We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Ranked #11 of 2,860 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I had a one-night side trip to Shenzhen while in Hong Kong on business (where I'd stayed somewhere very budget) and this felt like I really had visited Shangri-La! What an amazing experience from start to finish.

The staff were incredibly professional and welcoming from the moment I walked in the door and the hotel itself looked brand new and luxurious. The staff apologised that there was 'only a twin room' available because it was a last minute booking, but I found myself in a suite sized room with two huge twin beds that were more than long enough, which is not always the case in Asia.

Everything was provided; I took a lovely, relaxing bath with the L'Occitane products provided and slipped into the plush robe, before having a wonderful nights sleep in the comfy beds. I was able to easily access WiFi to check my e-mail and surf the net, which is a refreshing change.

The next morning I had breakfast in the huge and very efficient restaurant, which looked like it catered for every culture and diet. I had not had dinner the night before because I'd arrived so late, but I more than made up for it with a lovely breakfast.

Check-out was quick and easy and one of the lovely, well spoken staff offered to walk me across the square to the office I was visiting. Everything was professional, quick, efficient and painless. I would come back to the Shangri-La again to further explore Shenzhen, as I didn't really get to have a good look around. A real home away from home.

Room Tip: A great place to visit for business, but my impression (and it's only an impression) is that thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Located In commercial area. There are 2 shopping centers Coco, Central city at 5 mins walk. However, many commercial building still under construction around the area of the hotel. All decoration are new and well design. TV at bathroom with bath tube and separate shower. Bed a bit soft not really comfortable. I do enjoy the breakfast at Cafe Zen with fresh fruit juice. Lunch at Chinese restaurant was great. Appreciate with the smile from service staff when you come out the lift in the lobby in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjohnny6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I had an extended stay at this hotel; Wow! Beautiful lobby, everyone constantly smiling and greeting you (may be a bit too much), quick service, great restaurants, great rooms. The main restaurant has an excellent assortment, especially for the dinner buffet (regular menu, as well). A tremendous amount of seafood, and other items, as well. The staff did their best to accomodate, and most were able to speak in passable English. Which is more than I can say for my Mandarin! The room was beautiful and spotless; huge bathroom with soaker tub and TV, walk-in closet, amazingly comfortable bed. Limited English TV, but not their fault. Room service is a treat; try breakfast. They deliver right to the minute you requested. They even toast your bread in the room. Service was great, but almost a little annoying, especially if you stay there for a while. The gym is huge, with a great assortment of equipment. There is a full-size pool, sauna, steam room tennis courts.

Areas that could be better:
-For a hotel that has everything, it is missing a bar; the lounge is in the lobby. Very nice and comfortable, but not a bar/lounge.
-The gym is seriously lacking in air conditioning; as nice at it is, one can work up a sweat, without much activity. Also, the gym could use an expanded set of free weights; they only go up to 20kgs (44lbs).

Overall, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLHTCUSE2-Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

For a different kind of weekend brunch experience, cafe Zen is worth the trip. The soups, sushi, fresh fruit, dishes and meats made to order are fabulous! And, if you have room have the desserts. They are amazing!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lib3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed there several times over 2011, service is very good, staff are friendly and check in is ultra fast. My only gripe is the lobby bar, which totally lacks any charme whatsoever

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drarbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed in a Horizon Club room. Quality of room, service throughout the hotel was absolutely first class. They are still building around the hotel so the access to the restaurants further down the road is a little difficult. However no disturbance whatsoever from the building activity itself. This is very much the area to stay if you need to be near the convention centre or the civic hall. area is very safe and extensively patrolled. Therefore making this location much preferred over central Shenzen.
Pick up form Honk Kong arranged as well as return journey. Booking a car for a day to travel to Guangzhou is not advisable. It turns out that that is a very costly affair. But I will definitely return to this hotel for my next visits.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Imagine a hotel, where a concierge recognizes you after being there one time three nights and coming back a year later. He also asks whether you are again coming from Beijing to Shenzhen like the last time. There's one like that in Shenzhen. It's called Futian Shangri-La. Amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SampsaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#20 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
2,255 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Shenzhen
#3 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
560 reviews
Civic Center
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
The Ritz-Carlton, Shenzhen
#2 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Civic Center
Sheraton Shenzhen Futian Hotel
Xiangmi Lake
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
JW Marriott Hotel Shenzhen
#12 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
1,046 reviews
Zhuzilin
The Langham, Shenzhen
The Langham, Shenzhen
#9 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen

Address: No.4088 Yitian Road, Futian District, Shenzhen 518048, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Huanggang Port
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shenzhen
#6 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#10 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#46 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range: $159 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Futian business district, Futian Shangri-La, Shenzhen, the second Shenzhen hotel for the Shangri-La group, is within easy reach of the Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre, shopping malls and office towers, and is steps away from the newly opened Futian Station, which is the largest underground station in Asia, and the second largest in the world, also is just minutes away from the Huang Gang and Futian Port border crossings into Hong Kong, 15 minutes' drive from the Louhu Railway Station and 30 minutes away from Shenzhen Bao'an International Airport and the Shekou Ferry Terminal. Blending traditional and contemporary designs, this 528 (rooms and suites) Shenzhen luxury hotel brings a new standard of hospitality to the city with its first-rate facilities and renowned Shangri-La service.Being one of the finest Shenzhen hotels, the guest rooms are among the largest in the city with an average floor area of 45 square metres. In addition, 53 spacious serviced apartments are available to cater to the needs of guests and families staying for longer periods.Discover a fine selection of cuisines from around the world at the hotel's superb restaurants and bars, and relax body and soul and in the state-of-the-art health club and luxurious spa facilities.With a commanding view of the city skyline or Shenzhen Civic Centre Park and Lotus Hill Park, Shangri-La Residences, Futian, Shenzhen offers 53 serviced apartments including one-, two- and three-bedroom units, as well as one, three-bedroom unit with study room. Restaurants & Bar: Café Zen: 256 seats, open kitchen buffet offering Hong Kong specialties and local favourites. Shang Garden: 126 seats, Huaiyang and Cantonese cuisine in a contemporary bistro setting. Private rooms available. Seventh Son: 164 seats, authentic and sumptuous Cantonese cuisine. Open for both lunch and dinner, also features 9 private dining rooms. Lobby Lounge: 138 seats, beverage and snacks. Live entertainment from 8 p.m. to 12 p.m. Shang Garden Bar: 50 seats, a wide range of quality handcrafted cocktails made with premium ingredients, whisky, wine, beer, liquor, and snacks Shang Gourmet: 32 seats, freshly brewed coffee, premium tea, homemade baked goods, pastries, classic savoury treats, sandwiches and salads. Corporate Social Responsibility: Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts have unified all initiatives within five key areas of CSR namely, Environment, Health & Safety, Employees, Supply Chain, and Stakeholder Relations under the umbrella brand of "Sustainability." This campaign strives to properly educate its stakeholders, inspire and engage its employees, enjoin its business partners and align with the local community initiatives so that CSR can be used as a more significant tool towards development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing