We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly Acceptable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Ranked #45 of 2,744 Hotels in Shenzhen
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfectly Acceptable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a week while on business in Shenzhen. It was booked for me by my host. All the same, the hotel was perfectly acceptable. It is clean, the rooms are quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. It is also close to the train station, the subway (which is very user-friendly), and the border crossing to Hong Kong. Breakfast is pretty good. It's the exact same every day. So, after a week of the same buffet, I was wishing they would change it up a bit. The dinner buffet at the Atrium was also good - lots to choose from. And, the lounge was a nice place to have a drink and a snack while watching sports on the tv or listening to the duo that plays there every night.

If you're looking for a high end hotel, there are clearly more luxurious hotels in Shenzhen. However, I would happily stay here again. And, if I were paying the bill, I'd probably seriously consider staying here, as it is a lot of value for your money.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    370
    165
    53
    25
See reviews for
64
54
40
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel is immediately behind the Luohu train station in Shenzhen and is convenient for travel to/from Hong Kong. In addition to the train, there is a bus service/sky limo service that picks up at this hotel.

We stayed for 3 nights and the room was comfortable but it definitely needed updating - the bathroom was clean but very old with loose fittings and the carpet had seen better days. However, they did have all the small necessities figured out like kettle and easy instructions for LAN internet connection.

We had breakfast each morning which was reasonably priced and a generous buffet and also had sandwiches at the cafe in the afternoon. The lounge bar got pretty lively at night with good service although the live band ("duo") screeching with keyboard and electric guitar was too loud for such a small space.

Service was average for a hotel in China with one person at reception at all times speaking average amount of English. Overall this hotel was good value with enough creature comforts but will be even better once the refurbishment is complete.

ps - on our last night there was a power outage in the entire hotel for about 20 minutes. Luckily we were in the room and were turning in for the night. Never figured out whether it was the hotel's power or if it was a general, local problem. It surprised us as a hotel of this size would typically have a generator.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road - we had a quiet room facing the river with beautiful views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Classy hotel with everything you expect from a five star hotel. Nice size rooms. Entertainment in Club Lounge everynight.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1037thebeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

We was there for one day ,when we check in ,the room card cannot fit in the switch to on the electricity,after we call three times for assistance,still nobody come and help ,the reception keep on saying,is coming and we keep waiting for more than 15 minutes in tiredness,and carrying luggage along us. The room is alright but a bit dark. The next morning.we are looking for pastry in main lobby,we ask for three time,diff staff tell us from 8am to 8.30am then to 9am and more.....finally we leave in hurry and empty stomach.On that night,we go to massage service in the hotel,the skill is not bad,but after massage,the staff asking for tipping,and say:your friend give me 20 rmb(means you should give me at least the same amount).....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shenzhen hotels

Yantai, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was our second time staying at Shenzhen, this time for a mixture of business & pleasure. Staff were helpful. While some of the rooms are a little dated, the hotel was in a clean & tidy state. The breakfast was good & room service prompt. It is a central location within walking distance to good shopping & train station. On the last night we upgraded to the Executive Level, and for the small additional cost, I can recommend doing this - afternoon tea & cocktail hour was great at the top of the hotel looking out over Shenzhen.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a non-smoking level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edurkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel is just about 5 mins walk from the station Louhu. It was my last city in China and I was tired from all the travelling and luggage pulling.

The moment I entered I was floored by the huge lobby, the b’ful Atrium Café and the sheer size of it. Check in was very efficient and I took the elevator to my room on the 23rd floor. Inside the lift, I could see “WELCOME” written on the roof of the patio. I felt welcomed.

Though, the room wasn’t the best in the world but it has every means of luxury and necessity. The view from the room was to die for. On the left of the river was HongKong and on the right was Shenzen. There was a writing desk with LAN connection (free) and I could see the city while using my laptop and was enjoying it so much that I couldn’t get up from that chair for a long time.

Across the road is one of the best shopping malls of Shenzen called Louhu community shopping mall. Very good shopping there.

Best Western Felicity is a 5 star at the price of 3 star. Although, they will need to renovate it sooner than later but the view, service of staff & location will more than make up for the rather old design of the rooms. When I use the word old-I am basically referring to the old style furniture & wall paint.

100% recommendation for family & business travelers.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 24th floor are executive rooms and there is an executive lounge on 25th floor where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ady911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I would like to say this is a very good hotel in a great location on the boarder. Non smoking room on the 21st floor was nice and clean and spacious. Great hotel with friendly staff too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#47 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#16 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
#36 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#43 of 2,744 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel

Property: Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Address: No.1085 Heping Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518010, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Luohu Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#44 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shenzhen
Shenzhen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing