We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Huizhou
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$141
$98
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$42
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Lake Hotel(Huizhou)(Great Value!)
$19
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$56
Trip.com
View Deal
Jinkai Hotel(Huizhou)
$31
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
46
48
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
48
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantbreakfast and lunchrooms are hugewalk in closetstayed here for one nightsoupair conditionspecial thanksdim sumthe hotel staffbusiness tripsleepsignalchina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 105 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

It is probably the tallest building in the area. However, it is located some 10-15 minutes away from downtown, with only some residences and parks nearby. It is even difficult to get something to eat by walk. The upside is that the hotel offers frequent free shuttle bus to downtown shopping destinations. Or you will have to take a taxi or drive.

The hotel is quite new, lobby is spacious. There is a cafe located on the ground level where breakfast and dinner is served. The hotel is equipped with a Chinese restaurant, a Japanese restaurant, a KTV, a sauna, a banquet hall, a gym, a spa, and a swimming pool. It is quite self sufficient in a sense. I can see some people with shoes on walking along the pool side and no one is interferring.

But of the 5 rooms we got, we were given 2 rooms with room keys that can not open the room. We have to call the reception to change the key to open the room again. The room is about some 30 square metres, considered sapcious. Bathroom has a bathtub and a separate shower, with the necessary amwnities. About 42 inches LCD TV, with a lots of China cable TV channels, some international channels. Coffee maker, safe, electric kettle, shoe shine service are all in place. Equipment wise, it si quite nice.

Service at the ground floor restaruant is barely acceptable, while the waiter tried to move us twice while we were eating due to no particular reasons. There was someone knocking at our door at around 10:45am when we are about to check out and aksed us whether we are checking out. This is ridiculous and we are not expect to see such thing happen in a so called 5 star hotel.

So I would this is an average hotel. Some other China hotels offer better service though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLau888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken. Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Hotel service number 1, good english skills a bonus in china, food and breakfast very nice a little pricey. The rooms are top quality, very very spacious, the only thing with this hotel it is in the middle of no where, if you plan to go out side for walk forget it, nothing nearby, I switched into town hotel of equal quality just based on this location. Its a pity, so if you just want to veg out in your room, enjoy the facilities etc and no need to go elsewhere stay here. Otherwise stay in town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen Y, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.Our hotel is located in the No.8 Huangguan Road, Shuikou Avenue, Huicheng District, Huizhou City, Guangdong 516002, P.R. China. It is only about 15 minutes from downtown. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Huizhou is growing quickly as are most cities in southern China, and as a result the hotel accomodations are improving as well. The Crowne Plaza in Huizhou opened in early November 2010 and is clearly the high water mark for the city. The facilities of course are excellent as one would expect from a new Crowne Plaza and rival any in the world, but the truly outstanding feature of this particular hotel is the staff. I would challenge anyone to stay longer than 2 days at this hotel and not meet the majority of the senior management and be welcomed on a first name basis. This hotel is not central to downtown Huizhou, but in many ways this avoids some of the worst traffic, and yet offers a quick and inexpensive taxi ride into town if that is required. Three excellent restaurants, the main one, operating as a buffet serving complete Chinese, Japanese and Western selections at all meals, a second Chinese restaurant with appropriate private rooms and newly opened Japanese restaurant round out the opportunities. All in all, you may never find a better value for money for a long or short stay in Huizhou.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VATraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaHuizhou, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2010

thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
惠州皇冠假日酒店, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
惠州皇冠假日酒店, 市场传讯副经理 at Crowne Plaza Huizhou, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews