We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Huizhou
Ranked #4 of 411 Hotels in Huizhou
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in May 2013. Didn't expect there is such a nice hotel in Huizhou. The room is very nice and with wifi as well. Staffs here are very friendly and providing good services. The buffet breakfast and dinner are excellent in this hotel and I enjoyed the food here. Definitely will come back to this hotel again if there is chance to visit Huizhou.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments and praise,also look forward to the next time you continue the wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
7
4
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very good rooms and excellent service ,food is amazing specially the Italian..the hotel location is outside the city which is a problem if you don't have a vehicle. Once your there you forget the terrible road we were on.The roads are getting done so it may take a while .

Room Tip: We stayed on the 27th floor which is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!there are free shuttle bus from the hotel to the city centre, or if you need a taxi can contact the hotel concierge, we will provide the most convenient service for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I arrived at the Crown Plaza at 8:00pm for a quick overnight trip to Huizhou. It was my first time to Huizhou and admittedly the hotel was very nice for the area it was in. My room was very large and comfortable. I went down to have my complimentary beer at the lobby bar and bought a bottle of wine to take back to my room to have with in room dining. Back in my room I noticed that the plug in the sink was down. When I released it, push down release on the plug, the water drained onto the floor. As I tried to access the drain the door that hides the plumbing came completely off it's hinges. I spent the next hour and a half talking to four different people, this was after 11:00 and my bedtime, at my door to fix the sink. They did get it fixed but after leaving the plumbing in the bathroom started to make an ominous whining noise. I decided I could sleep though that rather than endure another 4 post midnight visits. I think my experience was isolated but nevertheless frustrating. Check out was equally challenging as it can be at hotels in the mainland. Nice hotel but problematic for business.

Room Tip: I think if you're not a high value member that corner rooms are probably the best at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grantman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear guest. Thank you for your valuable comments. We would like to extend our most sincere apology we brought to you during your stay with us. We have review our room maintenance sequence and as well our ways of handling our guest issues. We have also enhance our training to improve our front desk staff efficiency. We hope that during your next visit, we can impress you with our improvement. Once again, Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

this hotel is in lokated outside of center , it is nice and modern decorated , at the check in the girls look a little nervious , maybe it was her first day, as i join ichotels membership program i expected an upgrade but i was wrong , first time happens that they dont upgrade platin members !! strange , maybe a mistake , but i also dont insist , rooms are nice and quiet , food is so so , the stuff need much more training at the coffee shop , the buffet is to much expensive and offers not really good food , fitness center is good , small but with good and new machines

Room Tip: try to get club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markus20er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for your comments, we will actively improve your suggestions which you mentioned as soon as possible, we hope you will continue to support us, so that we can continue to progress, to provide better service for the guest in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Was in Huizhou Dec'12, due to 1st visit, chosen to stay at Crowne Plaza since I am a Priorty Club member.
Service of this hotel is good, and with my Gold status, was upgraded to suite.

Spacious room, great facilities, had a gym and yoga room too

A bit disappointed on the morning breakfast, not worth

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_Heng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest! Thank you for your affirmation, also look forward to the next time you continue the wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This part of Huizhou is still in development. The blocks around are new build compounds which have not been released yet to be occupied or are still fields.
It seems the hotel was the first building in this part.
Nevertheless a very nice hotel. The rooms have very tastefull interieur and are very big.
The service of the employees is very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bfkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest! Thank you for your affirmation, also look forward to the next time you continue the wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

New hotel, as always Crowne provides great amenities and very comfortable bed & pillows. Only trouble we find during our stay was the toilet that couldn't flush twice within our 4 nights. However the housekeeping was quick to solve the problem without hassle.

Location wise, the hotel is close to industrial sites - which is good for us. It's quite far from city, but the hotel provided a free shuttle bus every 2 - 3 hours to Jusco & Walmart.

All staff are polite and courteous, although would be nice if they speak and listen better English :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Instz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luan W, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear guest! Thank you for your affirmation, also look forward to the next time you continue the wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huizhou hotels
3.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
#1 of 411 in Huizhou
169 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
#2 of 411 in Huizhou
132 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kande International Hotel
Kande International Hotel
#6 of 411 in Huizhou
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 mi away
Country Garden Silver Beach Hotel
25.9 mi away
Le Meridien Xiaojing Bay
Le Meridien Xiaojing Bay
#5 of 411 in Huizhou
23 reviews
23.8 mi away
Ramada Huizhou South
Ramada Huizhou South
#9 of 411 in Huizhou
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Huizhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Huizhou

Property: Crowne Plaza Huizhou
Address: No.8 Huangguan Road, Shuikou Avenue, Huicheng District, Huizhou 516002, P.R.China, Huizhou 516002, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Huizhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 411 Hotels in Huizhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Huizhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Huizhou is situated in the fast-developing area of Shuikou, set along the 3rd Ring Road of the city, Crowne Plaza Huizhou is the first international five star hotel in Huizhou city centre. Crowne Plaza Huizhou boasts 375 guest rooms and suites, 3 restaurants and 2 bars, one 1050sqm pillar-free ballroom and nine meeting rooms. All of this makes Crowne Plaza Huizhou The Place To Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Huizhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing