We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location next to the subway line”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fuzon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fuzon Hotel
Ranked #1,305 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Tokyo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Location next to the subway line”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

A very interesting place, located in the best part of town that turns out to be also in the middle of the so called red light district. The hotel is very clean; although a bit old, a big bright and clean lobby, the staff is very friendly, helpful and speaks English. A normal individual may find it a bit surprising that upon entering the hotel there are panels telling you that they are renting rooms by the hour! Assume you understood, but then again thinking about the location it’s probably normal. My overall experience was extremely good considering the price I paid USD 50.00. The room is a place to sleep only, nice bathroom with all the necessary amenities.
Upon check out I asked for a Taxi to go to SHEKOU PORT where the boats are leaving from. The staff told me that since I had only carry-on luggage the advised me to take the subway located just around the corner. First time I took the subway in China. The price is USD 0.30 or 2 RMB.
The subway is brand new, totally empty and took only 10 minutes to get to the port. The exit is right in front of the peer. Best advice ever, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoppongiTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    22
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
1
5
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
constanta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Furniture (and not only) is worn-out . Breakfast only poor chinese dishes...Girls on the front desk do not play fair all the time..The only advantage ,from my point of view ,is the position (close to metro station, restaurants, and some shopping area ) .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hempadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The good:
About a block away from Shuiwan subway station (exit D). This is huge if you need it
Basic hotel, bathroom is clean and relatively pleasant for China. Most of other hotels in this area are a lot older.
Easy stop over into China from HKG airport ferry
Wine shop on side of hotel, making it convenient for those who want that.

The bad:

Bed- lets just say it makes you think of old China. It's down right hard...rock hard.
Service...not their strong point. Some staff friendly and try while many are just going though the motions or grumpy.
Restaurant- As others have stated it caters to mainland tastes. While they have a decent percentage of foreigners staying there, they don't do anything for them. After 2 mornings I will only eat an egg. At the point of just getting breakfast elsewhere even though it's included. The staff are down right bad at this place. The restaurant is horrible in my opinion, but decide for yourself...

I've staid here a few times. My first time was almost 6 years ago. They were still relatively new and it was nice having a new hotel to stay at. Back then, the restaurant was even a little better. Fast forward to today. Place is starting to show its age, and in need of some TLC in some areas (ie wall paper peeling / carpets need to be replaced). Lobby is clean and nice, but sparse.

Once a new hotels opens close by, I'll go there. For now I stay at Fuzon over the other choices in the immediate (walking distance) area. Not happy about it, so I tolerate it. But, at times they get on my nerves.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBIE1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shenzhen hotels

Johannesburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I normally stay here once every 2 months when passhing through Shenzhen on business. The rooms are ok except for some have very noisy airconditioning units, but other than the the furnishings and bathrooms are all ok. The breakfast leaves a lot to be deisred but a quick walk down to Sea World and you can have a McDonalds breakfast. The Luna Bar and restaurant offers a few decent meals but are always "sold out" of certain things. There are a lot of other restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. The staff at the front desk are always helpful but kind of make you feel like a criminal upon checkout as they send somebody to check your room to make sure you havent used the mini-bar! other than that, no complaints from this frequent traveler

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I am amazed by many of the other reviews...did they stay where I stayed?

Breakfast is uninspiring at best. My room had moldy walls. Bed was okay. Bathroom is adequate.

Help is pleasant, but maids talk loudly in the halls at 8:30 am.

The western restaurant/bar is fine. Had two good meals there.

Lobby is presentable.

No fitness center; HBO BBC CNN.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garagestudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed one night after arriving at Hong Kong Airport. A mission to get there but after we arrived the room was adequate and reasonably peacefull. Breakfast was terrible, cold and not very nice but I don't think they were used to having western guests. Location is good and close to the Ferry Terminal to HongKong and Macau. Staff were OK but very little English which is understandable, it is China after all. The city itself is very new and clean and we would have liked to spend more time there, maybe next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Friendly and cordial staff. Have 2 restaurants i.e 1 Chinese and 1 Western with a nice bar. Good place to stay if you are on a Business trip. But for family vacations,surely better options available at Shenzhen.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shekou
Shekou Haitao Hotel
Shekou Haitao Hotel
#134 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Shekou
Cruise Inn
Cruise Inn
#50 of 2,755 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Shekou
GreenTree Alliance Shenzhen Shekou Sea World 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shekou
Hanting Express Shenzhen Haishang Shijie
Shekou
Hanting Hotel Shenzhen Sea World Zhaoshang Road
Shekou
GreenTree Alliance Shenzhen Shekou Haishang Shijie Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuzon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuzon Hotel

Property: Fuzon Hotel
Address: No.1 Shekou Kangle Road, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518067, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shekou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,305 of 2,755 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fuzon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Fuzon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing