We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
5
27
21
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
27
21
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2015

clean room with all amenities needed . friendly staff,good free wifi, a kettle with free tea and coffee . A-C is good. breakfast Chinese style, some can suits western tourist. private rooms for dinner. good location

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

The Gansu International was recommended to me by a colleague who accompanied me to Lanzhou. The location is suitable for a business traveler - close to the Huang He (Yellow River) and in proximity to decent dining options. The bell desk is friendly and helps in arranging transportation. They took good care of our luggage as well.

The room was nice but it doesn't provide a great view, since it is surrounded by offices and is on a busy street. To my surprise, it wasn't a soft bed but quite a firm one which could have been a problem. Luckily it wasn't. I had requested for a non-smoking room but that too was ignored. The bathroom was clean and hygienic although the shower could produce only a trickle. In summary, I wasn't hoping for too much and I have stayed in places that were plain unsafe. Therefore, I wasn't disappointed.

The front desk has a manager who is fluent in English and very eager to help. She was able to assist me with finding vegetarian food as well as connecting to the wifi.

The one area of improvement would be the breakfast. Not enough International options (in case that is the target - at least the name suggests that!) and the bread was all broken and "funny". I decided to skip it. Also, the lobby is small and inadequate as a waiting area. There isn't enough place to sit since there is a bar adjacent to the lobby which takes up space as well.

I could stay at this place for a couple of days but not longer. The Riverside is quite nice though and was the highlight of the visit.

Room tip: Please avoid rooms next to the lift area on any floor since you will be disturbed frequently.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nishant0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This hotel, while the lobby is under reservation, is great value for money. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is walking distance to the Yellow River, which is the highlight of this dull city.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieGlobalTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews