We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE HOTEL!!!!”
Review of Forla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forla Hotel
Ranked #343 of 1,087 Hotels in Dongguan
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was my first trip there and was recommended to stay here however i was very disappointed!!!
First impression, yes hotel looks grand but it is just a facade!
The room is very dim!!! From my room (on the 12th floor) i can hear the KTV, and even till early hours of the morning (approximately 6/7am) I can hear songs, CANT GET A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP!!
Breakfast was pathetic, they gave only 1 breakfast coupon per day even though there were 2 people staying in the room. The waiter was extremely RUDE. Food was terrible and disgusting.
Worst incident was when i checked out, the housekeeper kept insisting that i stole their laundry bag and wanted me to pay 60RMB for it!!! daylight robbery and WHY WOULD I STEAL THAT?!?! are they out of their mind.
when i requested for bellboy to help me with my luggage, i waited almost 30 mins but nobody came so i lugged it all by myself. HELLO isnt this supposed to be a 5 star hotel?
no swimming pool no gym

THIS HOTEL SUCKS!!!!!!!!!

only saving grace is probably that there was free wifi but still..
i am never going to stay there again

Room Tip: do not stay here please. you will regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Spent about 4 days here in May 2013 on business. Nice, friendly, but non-English speaking staff, save for one woman who they called over to the front desk or business center whenever I needed something. The fact that all the other reviews were in Chinese, should have been a big clue.
Carpet in the room was a bit shabby. The furnishing were nice, but oddly, there were no drawers to put anything in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahhboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank key東京
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank key東京
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
4  Thank key東京
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: просите номер на этажах повыше, т.к. на 3-м этаже располагается караоке, это может мешать спать
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 11mch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
24.2 mi away
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
#9 of 1,087 in Dongguan
393 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
#1 of 1,087 in Dongguan
591 reviews
20.8 mi away
Mission Hills Resort Dongguan
Mission Hills Resort Dongguan
#4 of 1,087 in Dongguan
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Silver World Garden Hotel
Silver World Garden Hotel
#133 of 1,087 in Dongguan
38 reviews
14.5 mi away
TANGLA Dongguan
TANGLA Dongguan
#2 of 1,087 in Dongguan
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Dongguan Humen by ACCOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forla Hotel

Address: No.193 Humen Avenue, Dongguan 523907, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 1,087 Hotels in Dongguan
Price Range: $38 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Forla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing