We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lujiang Harborview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$137
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$87
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bestel Hotel(Xiamen)
$57
$55
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
138
234
15
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
234
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping streetbeautiful hotelfront desk staffcomfortable roombalconyeateries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 397 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I have been visiting Xiamen once a year for let last couple of decades. This hotel is one of the most well known buildings in Xiamen. The rooms are nicely updated and offer a beautiful view of Gulangyu Island. The room cost includes a whole bunch of exotic drinks (e.g, coconut milk, beers, mango juice, and pops). If you get a chance, try the restaurant on the top floor. The food is very authentic and the view is probably one of the best you'll get in Xiamen. The location is fantastic. It is just steps away from Zhong San Lu - the main shopping drag in Xiamen. So you're just steps away from the most popular restaurants and shops in the city. You are also just steps away from the ferry that takes you to Gulanyu Island (don't miss seeing this!) The service is comparable to other 4 to 5 star hotels in North America.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyt822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Conveniently located on Lujiang Road. Beautiful Room, modern, nicely decorated. Staff were helpful and professional. Must try the restaurant on top floor, beautiful sea view and nice food. Nothing to complain. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kolukolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel oozes charm and elegance of the turn of the century. The room was large and well appointed. We have a room looking at the sea and Gulang Yu Islet. It was a great vantage point to see the ferries go back and forwards and buzz of traffic and people passing by. The window is double blazed so we have no problem having a quiet night sleep. The concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable with our travel arrangement. They google on the Chinese website for information for us. The hotel is next to the Zhong Shan shopping Mall so it is so convenient to have a carefree walk.
The breakfast was great. I had smoke duck breast on one morning! The restaurant on the top floor really disappoints us. Ordered 3 dishes and 2 of the dishes were lost in translation. The pork chops dish turn out to be pork loin with 80% fat and the other dish of chicken was 70% bone! I certainly was not expecting this from a restaurant of a top class hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very accessible to gulangyu island and Zhongshan road (it is actually the street beside the hotel).

We booked the business room on our first night but decided to go for an upgrade in our next 2 nights. The room though on a smaller side is actually good for adults travelling but with a son in tow, we wanted a more spacious room so we switched to a deluxe suite. It is huge with a very nice bathroom. A good view of the sea from the room. Ü

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank igme416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was told by a friend that hotel is old. Maybe so, but inside, everything feels new. Room is nicely decorated - elegant and good sized rooms. Breakfast is good with a wide variety to choose from. The only thing I didn't like with our room was there was no view but I'm sure they have rooms where you can see Gulangyu Island. Ferry to Gulangyu Island is just across the street. All the staff in the hotel are helpful and attentive. Money Exchange at the front desk is better than in other banks outside the hotel. Good shopping and food around the hotel!
And drinks in the mini bar are free.

Room Tip: Front Desk Staff give in to requests of room choice so ask for what you want.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chinafanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews