We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms by the hour, need I say more?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
City Inn Shenzhen Window of the World
Ranked #65 of 2,017 Shenzhen B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Location is excellent but the hotel is musty and the rooms are very small. I couldn't believe the prices so I decided to take a go. I'm only here for two nights and last night I was tempted to change hotels. I decided not to. The staff are friendly and the location is great. There are plenty of shops and restaurants near by. It's convenient to the subway station and to grab a taxi. It's not the worst hotel I've stayed at but it takes me back to my hostel/back packing days. I like that there are plenty of pubs nearby and that the room is equipped with a DVD player. I just wish the second sign outside the entrance was not, we rent rooms by the hour.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 229 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

The location of this hotel is very good. Close to subway station and a few tourist spots. The room is clean and nice, however it gets a bit noisy at night since it's just beside the pub street. There is a shopping mall right opposite where you can have more options for food.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pigbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

City Inn is very conveniently located near the various places of interest for tourists - Window of the world , Splendid China , China Folk Culture Village and Happy Valley . It's really "a value for money" hotel . However , our pleasant stay was somewhat marred by the presence of mosquitoes in the room . We were bitten all over and this disrupted our sleep . Otherwise , a good choice for a short pleasant vacation .

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tourist054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

My fifth time at this hotel now, I usually do some bussines in Shenzhen and have tried 5-6 other hotels in the budget class, most of the really dirty and noisy.

But the location of this City inn makes it unike, the surroundings are built as a european town with small bars, there is some night life but not so noisy and not so many people, actually one of the most quiet places in center of Shenzhen.

It is easy to get around from here, the subway and taxi's are about 50 meters from the front enterance, you have a great but expencive shopping center on the other side of the road with a great cinema on the top floor, and of course the window of the world next to it.

The room prices starts at 340 yuan and the rooms are pretty large by chineese standars, enormus compared to Hong kong rooms..

But this is not a 5 star hotel and it will never be, I would say that it is a good 3 star hotel, absolutly value for the money for a person that wants a good nights sleep and a shower.

( Skiing in Shenzhen ?? Yes WOW next door has a indoor skiing center where it is possible to rent ski's )

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loffen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2008

The reason that we chose the City Inn is because of its location next to the Window of the World. It is a China based "economical" or budget hotel chain. Except for the stained carpet, our deluxe room condition including the bathroom is actually quite good. It is spacious and bright, and the furniture although simple looks good to us. You can purchase the WOW park tickets at the front counter at a 15% discount. Instead of RMB 120, you only need to pay RMB102 and you get to visit the park twice within 24 hours of entry. Make sure you get the hotel to enter your names onto the park ticket. We did not know this has to be done and the hotel receptionist did not do so, but we were allowed in on the second day after explaining to the people at the park entrance. Outside the hotel is an entrance to the WOW Metro station, next to hotel and just by the park is a KFC. Opposite the hotel is an upscale shopping centre called Holiday Park. You can browse through the shops here, get some dinner and visit the Ole supermarket, which is interesting to us because we got to see some unusual stuff being sold here - like crocodile meat ! Our kids just refused to come near this section.
This place is apparently quite near the Splendid China and Cultural Village.
The bad point is the open-air stage next to the hotel that plays music and songs too loud for our liking, luckily these stop quite promptly by 10.45 every night.
If you prefer better hotels, there is Crowne Plaza across the road and another one which name I can't remember.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LemonJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ни в коем случае не выбирайте этот отель для проживания.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Марина Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank Enjoy_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Overseas Chinese Town
The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#44 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
301 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
#9 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#20 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
2,257 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#15 of 2,862 in Shenzhen
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Inn Shenzhen Window of the World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Inn Shenzhen Window of the World

Address: No.9037 Shennan Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Overseas Chinese Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 2,017 B&Bs / Inns in Shenzhen
Price Range: $49 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Inn Shenzhen Window of the World 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your City Inn Shenzhen Window of the World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn (Shenzhen Window Of The World) Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing