We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Ranked #55 of 2,820 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Professional reception and efficient service staff make this a pleasent place to stay. It's probably time for a refurbishment as the decor and room facilities are starting to show thir age, but so am I.
Good Air Con and a room that doesn't shut everything off when you leave. So charging cameras, laptops and comming back to a cool room is assured.

The resturant, in the lobby needs to get its act together. Of the two nights we dined they never brought both our meals out at the same time. I had finished my meal well before my wifes arrived. Not good enough, and definately not the mark of a five star hotel.

Room Tip: Floor 20 is non smoking and above the traffic noise
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpy_Old_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 739 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel lobby is spectacular, with lifts running up and down artistically decorated tracks. The rooms are somewhat less spectacular, but they're functional, modestly sized, and very clean. Working out how to turn the television on was an exciting experience, and led to much twiddling of the knobs and buttons on the side of the bedside table... this slightly antequated design occupied me for hours. Beds are comfortable, and housekeeping staff are very friendly.

The railway station across the road can be reached by a pedestrian bridge. There's a number of restaurants there, plus McDonald's and KFC if you're hankering for that sort of thing. Quite a few homeless and desperate looking people about, though, so if this is off-putting stick to the hotel. The highlight of the buffet breakfast was for me the char shiu buns... and the porridge. What more could you ask from a restaurant?

Staff at the hotel desk are friendly, and if you're looking for someone who speaks English it'll be hit and miss. Very conveniently they will change currency for you though, so if you're looking to get rid of/to obtain some HK dollars they'll do it quickly with little fuss. They also give out free maps of Shenzhen.

A note: WATCH OUT for the little orange ticket tucked behind your room key in the card-holder. It entitles you to breakfast, and if it's lost or accidentally discarded (as happened to some in our group) it will take some negotiations to get it replaced. Desk staff insisted new breakfasts would have to be bought, before the intervention of a Chinese speaker who smoothed things out. Do not lose your meal ticket!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Finzi_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

best service - everything what you want, just call service what you need
best location - there is park near hotel and historical fisher villiage; you can easy get train station; you can walk to city's shopping centre; theater, museum, you can get everything very easy; easy travel to Hong-Kong
best personel - personal is very friendly and understand you even if you don't speak China language and they don't speak English :-)
I am very happy with this hotel and want to stay there again

Room Tip: I was in room 2233, it's the best ;-)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed here for a week while on business in Shenzhen. It was booked for me by my host. All the same, the hotel was perfectly acceptable. It is clean, the rooms are quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. It is also close to the train station, the subway (which is very user-friendly), and the border crossing to Hong Kong. Breakfast is pretty good. It's the exact same every day. So, after a week of the same buffet, I was wishing they would change it up a bit. The dinner buffet at the Atrium was also good - lots to choose from. And, the lounge was a nice place to have a drink and a snack while watching sports on the tv or listening to the duo that plays there every night.

If you're looking for a high end hotel, there are clearly more luxurious hotels in Shenzhen. However, I would happily stay here again. And, if I were paying the bill, I'd probably seriously consider staying here, as it is a lot of value for your money.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank tiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel is immediately behind the Luohu train station in Shenzhen and is convenient for travel to/from Hong Kong. In addition to the train, there is a bus service/sky limo service that picks up at this hotel.

We stayed for 3 nights and the room was comfortable but it definitely needed updating - the bathroom was clean but very old with loose fittings and the carpet had seen better days. However, they did have all the small necessities figured out like kettle and easy instructions for LAN internet connection.

We had breakfast each morning which was reasonably priced and a generous buffet and also had sandwiches at the cafe in the afternoon. The lounge bar got pretty lively at night with good service although the live band ("duo") screeching with keyboard and electric guitar was too loud for such a small space.

Service was average for a hotel in China with one person at reception at all times speaking average amount of English. Overall this hotel was good value with enough creature comforts but will be even better once the refurbishment is complete.

ps - on our last night there was a power outage in the entire hotel for about 20 minutes. Luckily we were in the room and were turning in for the night. Never figured out whether it was the hotel's power or if it was a general, local problem. It surprised us as a hotel of this size would typically have a generator.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road - we had a quiet room facing the river with beautiful views...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Classy hotel with everything you expect from a five star hotel. Nice size rooms. Entertainment in Club Lounge everynight.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank 1037thebeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

We was there for one day ,when we check in ,the room card cannot fit in the switch to on the electricity,after we call three times for assistance,still nobody come and help ,the reception keep on saying,is coming and we keep waiting for more than 15 minutes in tiredness,and carrying luggage along us. The room is alright but a bit dark. The next morning.we are looking for pastry in main lobby,we ask for three time,diff staff tell us from 8am to 8.30am then to 9am and more.....finally we leave in hurry and empty stomach.On that night,we go to massage service in the hotel,the skill is not bad,but after massage,the staff asking for tipping,and say:your friend give me 20 rmb(means you should give me at least the same amount).....

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ccb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#49 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
292 reviews
Luohu Port
Century Plaza Hotel
Century Plaza Hotel
#67 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
439 reviews
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,820 in Shenzhen
2,208 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel

Address: No.1085 Heping Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518010, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#48 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $61 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shenzhen
Shenzhen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing