We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star at affordable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parklane Chang'an International Hotel
Ranked #7 of 1,066 Hotels in Dongguan
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“5 Star at affordable rates”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Chang An. Near everything. Rooms and Hotel are in perfect shape and upgrade all the time.
Food is great and choices are Western or Eastern.
You can walk to all shopping and located in central part of town.
Hotel has something for everyone.
Grounds around Hotel are lovely and well kept.

Room Tip: Always ask to be upgraded at the same rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    153
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
2
2
6
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed there years ago and it was fantastic. Infact its the Hotel I think of when I travel to the Canton Fair on business. I was there before it completion and it was still fantastic. I hear its just gotten better. The Pool is now open and the breakfast was marvelous. A great place to stay

Room Tip: Have the business man's breakfast. Its supurb
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fidelis380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I stay at. I have been staying there for over 8 years and it still remains one of the best hotels I stay at. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near shopping with any type of food you are looking for. The surrounding area is safe and fun to walk around and enjoy the culture. The hotel bar located down stairs is expensive but pleasant with live music nightly. You can schedule their car to pick you up at the airport for a reasonable cost. Their breakfast is excellent and food in the hotel restaurants is typical of hotel restaurants, expensive. Go across the street and get an awesome foot message and enjoy a excellent pizza down the street or Argentina style beef or watch the chef prepare and cook your food in front of you. Overall a nice quiet stay conveniently located for my needs.

Room Tip: all roons are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herm2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July.

Super room - huge, clean, well appointed. Very large breakfast. Helpful staff.

Great location for my work. Didn't get a chance to use the facilities, but the pool looked very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
283 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel is located near shopping areas and having easy access to nearby industrial estate.

Hotel rooms are just ok and staff are same. But you can enjoy nearby areas where you can do shopping and dining in nearby multicuisine restaurants.

As my stay was only for 2 days, not had chance to try their restaurant except for breakfast and that is ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Chose this hotel because of the good reviews and its proximity to the places I have to visit. Never used much of their facilities due to a busy schedule. There is a big shopping opposite the hotel and the many restaurants in the surrounding area.

The room are peaceful and quiet at night.

The only complaint I have is the inconvenient location of the power sockets. You will have to squeeze past tables to connect up a plug.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caslek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

On my last trip to China I debated staying somewhere else. You cannot beat the location of this hotel. This is not my favorite hotel on the inside. The inside rooms need a refresher. This trip, my wall paper was fading and peeling from the walls.
Check in was easy...it was 3AM. Breakfast was the usual. Nothing new...nothing changed.
Just wish they would do some upgrading.
P.S. This is a China mattress...get ready for a hard night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
0.6 mi away
Haiyatt Garden Hotel (Chang An)
Haiyatt Garden Hotel (Chang An)
#18 of 1,066 in Dongguan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
#2 of 1,066 in Dongguan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
13.1 mi away
TANGLA Dongguan
TANGLA Dongguan
#1 of 1,066 in Dongguan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
#9 of 1,066 in Dongguan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
15.2 mi away
Wanda Vista Dongguan
Wanda Vista Dongguan
#3 of 1,066 in Dongguan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
13.9 mi away
Kande International Hotel Dongguan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Chang'an International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Chang'an International Hotel

Property: Parklane Chang'an International Hotel
Address: No.222 Dezheng Middle Road, Chang'an Town, Dongguan 523000, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dongguan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dongguan
#7 Spa Hotel in Dongguan
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dongguan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parklane Chang'an International Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Parklane Chang'an International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Dongguan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing