We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lung Chuen International Hotel
Ranked #412 of 1,077 Hotels in Dongguan
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I do not know about the other reviewers, but I thought this hotel was awful!
The room was rubbish, as for the bed I think the floor would have been more comfortable.
After being taken out for dinner, and arriving back at 9.30pm we could not find a bar open in the hotel.
I certainly will not be staying there again!!

Room Tip: Try another hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Business_ClassLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Lung Chuen International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 150 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

I've stayed here around 20 times now , on business trip to the area .
It's a lovely hotel , with a stunning lobby , sharks , giant turtle, koi , exotic fish in massive tanks , with beautiful and spacious rooms , clean and friendly with great restaurants in it and nearby .
Unfortunately , the quaint little bar they had is now closed due to lack of custom .
The Bank Of China has taken over the wing of the hotel which hosted the Bowling alley , table tennis rooms , and snooker rooms . So there is only the Karaoke left , which now occupies 2 floors of the hotel . But it's a great night out ( or rather , in ! ) .
Also , the 2 outdoor swimming pools have closed .
Still , highly recommended .
Go for a haircut ! it sounds weird to suggest this , but believe me , it is remarkable !
Just do it .

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeyesdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

When you arrive at the hotel, you will be greeted by a vast lobby complete with sharks, turtles, KOIs.....

The hotel has very good facilities and very self contained. From foot massage to hair salon on the 2nd level, Japanese restuarants, cantonese restuarants, karaoke, bar....you are spoilt for choice. There is even a separate wing for bowling and table tennis.

The rooms are very clean but if you get a non-smoking room, you will have to bear with the smell.

Security is also very good in the hotel and you get the "safe" feeling in there.

What i did not like is they only give you 1 breakfast coupon. The other person has to pay. Hence, you are better off enjoing morning dim sum at the Chinese restaurant. You can dine in the main restaurant or you can even ask for a private dining room, but be prepared to pay a little more for each food item if you choose the room.

The char siew bao is a must try!

We have never been disappointed staying in this hotel since 2003.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6travellersSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IcemanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#14 of 1,077 in Dongguan
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Dongguan Humen by ACCOR
7.3 mi away
Parklane Chang'an International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Haiyatt Garden Hotel (Chang An)
Haiyatt Garden Hotel (Chang An)
#20 of 1,077 in Dongguan
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen
Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen
#17 of 1,077 in Dongguan
172 reviews
14.9 mi away
TANGLA Dongguan
TANGLA Dongguan
#2 of 1,077 in Dongguan
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lung Chuen International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lung Chuen International Hotel

Address: Jinzhou Section, Liansheng Road, Humen Town, Dongguan 523918, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #412 of 1,077 Hotels in Dongguan
Price Range: $55 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lung Chuen International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 671
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lung Chuen International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing