We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Futian Shangri-La - a fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Ranked #16 of 2,792 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Rapperswil, Switzerland
1 review
“Futian Shangri-La - a fantastic hotel”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I feel me everytime safely and protected.
Thank you very much for the time which I have enjouyed very much in your hotel. Special thanks goes to the service and all staff. They gave me the feeling to be something special (^_^)!!!

Room Tip: everything perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Thorsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Thorsten B

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    300
    48
    19
    18
See reviews for
37
51
27
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed here on business for 7 nights, traveling alone. I felt very welcome by all the staff who did everything to make my stay more enjoyable and friendly. Room was well appointed, great bathroom and a true old-fashioned turn-down service every evening. Lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank SusanL212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear SusanL212,

Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen. I am hearten to hear your compliments on our service and room facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Fabulous large suites, very friendly and service oriented staff, great 24/7 gym, unbeatable breakfast buffet, free WiFi: this hotel exudes luxury at every turn. Its location in central Shenzhen is conveniently close to the HK border.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojo2018babushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear mojo2014samba

Thank you for sharing with us your positive comments. We appreciate your compliments to our colleagues, breakfast, room and location. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in Shenzhen for 5 nights at the end of October. It was the second time we stayed at the Futian Shangri-La and it was better than ever. We stayed in the Horizon and we both were upgraded to a Premeir room, which is a suite. The room was fantastic, and the bathroom was great. The Horizon club personal and the club itself, led by Amanda always greeted us by name. Breakfast was great, having a selection of western and asian food. I would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mr ericform,  

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so pleased to know that you are satisfied with our service and facilities and see our colleague's name in your comments, all these will motivate us to provide best service to guests consistently. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay. Extremely well kept rooms. The food is exquisite. Perfect for business stays. The service and hospitality was breath taking. Would love to come back.

There are two restaurants. The city view rooms are quite nice. I stayed at the king size rooms.

PS: the bath tubs have an attached tv where you can watch HBO while taking a nice hot bath. :-D

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Mr Mohan K,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share details of your wonderful stay at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen. We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with our restaurants and rooms facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Your sincerely,

Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We travelled there as part of a large contingent and even though we were nearly 40 people, the check in and checkout was very smooth and efficient.

Food was good and of a 5 star hotel standard.

Rooms were spacious and very tastefully designed. Location was also very central.

There was a full spa with all the ammenities expected of a Shangrila.

If I find myself in Shenzhen again, I would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear ChefExplorer,

Thank you so much for your kind words on your recent stay at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, I have shared your positive comments with our colleagues and we look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and centrally located. The staff are very attentive and pleasant, the room was beautiful, food was great. Very good value, will definitely stay here any time business travel takes me to Shenzhen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Dcarr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas S, Resident Manager at Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Dcarr6,

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel, especially that you felt the services and surroundings where good value for money. I have passed you kind comments to our team for them to motivated into keeping up the good work.

Yours sincerely,

Nicholas Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#18 of 2,792 in Shenzhen
2,187 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,792 in Shenzhen
899 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#4 of 2,792 in Shenzhen
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
#15 of 2,792 in Shenzhen
924 reviews
Civic Center
Marco Polo Shenzhen
Marco Polo Shenzhen
#832 of 2,792 in Shenzhen
688 reviews
Luohu Port
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
Grand Hyatt Shenzhen
#10 of 2,792 in Shenzhen
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen

Property: Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Address: No.4088 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#6 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#14 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#54 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Futian business district, Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen, the second Shenzhen hotel for the Shangri-La group, is within easy reach of the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre, shopping malls and office towers, and is steps away from the newly opened Futian Station, which is the largest underground station in Asia, and the second largest in the world, also is just minutes away from the Huang Gang and Futian Port border crossings into Hong Kong, 15 minutes' drive from the Louhu Railway Station and 30 minutes away from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport and the Shekou Ferry Terminal. Blending traditional and contemporary designs, this 528 (rooms and suites) Shenzhen luxury hotel brings a new standard of hospitality to the city with its first-rate facilities and renowned Shangri-La service.Being one of the finest Shenzhen hotels, the guest rooms are among the largest in the city with an average floor area of 45 square metres. In addition, 53 spacious serviced apartments are available to cater to the needs of guests and families staying for longer periods.Discover a fine selection of cuisines from around the world at the hotel's superb restaurants and bars, and relax body and soul and in the state-of-the-art health club and luxurious spa facilities.With a commanding view of the city skyline or Shenzhen Civic Centre Park and Lotus Hill Park, Shangri-La Residences, Futian, Shenzhen offers 53 serviced apartments including one-, two- and three-bedroom units, as well as one, three-bedroom unit with study room. Restaurants & Bar: Café Zen: 256 seats, open kitchen buffet offering Hong Kong specialties and local favourites. Shang Garden: 126 seats, Huaiyang and Cantonese cuisine in a contemporary bistro setting. Private rooms available. Seventh Son: 164 seats, authentic and sumptuous Cantonese cuisine. Open for both lunch and dinner, also features 9 private dining rooms. Lobby Lounge: 138 seats, beverage and snacks. Live entertainment from 8 p.m. to 12 p.m. Shang Garden Bar: 50 seats, a wide range of quality handcrafted cocktails made with premium ingredients, whisky, wine, beer, liquor, and snacks Shang Gourmet: 32 seats, freshly brewed coffee, premium tea, homemade baked goods, pastries, classic savoury treats, sandwiches and salads. Corporate Social Responsibility: Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts have unified all initiatives within five key areas of CSR namely, Environment, Health & Safety, Employees, Supply Chain, and Stakeholder Relations under the umbrella brand of "Sustainability." This campaign strives to properly educate its stakeholders, inspire and engage its employees, enjoin its business partners and align with the local community initiatives so that CSR can be used as a more significant tool towards development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing