We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!! TOP LOCATION” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunon Holiday Villa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sunon Holiday Villa
Ranked #47 of 2,738 Hotels in Shenzhen
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!! TOP LOCATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great hotel and awesome value for money! Ok so it doesn't have a swimming pool or fitness centre but for $54 a night im sure you can do without it.

I had some boxes delivered to this hotel a week prior to my arrival, everything was there waiting for me on check in.

Location in Dongmen area, pretty much everything on your doorstep, Mcdonalds and KFC 30 metres away. the subway is 20 metres away and easy access to Lo Wu shopping centre, faster than catching taxis. When going back and forth to LO WU tray and save your 1 yuan coins for tickets. 2 yuan 1 way ticket to lo wu.

Breakfast is average at this hotel. many eateries close by.

The hotel also provides BUS and Private car to HK airport. Speak to the staff business centre next to the lifts. Free WIFI was a bonus

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnyturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    118
    58
    10
    5
See reviews for
39
58
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
m'sia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This is the third time I stay in this hotel and this time staying experience is very bad from last two times. I don't know whether they have changed the management because the staffs at there seem to be very unprofessional.

First, I confirmed my room with them one month before arrival but when I arrived at the hotel, they seems not ready for my arrival and my request in the email.

Room: looks very old, and the steel In bathroom is rusted! Tv using the tv box things to watch also lousy. Always disconnect

Internet: always disconnected and unstable

Location: good, you can use the exit H from the lao jie station

if your purpose is to shop at lao jie, then this will be a good hotel for you but not worth for the value of $$$

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busybody9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shenzhen hotels

Binjai, Sumatera Utara, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I got room number 606 and 607. room of 606, the electrical contacts there. we did not turn on his lights and can live and die on its own. and often heard the sound of someone knocking on our door, when we look from hole to peep, not one person there. also heard the sound of running water when the tap is closed. service there was a little disappointing. The hotel has caused me and my family trip messy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffry_Tanjaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKT
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

stayed at this hotel on mid february 2014. the weather was below 10 celcius. the minus point is the heater in the room was not working. so it was very cold at night for us from south east asia peoples.

other, the hotel location just next to metro lao jie station. but it was little tricky to find this hotel the first time. you can exit at lao jie exit E and go to ground level and then turn left after that you turn right and the hotel will be at your right. in front of this hotel, there are shopping district... also many food stalls around the hotel.

room was big enough for us (2 adults and 1 baby).

staff can't speak english but were very helpful and try to get someone to translate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekacsmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I expected too much from this hotel because of the certificate of excellence. Location is perfect and price is unbeatable but that all the excellent aspects. Others are only average.

It is located just two blocks next to the 1234 space shopping mall. Only a minute walk from the metro station. Alight at Lao Jie and take either exit D or E, both leads to the basement level of 1234 space. Get to the ground level of the mall for direct exit and avoid walking into the adjacent underground shopping street. This would save you a lot of times travelling between the hotel and metro station by avoiding the crowd.

As it is located in Dong Men, there are so many restaurants around so just forget about the room service or hotel restaurant. You don't need them neither. And if you want to stay close to the Hong Kong border, It is just a 5 min metro ride.

However, the hotel is only an average one in spite of the perfect location and great price. Service is average, staff doesn't seems very helpful. I personally don't mind old furniture but cleanliness should be improved. There are stains on the towel, dirt on the toilet seat, a layer of dust on the minibar, nut shells on the floor, dirty drawers and carpet and water in the kettle left from the previous guests. Fortunately, the bed is clean.

Don't expect anything from the breakfast buffet. If you can have a discount without breakfast, just save that money and eat nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WongJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is clean and comfortable even though there is no view from the window. The hotel ideally located at one end of the Dong Men pedestrian street. There is also an entrance of the train in front of the hotel, so it is very convenient if you want to go for a walk, shopping or eating at Dong Men pedestrian street or take a train to other attraction places.
The hotel service are excellent where they are always proactive to give you a hand when you need help and they are always polite and service with smile! When we have just arrived by taxi, the hotel servant quickly walked to us and helped us to carry our luggage into the lobby and all the way into our room. The receptionist and customer service are so helpful to give us information about local attraction as well. Don't forget to give them tips for the good service as it has stated in their menu that TIPS IS A MUST, how much as you wish!
We booked this hotel for 4 nights but we feel so comfortable and enjoyable, so we have extended for another 2 nights here.
As conclusion, we like this hotel and will definitely recommend to other friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenChu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Our first time in ShenZhen 'Lao Jie' (old street) and Dongmen train station is just round the corner. Perfect location for a first timer.

The hotel deco is not up to date and might not be well maintained (the rod in the shower is a bit rusty) but that's okay with us. The bed is hard too. Service is normal, nothing to complain but room size is good! We actually extended one more night so we can shop more.

Our toilet was choked in one morning and the serviceman came within 5 mins after we called. Very prompt!

Hotel is In the middle of the shopping districts. H&M, Uniqlo and a book store is just in the area. The Dongmen food street is also within 5 mins walk away. There is a spa just beside the hotel and it's clean and good. Like many other spas they'll sell you a lot of packages so you just have to know how to say 'no' and they are not pushy at all. Very comfortable with them.

For the amount of money we paid (about USD45) a night, there's nothing to complain. There are better hotels down the road but the location is not as fantastic as Sunon especially for shoppers!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chriskoh7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Dongmen
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
Zhong Tai Lai Hotel
#174 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#42 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Dongmen
Holiday Inn Express Shenzhen Luohu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#13 of 2,738 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Luohu Port
Best WESTERN Shenzhen Felicity Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunon Holiday Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunon Holiday Villa

Property: Sunon Holiday Villa
Address: No.55 Yongxin Street, Jiefang Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen 518000, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Dongmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#46 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunon Holiday Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunon Holiday Villa, Shenzhen has integrated business, conference,leisure and shopping as its theme. Its comfortable and well appointed rooms, advance conference facilities and impeccable services will make your stay a memorable experience. We are conveniently located in the heart of Shenzhen Dongmen shopping street and is set amidst business district, shopping havens and many local attractions. It is 100 meters away from the subway, 5 minutes away from the Luohu railway station and 40 minutes from the Shenzhen Bao'an international airport. The Hotel also featuring its Malaysian hospitality with each room well appointed and furnished with colour TV, direct dialling telephone, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities, internet access, refrigerator and safety box. Its fine restaurant serve international cuisine of the highest quality including delicious Malaysian Cantonese, Asian and Westerm cuisine expertly prepared by master chefs. As for banquet facilities, the Hotel offers the fully equipped multifunction room, ideal for business meetings, cocktail and dinner parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Sunon Holiday Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunon Holiday Villa Hotel Shenzhen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing