We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel at a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lujiang Harborview Hotel
Ranked #23 of 1,269 Hotels in Xiamen
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel at a good location”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Conveniently located on Lujiang Road. Beautiful Room, modern, nicely decorated. Staff were helpful and professional. Must try the restaurant on top floor, beautiful sea view and nice food. Nothing to complain. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kolukolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    234
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
22
30
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel oozes charm and elegance of the turn of the century. The room was large and well appointed. We have a room looking at the sea and Gulang Yu Islet. It was a great vantage point to see the ferries go back and forwards and buzz of traffic and people passing by. The window is double blazed so we have no problem having a quiet night sleep. The concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable with our travel arrangement. They google on the Chinese website for information for us. The hotel is next to the Zhong Shan shopping Mall so it is so convenient to have a carefree walk.
The breakfast was great. I had smoke duck breast on one morning! The restaurant on the top floor really disappoints us. Ordered 3 dishes and 2 of the dishes were lost in translation. The pork chops dish turn out to be pork loin with 80% fat and the other dish of chicken was 70% bone! I certainly was not expecting this from a restaurant of a top class hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very accessible to gulangyu island and Zhongshan road (it is actually the street beside the hotel).

We booked the business room on our first night but decided to go for an upgrade in our next 2 nights. The room though on a smaller side is actually good for adults travelling but with a son in tow, we wanted a more spacious room so we switched to a deluxe suite. It is huge with a very nice bathroom. A good view of the sea from the room. Ü

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igme416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was told by a friend that hotel is old. Maybe so, but inside, everything feels new. Room is nicely decorated - elegant and good sized rooms. Breakfast is good with a wide variety to choose from. The only thing I didn't like with our room was there was no view but I'm sure they have rooms where you can see Gulangyu Island. Ferry to Gulangyu Island is just across the street. All the staff in the hotel are helpful and attentive. Money Exchange at the front desk is better than in other banks outside the hotel. Good shopping and food around the hotel!
And drinks in the mini bar are free.

Room Tip: Front Desk Staff give in to requests of room choice so ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chinafanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nicely remodeled rooms, and common areas made this a great stay. Cold airconditioning hot water and free wifi. We did have a glitch with the room on our second night but the hotel staff allowed us to move to another room without hassle. Friendly attentive staff. Nice but not overly expansive selection of food on the buffet. No real bar or lounge so evening happy hour was in the restaurant. Will definitely stay here next time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water have a nice balcony, make sure to request a non-smoking if you aren't a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It’s very interesting that I happened to stay at this hotel just because I had a small problem with the hotel that I booked initially on my first night of stay. I’ll comment that hotel later on. I immediately booked Lujiang Hotel online and moved to this hotel the other day. I like this hotel very much. The location is good, can walk to the hilarious Zhongshan Road in 5 minutes. Very professional and friendly front desk staff, like a business hotel, and the room (Executive Room) was comfortable with a nice view of the city. Breakfast was good too! The pier for ferries to the Gulang Yu Island is just within walking distance. I’ll stay here again when I travel Xiamen next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy_leung1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is probably the perfect location for tourists visiting Xiamen. It's situated just across the road from the ferry terminal to Gulangyu and also at the end of Zhongshan Road, which is where the night market is.

The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. I booked a Business room, but I was a little disappointed to find that the room had absolutely no view, and as it was facing the wall of the next building there was no natural light at all. Apart from that I was quite pleased with the room itself. There was a comfortable three-seater sofa, but unfortunately no desk at which you could sit to work with a laptop etc. You would have expected that in a room that was marketed for business travellers. The minibar was stocked with free soft drinks and beer which were replenished every day. There is free Wi-Fi and wired internet, which worked fine. The bed was very comfortable, with good quality Egyptian cotton linen.

The only hotel restaurant I tried was the evening buffet, which cost CNY174 (about USD28). The food was reasonable quality, but is very much aimed at Chinese guests. As a westerner, I still found enough to eat, but I don't think I would have gone back a second time.

The English language ability of the staff was not so good, but they did try hard and were friendly enough. I had a late evening flight on my last day but they wouldn't let me extend my checkout beyond 12 noon. Maybe that was simply because they were fully booked.

There is a free shuttle bus to take you to/from the airport, which was nice to have.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_in_Makati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
#19 of 1,269 in Xiamen
81 reviews
Hotel Indigo Xiamen Harbour
#14 of 1,269 in Xiamen
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siming District
Swiss Grand Xiamen
Swiss Grand Xiamen
#13 of 1,269 in Xiamen
824 reviews
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#5 of 1,269 in Xiamen
618 reviews
Bestel Hotel
#39 of 1,269 in Xiamen
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lujiang Harborview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lujiang Harborview Hotel

Property: Lujiang Harborview Hotel
Address: No.54 Lujiang Road, Xiamen 361001, China
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
#22 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lujiang Harborview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Lujiang Harborview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lujiang Harborview Xiamen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing