience we had while living in this hotel.even false charges of water has been claimed which was not used by us.rooms were also ok in size .washroom was very little in size.
Breakfast was average as the updating or can say filling of empty dishes were very poor.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank manojubhrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This Hotel is close by the border between Hong Kong and China, but this is it. The rooms are still furnished with the original late 1970's early 80's furniture. The fact that the Hotel does not have potable water, says it all. The Restaurant on the ground floor offers a buffet style dinner, it is expensive and most of all tasteless. If you need a Hotel in Shenzhen, book one downtown.

Room Tip: Book the most expensive rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The location is very good. The breakfast was decent. The room was old styled, the fitting and the electrical's was old and sometime they don't work when needed. The AC especially, was very old technology and at times doesn't function according to the temperature set.

Cons:
1. We asked for a non-smoking room, they gave us a smoking room and they said they couldnt change it now, as all other rooms were booked.
2. Most of the staff dont understand english, being a 4-5 star hotel this is a minimum for tourist to be comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharath_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

i came with my dad, we took the train from hong kong. the hotel is a mere walking distance from the immigration. back in 2006 the star rating for best western felicity was 3-stars but we experienced a 5-star treatment from the staff, albeit most of them did not speak English, except for the manager. the only challenge was prior to coming to shenzhen i was sure i had booked the room and charged my credit card. when we got there we had no reservation so I had to call my bank to make sure that I don't get charged twice. apparently, the charges won't be made until check in. so anyway, the manager booked us a double room with a really nice view of the river and dad liked it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mae n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

great hotel, great location. 2 mins walk to border, 2 mins to shops and restaurants. excellent and very reasonable price when you consider it is really a great hotel. very clean and safe. perfect for crossing border or starting a shopping expedition.
main negative is the hotel seem to 'encourage' working girls to hang around the front of the hotel and so you constantly run the gauntlet when ever you enter of leave the hotel. but once inside a truly top class place.

Room Tip: dont eat breakfast in the hotel as there are so many places to eat good chinese food around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highlandspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#46 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
295 reviews
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Century Plaza Hotel
Century Plaza Hotel
#73 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
443 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#17 of 2,840 in Shenzhen
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel

Address: No.1085 Heping Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518010, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#53 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $61 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shenzhen
Shenzhen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing