We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GLADDEN FENGGANG HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bafang Boutique Hotel Dongguan Jinkaiyue
Ranked #461 of 1,085 Hotels in Dongguan
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I stayed at the GLADDEN FENGGGANG TOWN HOTEL for 10 days during the end of sept 2010. the hotel is about 2 hours from lo wu border crossing. i found the hotel to be very clean with nice rooms. the executive floor while having newspapers and drinks had an odor i disliked and the foods offered were not fresh and not particularly appetizing. .
my room came with free breakfast buffet which was very good daily..
lunch and dinner was also buffet. the food was eatable and good but nothing to rave about. each days buffet were essentially the same.LUNCH AND DINNER WAS BUFFET. plenty of food but nothing to write home about.
there was a walmart store across the street. it was always busy.. very few foreigners around this area and i felt like a celebrity noticing everyone looking at me.. THE STREETS WERE SAFE AND CROWDED.
MOST STORES DONT TAKE CREDIT CARDS.
THERE WAS ONLY 1 PERSON AT THE HOTEL THAT SPOKE AND UNDERSTOOD ENGLISH WELL. I HAD A HARD TIME COMMUNICATING WITH MOST OTHER HOTEL STAFF EXCEPT THE BELHOP, COBE.
THE HOTEL IS LARGE AND HAD ALL THE AMENITIES LIKE AN INDOOR POOL, GYM, KARAOKE AND SEVERAL OTHER RESTAURANTS TO INCLUDE JAPANESE SUSHI AND CANTONESE CHINESE FOOD.
OVERALL I WAS PLEASED.
ONE LAST THING - THERE IS SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FRO HONG KONG AIRPORT AT THE HOTEL.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigsteven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 71 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2010

If, for your sins, you find yourself in Donngguan, this is not a bad place to stay. Very good value for money, about 298 for an executive floor room. Not sure how much better the rooms are than the standard ones, but at least when I was here none of the executive floor stuff was open. Didn't really miss it.

The bed was comfy, the room was big with the requisite offbeat luxury touches like black marble bath, but no way to turn on the shower without either standing in the tub or hiding under the shower head. It's weird.

The 'water not safe to drink before boiling' sign above the sink is disconcerting. I mean, you can spring for black marble but not a water filter? Really?

The Western restaurant was OK for breakfast. Good buffet, hot dogs and tater tots like all Chinese business hotels, but it was clean and the staff was right there to keep people from putting their fingers in things. Good omelette station, but no cheese as expected. No big deal. Good effort.

The Chinese restaurant was outstanding. Dim Sum was good, and the Peking duck was unbelievable. Best thing I ever ate in China, and in my all time top ten anywhere. Had it 3 times in 3 days. I'm not going to bother to describe it, just get it if you're stuck in this place.

'Crystal Sauna' on 3rd floor. The assistant managers will follow you around the lobby, I must have collected 9 or 10 of their business cards. I was actually looking forward to a massage, but after meeting these guys and getting the nudge nudge wink wink crap, I stuck with a local foot massage place.

Stay away from the gift shop unless you really want to buy something. The jackhole who runs it was following me around with his calculator repeating "just looking, just looking" as he's shoving every POS fake thing in his shop in my face. I actually was interested in picking up some little thing for my wife but I couldn't even browse without this idiot up my tuccus. Will someone that speaks Chinese please explain it to this guy?

Bottom line is I'd stay here again no problem. Dongguan is an ugly industrial place, but the Gladden Hotel is a good place to lay your head for not a lot of money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgershenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2006

My office is a couple of blocks away, I stay here all the time. The executive floors are very comfortable. Separate check in on 4th floor for exec rooms. There is an executive lounge where breakfast is included. Big screen TV, very good service in lounge. Rooms are fine - high speed internet access, nice bathrooms. Beds are extremely firm, which I always experience in China. Clean rooms, very attentive staff. 3 restaurants. Gym is quite outdated. Vietnamese restaurant next door is really good.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank giftgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kabs652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 暖かくする準備をしておくこと
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank もりもり8330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 5, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
7.0 mi away
Gladden Hotel ShiLong
Gladden Hotel ShiLong
#129 of 1,085 in Dongguan
114 reviews
25.6 mi away
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
#9 of 1,085 in Dongguan
392 reviews
11.6 mi away
No photo provided
Haichao Hotel
#28 of 1,085 in Dongguan
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Jinguang Express DongguanHumen Huanghe Clothes City
3.4 mi away
Silver World Garden Hotel
Silver World Garden Hotel
#134 of 1,085 in Dongguan
38 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
#1 of 1,085 in Dongguan
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bafang Boutique Hotel Dongguan Jinkaiyue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bafang Boutique Hotel Dongguan Jinkaiyue

Address: No.1 Jiaoyu Road, Liaobu Zhen, Dongguan 523400, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Dongguan
Hotel Class:4 star — Bafang Boutique Hotel Dongguan Jinkaiyue 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Also Known As:
Gladden Hotel Liaobu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing