We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Dongguan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dongguan Hotel
Ranked #113 of 1,094 Hotels in Dongguan
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A short stay at this hotel but no complaints about the service from pleasant staff and the clean, well appointed room. The hotel restaurant service was excellent - albeit too attentive at times - with excellent food. However, breakfast was a little disappointing unless you stuck to Chinese food which, understandably, was much better. The western alternatives, complete with cold coffee are well worth a miss! This hotel's real bonus comes from the location which is very central in an area well worth exploring.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geffold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 69 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have stayed here many times as they do a bus to the Canton fair. The hotel provides great service from very nice staff,( not a lot of English). They have 2 good restaurants, western and Cantonese, I have entertained suppliers in a private room of the Cantonese restaurant several times and its been great.
on the down side the hotel rooms are now very dated and need to be redone, also beds are very hard. They used to have a great massage building but its now closed down.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigWayneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I never knew how big Donguan was and saw hotels and mentioned to my principles . When I came to know that the hotel was 90 minutes drive ( with in the City ) I was amazed to understand the size of the City . Its very important to chose the Hotel which has proximity to the work place,

I did Stay here for 2 days for my factory visit . The factory was 15 minutes away . This is Hotel right in the market place and I enjoyed every bit of it The moment you move out you are in the City Centre .
Old Style buidlings , but worth the money . The Hotel staff as usual not too good in English but its Fun explaining them .Food is Managable . There is Bus to the Canton Fairs every day for which they charge : 60 RMB one way . The bus takes 1 hour from Guangzhou fair . But that would the time it would take to reach Guangzhou City from the fair .

I think its an OK hotel worth Staying .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btplonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Hotel was very big inside the location there were restaurants and sport club ..we got our room in old building which the lift was under maintenance and it was in 4th floor..so can you imagine? restaurant have nice foods western,italian and chinese..receptions can not speak english bit hard to communicate with them..
Near hotel many cheap stalls selling clothes and shoes..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 22, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 25, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 29, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
0 mi away
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
#10 of 1,094 in Dongguan
393 reviews
0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
#1 of 1,094 in Dongguan
596 reviews
0 mi away
Mission Hills Resort Dongguan
Mission Hills Resort Dongguan
#4 of 1,094 in Dongguan
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Huihua International Hotel
Huihua International Hotel
#23 of 1,094 in Dongguan
112 reviews
0 mi away
Kande International Hotel Dongguan
0 mi away
Grand Mercure Dongguan Humen by ACCOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dongguan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dongguan Hotel

Address: No.11 Dongzheng Road, Dalang Town, Dongguan 523005, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 1,094 Hotels in Dongguan
Price Range: $38 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dongguan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dongguan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing