We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotsprings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Huizhou Resort
Ranked #41 of 410 Hotels in Huizhou
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hotsprings”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

This place is quite out there, imagine it would be quite hard to reach if not by tour. In-house hotspring is good enough i think. Lots of recreation activities nearby the gym - snooker, pingpong, biking, karaoke etc...

Theres a big hotspring close by the hotel via golf karts, didnt go though as it was too cold.

The buffet was pretty good, wide selection, a very big section for Indian food-quite rare in Asia.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Carley,

Thank you. Most guests responded favorably regarding our Hot Spring Pool facility and recreation facilities. According to the authoritative report of Zhongshan Medical School of Zhongshan University, InterContinental Huizhou Resort is a rarely-seen top curing hot spring that contains radon and fluorine. The water contains a lot of trace elements and micro sulfureted hydrogen and is famous for its unique health preserving efficacy.

We were pleased to note that you appreciate the India cuisine of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests.

Your encouraging review will help us to be better, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near futhur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    48
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
22
16
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our family of 7 went there on chinese NY 2014 with expectation. Becos we had a great exp. at Shezhen Intercon. Unfortunately, the rooms, hotel set up(get loss and spend 20mins to source your rm with wide spread & poor directory), horrible buffets,etc really spoil our mood. No air cond. disorganize with all 3 rooms spread out with kids, not enough food plus 2 stars food quality. Only good things are free gym, sports, etc. and the hot spring pools are nice.

Room Tip: No ideas when to go without air cone. in winter or summer? and not clean n well managed facilities o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, your comment have been noted, and we are planning for improvements to hotel signage in the coming months. Also, you can use the emergency telephone to get the way to the room.

Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standard, which on this occasion regretfully has failed to meet your expectation.

We would like to respond to you personally, could you please send us your email address and telephone details to reservation@ichuizhou.com ?

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

my wife and i spend 1 day vacation in Huizhou Intercontinental resort on Dec-31, 2013 to celebrate the new year, the room is good, hot spring is good. but i was not expected there is no air condition in such cold winter. i call the service center and they claim there is no warn AC if the room temperature is higher than 15C, i don't know what the real temperature is in the room, but both my wife and i feel really cold in the room, we didn't feel comfortable in the room, and my good feeling got serious discount. also, i have to change the swimming dress in my room, and walk 5 minutes outside to hot spring, even has towel coat, still feel cold since there is no AC in the hotel as well. good news is i did enjoy the hot spring.
we also have a buffet dinner in hotel, this is last day of 2013, i expect hotel can provide sth special, but unfortunately it didn't. we don't have too much choices of food. but the service is pretty good.
last thing i want to mention, it's a little bit dusty on the head of bed. i don't think it aligns 5 star resort quality.
overall, it's a great journey, my comments is a little bit cruel, but i am a fun of IHG, i do expect IHG can do better

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.

We are very sorry that you experienced inconvenience due to the air condition. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standards, which on this occasion regretfully has failed to meet your expectations.

Once again, we thank you for your constructive feedback and look forward to your continuous support in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Although located quite far (4 hrs ride from HK), IC Huizhou is a solid resort set in a relaxing atmosphere and space. Work is being done in the major building and I'm guessing it will reach other buildings as they too require refurnishing.

I was quite worried before staying at this hotel because of the lack of photos on tripadvisor. I will upload a bunch of photos for the consideration of future undetermined guests.

The resort is quite big with 5/6 buildings stretched out from the main building. Private villas that surround the golf-course. Within the property are also some private housing for sale. They have club cars that take your around the property, for a tour or back to your villa. Unfortunately, the golf course & driving range was closed but the green looks nice. The huge outdoor pool was closed also, not like I would have used it anyway (was 10C). They also have an indoor pool, hot-spring pools, tennis court, table-tennis, snooker, gym, huge kids area and club lounge. I would say don't pay extra for the club access, visiting once was enough for me.

Be warned most guests staying at this hotel are traveling in tour groups, so expect group movement during meal times, check-out time etc. I think this is the reason why software lacks behind at this property. Most guests interact with their tour guides, instead of hotel staff. Never once did an employee interact with me walking pass the corridors, even when I greeted them. There are no queue set up at the front desk, people (especially tour guides, checking in their group of people) would bump in with questions and cut the line. I never saw a concierge staff stationed at the concierge and no loyalty members counter at all. I would advise checking in during off peak hours, if possible. I saw a much professional and gracious staff when the front desk is quiet.

I was amazed by the restaurant staff, they greeted me by name and remembered my beverage choices every time. With generous and courtesy staff, dining was the only time I felt like staying at an InterContinental. 2 out of the 3 restaurant were open when I was there, a Chinese cuisine and western buffet. Like other reviews said, choices are limited and breakfast is better than the dinner buffet.

I had to change rooms 3 times during the course of my 2 night stay. With reasons being hygiene, hardware malfunction etc. I would have been more upset but every time staff offered their deepest apology. I would say lower your expectations when you arrive, if you deem the room to be unsatisfactory, inform the staff (calmly) and remember the hotel is very willing to change your room.

Room Tip: Rooms can get reach quite far out, ask for room near lobby or hot-spring if necessary. Rooms with in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Huizhou Resort and taking your time to share your feedback about the hotel facilities and service.

Our golf course is ready to be operated in these days. Otherwise, we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comment about the meal time and check-out time service have been documented and will certainly be looked into.

We hope you give us a chance in the further to show you how great our hotel is, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I and my husband spent a two-day vacation in Huizhou Intercontinental resort hotel on 19-20 Dec 2013. This is a nice experience for us.

First of all, we enjoyed the hotspring very much. It had a nice scenary with the moon and stars while we enjoyed the hotspring at night. We really felt very relaxing. However, it's not very convenient that there was no lockers provided at the hotspring, so the towels and bathrobes were everywhere and we did not feel secure about our personal belongings, especially the key cards of our room. We hope that the hotel can provide the lockers nearby if not the changing room.

The room is very nice. We stayed in the "Club Intercontinental Room". The room is very big and comfy. However, it's a pity that the room was not yet tidied up while we checked in at 4pm. And the bathrobes were not ready while we checked in, so we need to do other things first before we can go to the hotspring. We hope the housekeeping sevice can be better.

The buffet dinner was just average and the choice was not that much. But the breakfast was quite good. And the staff at the restaurants were very nice and efficient.

This is a very relaxing resort hotel with good environment. However, it's quite far away from city centre. It would be better if shuttle bus can be provided to city centre and other tourist spots.

We did not have time to try to spa and other facilities yet. We would like to try next time. Overall speaking, this is a nice experience for us!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Ms. Fong,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Club Room, hotel environments made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience due to the locker facility, our efficiency of check in service and transportation. Your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as these are our best resource for improving guest service and security.

For more information concerning Spa or discount activities, you can read from our official Weibo and official Wechat.

Thank you once again, we look very much forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The 5-star property with villas was surrounded by rice fields, bike trails and a golf course which reminds us the tranquility of rural areas of Ching Mai in Thailand. Star-gazing whilst enjoying family hot-spring in the villa really made the stay unforgettable. Services and choices of restaurant were acceptable but below the usual standards you would expect from Intercontinental.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 852NeverSleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHuizhouMarCom, Public Relations Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing the experience of your stay at InterContinental Huizhou Resort.
Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standards, which on this occasion regretfully has failed to meet your expectations.
We would like to respond to you personally, could you please send us your Email address to reservation@ichuizhou.com?
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Provided two rooms both were NOT made up, I called the front desk and was asked to talk to tour leader!???

I was then sitting there to wait for making up. Guess what ? The cleaning lady took only less then 10 minutes and said it was done, no vaccum cleaning, no ....and it was just not clean enough.

Besides, the real hot spring nearby HAD already been CLOSED DOWN and you could only try the hotel hot spring pool .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKC_PRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHuizhouMarCom, PR Officer at InterContinental Huizhou Resort, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding to our cleaning service. We appreciate you bring these matters to our attention and apologize for the inconveniences. At the same time, we will respone the situation to Rooms and Front Desk Department.
We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huizhou hotels
18.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
Kempinski Hotel Huizhou
#1 of 410 in Huizhou
164 reviews
33.4 mi away
Le Meridien Xiaojing Bay
Le Meridien Xiaojing Bay
#5 of 410 in Huizhou
20 reviews
19.0 mi away
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
Renaissance Huizhou Hotel
#2 of 410 in Huizhou
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 mi away
Country Garden Silver Beach Hotel
16.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Huizhou
Crowne Plaza Huizhou
#4 of 410 in Huizhou
94 reviews
19.6 mi away
Kande International Hotel
Kande International Hotel
#6 of 410 in Huizhou
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Huizhou Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Huizhou Resort

Property: InterContinental Huizhou Resort
Address: No.1 Wenquan Avenue, Hengli town, Huizhou 516253, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Huizhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Huizhou
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Huizhou
#15 Luxury Hotel in Huizhou
#20 Best Value Hotel in Huizhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Huizhou Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Huizhou Resort is located only 90 minutes from Shenzhen and 120 minutes from Hong Kong. Set in a lush green valley with 360-degree panoramic views, InterContinental Huizhou Resort offers 220 stylish guest rooms and villas, five restaurants and bars, a ballroom and seven meeting rooms, a Spa and scenic golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Huizhou Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Huizhou Hotel Huizhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing