We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manoj”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Ranked #56 of 2,791 Hotels in Shenzhen
Bilaspur, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Manoj”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Worst experience we had while living in this hotel.even false charges of water has been claimed which was not used by us.rooms were also ok in size .washroom was very little in size.
Breakfast was average as the updating or can say filling of empty dishes were very poor.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank manojubhrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    379
    173
    58
    28
See reviews for
71
60
41
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This Hotel is close by the border between Hong Kong and China, but this is it. The rooms are still furnished with the original late 1970's early 80's furniture. The fact that the Hotel does not have potable water, says it all. The Restaurant on the ground floor offers a buffet style dinner, it is expensive and most of all tasteless. If you need a Hotel in Shenzhen, book one downtown.

Room Tip: Book the most expensive rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shenzhen hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The location is very good. The breakfast was decent. The room was old styled, the fitting and the electrical's was old and sometime they don't work when needed. The AC especially, was very old technology and at times doesn't function according to the temperature set.

Cons:
1. We asked for a non-smoking room, they gave us a smoking room and they said they couldnt change it now, as all other rooms were booked.
2. Most of the staff dont understand english, being a 4-5 star hotel this is a minimum for tourist to be comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharath_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

i came with my dad, we took the train from hong kong. the hotel is a mere walking distance from the immigration. back in 2006 the star rating for best western felicity was 3-stars but we experienced a 5-star treatment from the staff, albeit most of them did not speak English, except for the manager. the only challenge was prior to coming to shenzhen i was sure i had booked the room and charged my credit card. when we got there we had no reservation so I had to call my bank to make sure that I don't get charged twice. apparently, the charges won't be made until check in. so anyway, the manager booked us a double room with a really nice view of the river and dad liked it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mae n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

great hotel, great location. 2 mins walk to border, 2 mins to shops and restaurants. excellent and very reasonable price when you consider it is really a great hotel. very clean and safe. perfect for crossing border or starting a shopping expedition.
main negative is the hotel seem to 'encourage' working girls to hang around the front of the hotel and so you constantly run the gauntlet when ever you enter of leave the hotel. but once inside a truly top class place.

Room Tip: dont eat breakfast in the hotel as there are so many places to eat good chinese food around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highlandspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I was at this hotel for one night and checked in on the base of its reviews. Room was OK and not upto the mark at the price i paid and esp in China. One thing i hate is China is their timings of breakfast that ends at 9.30 AM. Now someone has come on business from abroad considering the time zone, i think 10.30 am is OK. But i am sure all Chinese hotels have same policy.

Room Tip: Unless you need to stay near to Shenzhen railway station and Luhou Port. otherwise ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vineetrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was incredible value and in an awesome location just 5 mins walk from Luohu Commercial centre. Free wifi, massive rooms (ours had a separate living area plus a 2nd bathroom), good restaurants etc. it's a little old and not what I would call 5 Star but otherwise brilliant - oh and there was a bath!!!!! Will recommend and stay there again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kirsttreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#50 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
288 reviews
Luohu Port
Century Plaza Hotel
Century Plaza Hotel
#57 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
434 reviews
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
2,187 reviews
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#49 of 2,791 in Shenzhen
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel

Property: Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Address: No.1085 Heping Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518010, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#50 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shenzhen
Shenzhen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing