We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haiyatt Garden Hotel-Dongguan
Ranked #133 of 1,105 Hotels in Dongguan
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I must admit I was not excited about staying at this hotel, but I was assured it was a great place. In fact, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was spotlessly clean, the service was great and the facilities from the Manhattan Bar with some very nice pool tables to the La Scala Italian Restaurant, the Japanese Restaurant and Chinese restaurant, KTV and the Caesars club were all first class. The hotel is frequented by a mixed selection of Asian and Western persons and I believe it has satisfied the needs of all. Overall i wish I were this pleased with most hotels I run across.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VATraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Don't get this hotel mixed up with its sister hotel in Houjie Dongguan! I have stayed in the Houjie hotel many many times since it first opened and I love it. This I stayed only once and it was one time too many. Rooms were dirty, staff could not speak english and service was very very slow!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules_UK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Great Hotel, VERY Cheap and Beautiful Rooms, Service in the Bar is a bit slow, but Very good otherwise. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelPBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ちけちけ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AFF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank masanmasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank otokomae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dongguan hotels
0 mi away
Haiyatt Garden Hotel
Haiyatt Garden Hotel
#58 of 1,105 in Dongguan
106 reviews
0 mi away
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
Goodview Hotel Tangxia
#10 of 1,105 in Dongguan
394 reviews
0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
Hyatt Regency Dongguan
#2 of 1,105 in Dongguan
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kande International Hotel Dongguan
0 mi away
Mission Hills Resort Dongguan
Mission Hills Resort Dongguan
#1 of 1,105 in Dongguan
205 reviews
0 mi away
Regal Palace Hotel
Regal Palace Hotel
#12 of 1,105 in Dongguan
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haiyatt Garden Hotel-Dongguan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haiyatt Garden Hotel-Dongguan

Address: Yuanmei Road, Nancheng District, Dongguan 523962, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Dongguan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 1,105 Hotels in Dongguan
Price Range: $45 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Haiyatt Garden Hotel-Dongguan 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Haiyatt Garden Hotel-Dongguan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing