We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie
Ranked #131 of 1,094 Hotels in Dongguan
Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon Z, Manager at Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 40 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is very well located in downtown of Shijie town, the lobby is huge but very beautiful and impressive.

Rooms are large and modern, bathroom very big and impeccable clean, the quality of the sleeping is excellent.

For the Chinese standard, I have found good english speakers both in the reception and breakfast.

Excellent Wi-Fi signal.

Complete and very diverse breakfast both Chinese and western food.

Their is an atmoshphere of a great hotel here and definitely this is the best in Shijie town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreiFilipache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank likethenut
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon Z, Manager at Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mikeykdi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel has great potential; it was very clean and welcoming. Staff need more training to be up the the Accor standards. There is typical Chinese inconsistency. I hope things will have improved by the next time we stay. If I book an executive room I hope the executive lounge will be open for my complimentary drinks and canapés!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleySarah63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The hotel ownership was change and the service improved a lot. This is my 4th visit in the last 12 month and I witness the improvement. They add a nice foot massage center on the 3rd floor which is an excellent relaxation after a long they of working. They also improved the breakfast with excellent variety of fresh veggies and western food and great omelets.
There a plenty of good excellent local food around the hotel. Please do not go to the McDonald… This is not the US. Please enjoy the East; it is safe, good and much healthier.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yaron_RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The hotel is brand new and all the facilities is still in good condition. The location is good, just 10 mins drive to Shilong train station. McDonald's,restaurant and supermarket are nearby. However, the check-in is not very smooth, they have problem to find my booking and mixed my booking with other guests. They asked me to sign the credit card slip for the deposit. It is supposed to return the signed slip to me when checking out, but they did not do so untill I asked for it. He also pull a long face when I asked for the slip.

Room Tip: Take the Red Taxi to Shilong Train Station for RMB20
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_WN_WONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
15 mi away
Sheraton Dongguan Hotel
Sheraton Dongguan Hotel
#11 of 1,094 in Dongguan
722 reviews
17 mi away
Regal Palace Hotel
Regal Palace Hotel
#17 of 1,094 in Dongguan
358 reviews
14.9 mi away
HJ International Hotel
HJ International Hotel
#13 of 1,094 in Dongguan
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Haiyatt Garden Hotel
Haiyatt Garden Hotel
#57 of 1,094 in Dongguan
106 reviews
11.8 mi away
Cinese Hotel Dongguan
Cinese Hotel Dongguan
#62 of 1,094 in Dongguan
214 reviews
0 mi away
Delight Empire Hotel
Delight Empire Hotel
#100 of 1,094 in Dongguan
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie

Address: No.1 Dongfeng Middle Road, Shijie Town, Dongguan 523290, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 1,094 Hotels in Dongguan
Price Range: $68 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie is the first and only international branded hotel in the Shijie Town of Dongguan City,Guangdong Province by now.The hotel is invested by the Guangdong Cinese Group,and is managed by French Accor international hotel group (Accor). The hotel offers 263 spacious and tastefully designed guest rooms with 5 Executive Club floors,including an Executive Lounge and a total of 16 suites.The hotel is centrally located in Shijie's centre and right next to acommercial complex with banks, shopping mall ,walking street ,other entertainment and leisure facilities.The hotel is next to Shilong Railway Station, which easy access to Guangzhou and Shenzhen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Mercure Dongguan Shijie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing