We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
11
42
16
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
42
16
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

For a mid-range price, this was a great room and a great location. We arrived by train, and the hotel is just across the street (slightly on your left as you exit the train station). The sign on the building says "Lanzhou Mansion". We booked an "executive double" for $43, and were given a room on the 21st floor- great view! The bed was big, soft, and the room was clean. Glassed-in balcony. Good sized bathroom with great hot water.
When we left, we needed the airport bus- it's just 200 meters down the road (slightly to your right when you exit the train station) and for 30 yuan, we were at the airport (allow 90 minutes for the ride).
Try to visit the Gansu Provincial Museum if you can; it's free, and costs 1 yuan to get to. Take the #1 bus to its terminus and there's the museum.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank deahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2015

When we first walked in we thought wow, this looks promising. Unfortunately the receptionist was not very helpful, had a bad attitude and just didn’t really care less. Thankfully, this is not the attitude for the rest of the staff as we were very lucky to meet a receptionist who could speak English and went out of her way to help us. Do not book this hotel if you think you’ll get a non-smoking room. The hotel is smoking in all rooms. The airconditioning did not work in our room and the smell of smoke never left it, it was so bad that sleeping was impossible on the first night until we bought air freshener and sprayed hourly. This was on floor 21 in a King Room. On floor 20 it was a little better and the twin rooms were pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast is strictly eastern and the only western thing to eat was boiled eggs! There is a supermarket right next door so you can pick up things there. The hotel is literally right across from the main railway station and bus station. This is very handy if you want to catch a bus into town (either the 6 or 9 will take you to the main shopping area). Bus 31 will take you to the other railway station in Lanzhou. The hotel is about 10 minutes from where the bus from the airport drops you off, about 10 yuan in the taxi. I would only recommend staying here if you smoke and need the railway station, otherwise pay a little more and go somewhere else.

Room tip: Non-smokers don't book on Floor 21. Floor 20 in a twin room towards the middle of the hotel is better for non-smokers (in April 2015!).
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank humbirdi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We decided to stay one night here to catch a train further west. It's convenient located directly opposite the trainstation. The rooms are nice. If you compare it to other rooms we had for 219 a night, it was very good. We read some soso reviews, so I think they must have been renovated, or we are just very underspoiled...

However, the staff was very chinese! They spoke hardly any english and were almost rude! When we asked something, they would just giggle and continue other work. They would agree with a free late checkout at first and when we asked them to write it down it was a huge problem! The girl couldn't even calculate the amount of deposit we would get back the next day. They forgot our breakfast coupons and kept saying we got them already. The internet in our room was extremely slow and stopped after half an hour. Someone kept calling on our room phone...

It's not very expensive, but still, we would not go there again. They just made our blood boil!

Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JasperF368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had to stay a night over in Lanzhou on the way back to Beijing from Xinjiang province due to a scarcity of train tickets. This hotel is located directly across from the train station, has high speed internet access (via line, not wireless) in its 219RMB rooms, and computers in its 259RMB rooms. We have our own computer so we chose a 219RMB room. The room is basic but clean, fine for a night or two if you're staying in Lanzhou and prefer to be close to the train station. Outside the hotel there are various noodle places, convenience stores, and a KFC. There are a couple of bus lines nearby, including one directly to the Iron Bridge, so if you feel like exploring Lanzhou you won't be stuck.

This hotel isn't luxury and the standard rooms are just that, standard. No frills (except the internet) but there's nothing objectionable about this hotel, especially for this price.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessLWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews