We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen
Ranked #18 of 1,070 Hotels in Dongguan
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Best Experience”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had good experience with your hotel. I had good people at your hotel. In the future, I will make sure to stay at your hotel when I have a chance to visit and work for there. The facility and location and food all were perfect for me.

However, one thing your hotel should be considered is that the instruction about the bath tub using is necessary.

Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel-Shin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Y, Hotel Manager at Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Samuel,

Thank you for your kind comments! we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Dongguan Humen Oriental.

It is great to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and gave us a perfect 10! Your advise has been shared with related departments for further discussion. On the other hand, we would like to let you know our hotel has ceased management from Sofitel on 31st Mar, 2013. We appreciate all the attention and support of our partners and honored guests. Please rest assured that related trainings are ongoing to ensure we are able to deliver high standard of service continuousely.

We very much look forward to your next visit to our hotel and trust your stay will continue to be the high note of your travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    66
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
18
12
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff at reception were very reluctant to let me go up to the 59/F Executive Lounge for private check in, even after presenting the room booking showing a Club Millesime room.

Check in was rather slow because they didn't have any key card holders at hand. I had to ask several times for the platinum welcome drink (and still didn't get it until later in the evening when I asked again). The welcome gift arrived later that evening - at least I got it! Thankfully, the room was upgraded to a Junior Suite. No drink was offered at check in and the lounge benefits were not explained (what time breakfast was etc..).

The room was great. Well furnished, modern amenities etc. However, the toiletries were not as advertised when booking the room. On the 2nd day, housekeeping found the Hermes amenities. If you don't get what you expected, ask them. They will tell you they don't have them but later, will probably find them.

The Executive lounge has great potential, however, there were too many problems with service. On the first day, we didn't realise that menu items could be order for breakfast. Otherwise, all you see is a cold buffet with bread, fruit, some cold dishes etc and an egg cooking station. When I complained about the lack of hot items, a menu appeared with more choices such a fried rice, noodles, congee, pancakes and fresh juices, made to order. On the 3rd day, I asked for the menu and the waitress said there isn't one! Again, I had to tell her there IS! They struggled to fill up the buffet on the 1st day so there wasn't really anything to eat. In the evening, they had the same problem. No snacks and no cocktails offered (there is a menu too if you discover it!). Service is all over the place and many lack basic English (and sometimes Cantonese) skills.

Good jacuzzi in pool changing rooms. Didn't swim as you need to purchase a cap. Changing rooms untidy on 1st day with towels on the floor.

I needed to print an Accor hotel voucher. They charged me 20RMB for ONE A4 page and this was a voucher for using my loyalty points to give to the hotel when paying my bill. A ridiculous amount for printing. Usually, Executive lounges will just waive the charge for the odd page.

All in all, a nice modern hotel with all the amenities but lacking service quality. Anson, the floor manager will hopefully be able to turn things around. They should start by having more experienced staff on the Executive - not those with just 2 months experience out of university.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AccorPlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I just spent 1 Night in a Club Room of the Sofitel Humen and would have loved to give 5 Points (in fact i would give 4 1/2 if i could).

The Hotel is a impressive landmark itself with its 60 floors which of course offer a very nice view especially from the Club Lounge or the Breakfast Cafe. The front desk staff and overall staff of the hotel was well trained and spoke reasonable English!

The Room was spacious and the interior design very taste full. The shower had good pressure but water would rinse into the bathroom every time you take a shower. I have seen this in many hotels but nevertheless its something that could be taken care of. Room WiFi did not work on the first day but maybe that was just a glitch as it was on full strength on the 2nd day.

The Club Lounge extremely nice (the complete 59 Floor) and a place you could easily spent the whole day. The staff was very attentive and professional. The choice of drinks and canapes was also good especially for my sweet tooth. What I really missed however was at lease one warm dish freshly prepared like Pasta, Burger, Steak Sandwich. I am normally used to that in an Executive Lounge during Happy Hour. Also please for the love of god get espresso cubs instead of serving espresso in a normal coffe cup ;).

The breakfast this morning was a little disappointment. The staff acted a little unprofessional, there was still cleaning going on even though it was already 9:30am and in general everybody seemed to be in a lazy mood (maybe because of Chinese New Year). As a westerner i was a little (really only a little) disappointed by the lack of pancakes or waffles however I can understand that a hotel in Humen is targeting a more Chinese clientele and therefore changes the menu a bit toward Chinese food as i know Chinese are a bit inflexible when it comes to their food :).

Overall a very enjoyable experience and I will definitely come back!

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend a Club Room with access to the lounge given you have time to enjoy it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariusBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Location:Near bus terminal. Highest building in city, very easy to find!
Quality:Excellent city view, KING size bathroom, comfort and soft bed, gorgeous design in room and any parts of hotel. What makes imperfect are few sockets malfunction and no wifi in room. Live singer in lounge is impressive! Atmosphere is extremely relax.
Price:Well worth with this quality!! Highly recommend!
Remarks:500 RMB shall be prepaid when checked in. It will be fully refunded if you did not consume anythings in room when you checked out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adnan Y, General Manager at Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Wilson C, Thank you very much for being the first TripAdvisor traveler to comment on the new band at our Rendezvous Lounge, the new home of Chic in Humen! The new band, Alice and Kenny just started on 15 January and it is encouraging to learn that you have enjoyed their performance.

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and support and it is wonderful to learn that most aspects met your expectation during your stay with us. It also caught our attention that you mentioned about in-room Wi-Fi service. Please be advised that our hotel has proceeded Wi-Fi installation in all guest room floors and will complete by the first quarter of 2013 as per schedule.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Dongguan Humen Oriental and we are confident you will find our service to be consistently good and up to your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December. Our stay was overall very good. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms a wonderful size. Great view across the city. The only problem we incountered was we ordered a bottle of red wine and we found it quite corky tasting, and we asked to speak to a manager. A blonde gentleman, can't quite place his name, came over and seemed very abrasive and very dismissive of our concerns. Nevertheless he did arrange for a new bottle of wine, but we were made to feel like this was a serious imposition and we got the impression he didn't believe us. Besides him, all the rest of the staff were polite, gracious, and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainecoon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adnan Y, General Manager at Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Bonjour! Dear Guest, we sincerely appreciate you took the time to leave feedback about your recent stay at Sofitel Dongguan Humen Oriental on this website.

We are most concern and disturb to learn that you experienced some issues with the service of red wine since it is not in the nature of our ambassadors to question this kind of concern raised by our guests. Please accept our most sincere apologies and rest assured that your comments have been communicated with concern departments, the investigation is on going and training sessions have been highly consolidated to all our ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Dongguan Humen Oriental and to making your stay truly Magnifique!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
15.1 mi away
TANGLA Dongguan
TANGLA Dongguan
#1 of 1,070 in Dongguan
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#15 of 1,070 in Dongguan
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Dongguan Humen by ACCOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
Pullman Dongguan Chang'an
#10 of 1,070 in Dongguan
90 reviews
8.3 mi away
HJ International Hotel
HJ International Hotel
#13 of 1,070 in Dongguan
118 reviews
24.8 mi away
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
#7 of 1,070 in Dongguan
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen

Property: Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen
Address: Humen Avenue, Humen Town, Huanghe Commercial Tower, Dongguan 523900, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Dongguan
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dongguan
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dongguan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen, is a superior Five-Star hotel Positioned on historic town Humen, the 62-floor tower of Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen raises elegantly in the corridor of Guangzhou and Shenzhen.The hotel boasts 409 spacious rooms,Start from 29th floor and a generous 53 square meters, all guest rooms are featured with standard amenities including feather bedding, duvet, pillow menu, LCD TV, free Internet access, free-standing bathtub and separate shower, embedded bathroom TV and floor to ceiling window with panoramic views of the city.The restaurants and bars provide perfect setting for relaxing and socializing, all refined cuisines as well as latest fusion dishes from all over the world can be found here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mels Weldon Dongguan Humen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dongguan Humen Oriental Hotel Dongguan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing