We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
33
66
15
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
66
15
6
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 120 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

It was booked by the travel agent, and found this hotel is pleasant to stay. Service is good, and 4 meals a day are all free. Food is very average, variety, taste ok, but quality is just so so.
The hotel is clean in general. You can't expect much from a little provice city hotel in Shantou of China, but this hotel is acceptable.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongYing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were on a tour. The room are well furnished, clean and reasonable size. Free fruit and beverage everyday. There is a tea set to make Teachew Kungfu tea. I got to practice making the tea after attending a tea demo at a tea house. Our LCD TV got upsized during our stay, part of their regular renovation and upgrading I guess. Breakfast is a good spread dishes for teochew porridge. Service is almost nil! The food are all laid out but if you need anything like cutlery or when sugar or milk runs out, there are not waiter around. And the food is ok but isn't that great tasting. I mean roadside food would have tasted better. Front office personnel are polite.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dogcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Happy Hotel gives great added values without being asked. If you speak mandarin or local dialect you will definitely enjoy a happy stay. I read the reviews in Tripsadvers and tried it myself with my family on 10 to 11 May 2012 and I must agreed with the very helpful reviews stated by the quests of Happy Hotel.

Room tip: Rooms facing the main road in the main block
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chiasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

3rd visit in 2 years for 4 nites in main building. Room recently renovated with new and good quality furniture. A desktop in room was new addition and a big plus. Food not much changed but is good in both range and quality. Staff were friendly and helpful, all of them in the different departments. Foot and traditional chinese massage is added attraction and of good quality. With added attractions and basically no increase in rates, it is incredible. Only drawback is lack of gym for workout - needed after heavy meals.

Room tip: Higher flloor facing main road for better view
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PhangSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Travelling with family and stayed at Happy Hotel ( 金乐酒店,汕头) from 19-21 Apr 2012 and we were all satisfied with the hotel overall. Apart from some hiccup when we try to check in earlier (i.e long waiting time at the reception), the staff were generally helpful. The hotel offer good value given the freebies thrown in (i.e 4 free meals a day at Cafe Venice, free internet access with PCs in the room, coffee,tea, water beside the usual toiletries). Standard rooms are clean and bright. There is a big massage parlour located within hotel that's open from 12 pm till 6 am, so one can go for foot reflexology after a day of sightseeing.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WuMinSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews