We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Ranked #41 of 2,781 Hotels in Shenzhen
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“best hotel”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

every thing was great , i did enjoy my stay there , MacDonald was next door, very convenient location for every thing. Great free breakfast , several items to choose ,and free internet ,i found this the best hotel to stay there at low cost.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmali786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    292
    91
    19
    16
See reviews for
39
56
51
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Last week, I booked and received cfm for 2 rooms City view non-smoking for 12Dec-14Dec 2012 from its hotel website on Advance Booking offer @CNY336.70 for a total price of CNY1346.80 before taxes. The reservation indicated that NO deposit or advanced purchase is required and promised that the rooms will be held till 6pm on 12 Dec 2012..

I got a rude shock when I check my reservation today that the same confirmation has been reduced to 1 room only @total price of CNY774.42 by the hotel without any notice!

Don't understand how could such a reputable hotel chain do this to its own room reservation system. It is totally unprofessional and unacceptable. Do be careful when you book direct with Holiday Inn...

Frustrated,I have now booked a better hotel (I think) at similar rate, the Sunon Holiday Villa at DongMen, through agoda.com after reading fave reviews about its more strategic location in tripadvisor forum.

And a big thank you to all fellow travellers who had contributed to hotel reviews on Tripadvisor. Your reviews had helped me decide on a suitable replacement hotel promptly!

p.s. Have not travelled out yet at this point of review submission.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank astro88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZXLH, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your post and sorry to hear your finding on the rates, but we're going to clairify taht: 1. Once your room booking is confirmed on the Holiday Inn Express official website, you will see an 8-digit confirmation number on screen; 2. A formal confirmation letter will send to your mailbox via email; 3. Confirmed reservation is guaranteed under the stated cancellation policy, confirmed room rates would not be changed also.

We would like you to contact us at reservation@hiexsz.com to provide us more details to help you to book a room with desired rates and may help us to rectify any mistake of the website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is good, clean and staff are friendly. People speak English with is a big plus in China! The location is awesome. Very central, close to subways, food, McDonalds etc. The AC doesn't work well in this hotel. Looks like a standard cost cutting practice at Holiday Inn. It just doesn't go below 24C. Taxi drivers know where this place is. Take the hotel card with you when you go out. Reception staff are very very helpful.

Here's something to watch out for:
There's a pimp who approached us every time we came back from work saying "miss miss,.... miss miss" Annoying! I mean, really!? if we wanted to we could have walked down the street into the red light area and got our own! But who in their right mind would want this around your hotel?

If you're adventerous enough, go to the redlight area across the road. Not your usual kind of place where women sell themselves... its clean, super safe even at 3am and it even has kids and families walking around like its at anyother part of town.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjayKamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Not far away the threatre MTR station,many choice restaurant around the area,the room package include 2 buffet breakfast, JKMall just 5-10 mins walk and famous new St Regis hotel just next to it. We will come back for next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granite1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good hotel, located in a good place.
Breakfast included, altough the western options are just few.
Good room, with free wifi.
There is a McDonnalds in same corner.
15-20 minutes to nearest subway station.
Taxi always in the front.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caproni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My rating on this hotel is 3.7. The overall value is much higher than this.

First, the hotel can be a bit tricky to find as it is not right on the major street, although the taxi drivers seemed to have no problems (out of more than 10 trips), It is nice, clean, and neat satisfying the Holiday Inn Express global standards. This was the second time staying in this hotel after I started using Holiday Inn Express as my primary stay when I don't have to stay in hotels where my meetings are held. The feeling is the same even though my last stay was a year ago.

The best way to get to this hotel is by taxi, although there is a Subway station (Grand Theater - direct translation from "Da-Ju-Yuan") about 25 minutes walk away. I tried it a couple of times and while it is OK in the morning, it could be brutal in the hot and humid afternoon.



You will find me repeat most of the following in my review on HIE as, after three continuous stays in two countries and three HIE hotels, I am satisfied with the consistent quality. The room is neat and clean. If you are a person need good amenities, this is not your hotel. The room follows typical Holiday Inn Express standard: Shower, clean bed(s), hair dryer, desk, TV, free internet, telephone, tooth brushes, combs, shower gel and shampoo/conditioner are mounted on the wall of shower room, in-room AC control. Basic stuff, neat and clean. The room may be a bit smaller than normal US hotels, but it is good size for four-or five-days stay. In this hotel, it even provides a small refrigerator, which comes in handy in the hot Shenzhen summer. I did not see the refrigerator while I stay in Shangdi in Beijing.

Breakfast, simple Chinese and Continental, is provided and included in the room rate. You can also order lunch (and maybe dinner, I did not try) for about 30-40 Yuan RMB. Limited selection, but it is OK if you are not picky. You can get soft drinks on the "Lounge" in second floor. I don't remember they have alcoholic beverages (probably not). The sign said a "Convenient Store" on first floor; however, when I asked the front desk clerk, they pointed to a vending machine at the corner. There are a bunch of stores and restaurants outside the hotel, though (yes, with one McDonald's nearby as well).

There are washer and dryer in the "Laundry Room" but I did not try. You need to get the tokens (one for washer and one for dryer) from the front desk. There are detergents in the Laundry room but a lady doing the laundry told me you need to get a softener yourself. You an send for dry clean or launder as well.

There are a couple of things you might want to bear in mind to make your stay easier. First, the traffic condition in Shenzhen is getting more challenging during rush hours and you may have difficulty finding a taxi in the morning during rush hour. That means it is better you can have arranged transportation or using the Subway. Secondly, there is street in parallel with the hotel street (not the main street) with a lot of restaurants and shops. The shopping more is near the Subway station area but I did not have time to check it out. Also, there are a few mega department stores accessible by Subway in Shenzhen.

One thing worth mentioning is that the English capability from the front desk people are better than the ones in Beijing and, like the ones in Beijing, the front desk people are trying their best to be as helpful as possible. As always, if you find difficulty communicating with them, you can try to find a bilingual guest, which is not difficult to find as most of the tenants are business travelers like yours truly, to help you. Don't get frustrated ;-).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our first night was terrible, found a small cocroach on the bed, carpet was stained and feels not clean. We can sort of tolerate this since it's a budget hotel - but definately not what we expect from Holiday Inn property.

But what ticks us off is the aircon which is really not cold. After the technician came and couldn't fix the problem, the solution from the reception is... to give us an electric fan. err, really? We complained 3rd time to ask for another room on the 19th floor - which seems much cleaner, colder air-con, but it has this weird mushy odour - but it's much tolerable than the previous room.

Room Tip: Stay away from the smoker rooms.. Although not so smelly, carpet is stained heavily and it's gen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Instz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#49 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
284 reviews
Dongmen
Sunon Holiday Villa
Sunon Holiday Villa
#47 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
229 reviews
Luohu Port
Best Western Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
Sunshine Hotel Shenzhen
#42 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
526 reviews
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#13 of 2,781 in Shenzhen
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu

Property: Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Address: No.6 Guiyuan North Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dongmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#35 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving at Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu is easy. We're just 38km from Shenzhen International Airport and 3km from Luohu train station. Our modern high-rise hotel is also close to Dajuyuan metro station, where trains speed you to the Central Business District in just 10 minutes. Complimentary wireless Internet in your stylish Guest room keeps you connected.Invite colleagues to Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu for a conference in our high-tech meeting room. You can print agendas and check email in the 24-hour self-service Business Centre, and it's just 4 metro stops to events at Shenzhen Convention and Exhibition Centre. Train services from Luohu station take just 1 hour to reach Hong Kong.It's 3.5km from the hotel to buzzing Huaqiangbei, the place to shop for the very latest in computer and electronic gadgetry. Pick up stylish outfits and leather handbags in huge MixC Shopping Mall, one of the biggest in China, or hop in a taxi to haggle for bargains in the shoppers' paradise of Dongmen district and Luohu Commercial City.Chinese congee porridge is served alongside western choices like poached eggs and toast at Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu 's complimentary breakfast buffet. Relax on the sofas in our vibrant Great Room, and enjoy a beer with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Luohu Shenzhen Hotel Shenzhen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen
Holiday Inn Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing