We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort
Ranked #168 of 1,283 Hotels in Xiamen
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We had some problems at the reception upon checking in. There was some miscommunication about our reservations, but everything was sorted out. We had booked 2 different types of rooms for the 2 nights. When we stepped into our first room, it was WOW! It was big. The second room was DOUBLE WOW!! It was bigger, with a square dinning table (for majong?) and an exercising machine. Each room had an attached bath big enough for 2, at the balcony of the room. Bath salt, rose petals, essential oil, were provided for the bath. Soaking in hot baths in the privacy of one's room (not in a bathroom) was such a luxury.

The resort offered several types of hotsprings. Wehad a good package deal that came with the room so the hotsprings were thrown in free.

It was a very relaxing stay at the resort. Everything about the rooms were good except the bathroom. Transparent bathrooms tend to make one feel uncomfortable. The bathroom in our first room would be wet when one of us showered.

Breakfast was not fantastic. Perhaps it was due to the weekend crowd, food ran out quite quickly. Service at the restaurant was not good. However we did meet a very nice waitress, a very accommodating chef and a friendly manager in the restaurant, so they made up for all the shortcomings of the place.

The concierge were very friendly and helpful. We had enjoyed our stay at Trithorn Hotspring Resort. It is a place worth returning to.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 198 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2009

We stayed here because it was near a factory we were visiting. At first sight the facility was beautiful, luxurious, and spa like. THe grounds are very pretty, lobby had free wifi, and the next door proximity to the hot spring was all very interesting. The rooms had a large tub to soak in overlooking your own outdoor patio. The problem is that there's absolutely nothing nearby, food, store, entertainment, nothing! The hotel charges insanely high rates for water, food, and service. I cannot get the room filling sewer smell out of my mind every time we used the shower. Yuck! If you have to stay in this region, then I can understand... But if you can stay elsewhere, please do!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justinb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

HotSprings are so nice and refreshing. Service is very good with tea and water being served at every hot spring. Massage is the best!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dhiraj_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
Riyuegu Hotspring Resort
#27 of 1,283 in Xiamen
167 reviews
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#6 of 1,283 in Xiamen
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
#21 of 1,283 in Xiamen
83 reviews
Huli District
C&D Hotel Xiamen
C&D Hotel Xiamen
#16 of 1,283 in Xiamen
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort

Address: No.777 Tingxi Street, Tong'an District, Xiamen 361100, China
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen > Tongan District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Xiamen
#49 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Xiamen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing