We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the hot srpings!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort
Ranked #168 of 1,296 Hotels in Xiamen
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, even if only one night! The rooms are clean and spacious, each room has a private bath with hot spring water, ensuring a totally relaxing time!
We enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool during the afternoon, and then we went to hotsprings in the evening… The hotspring pools are very comfortable, clean and well mantained.
Service at the hotel was excellent, all staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katia679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 198 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here for business but this place would be a fantastic place for couples. I absolutely loved the level of detail at this hotel. My room came with a hot spring tub which was absolutely awesome and very private. The room was very nice and cozy. It was a big room but I wish they had drawers to put your cloth in.

The bathroom is also fantastic and very clean.

I have to say this is my favorite hotel in all of Xiamen. It's so secluded but just beautiful inside and you can do some walking or jogging around the facility since its very nice and scenic.

The buffet isn't anything special, and very small in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

this resort is about 40 minutes away frm the highway and it is best for the honeymooner or for those who are more into embracing the ambience of the hotel, rather than using the hotel room as the sleeping over sort.
Everyday, my deluxe room is presented with animal figures stuff by the hotel towels, from swan to elephant to dog. Each of our room has a private hot spring water, as well as the indoor shower and tub.
Breakfast is typical Chinese but serve in the Western style. Dinner is good.
Can't fault the hotel except the air conditioned is turned off in the middle of the night, with the excuse for being 'green.'.Was asked to sleep with the window open but that only invited the mosquitoes.

Room Tip: all room categories are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inxpekto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

It is very relaxing after a day's travel to sit in a spa of the hot spring waterin the hotel room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKSARHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I don't really know if " globetrotter5981 " is entitled to carry this title. China is not (yet) the Western world. I speak fluently 5 languages, but Chinese is not one of them, so who am I to blame 1,300,000 people for not speaking one of the languages I know ? They've got over 200 on their own !

What we experienced in this hotel was the following :
- remote location indeed, but if you go for a " Spa " hotel, peace and quiet is what you are looking for. This is exactly what we've got.
- no communication problems at all. With a little understanding from both sides, we got along very well. No lack at all from the willingness to help from the staff to help you out in any possible way. On the contrary. Much to my surprise, English was understood ( not spoken ) even by the people not working at the reception.
- very spacious, clean and well equipped rooms. Best Western knows how to run hotels. Although traveling a lot, we never had our own private huge bath tub with hot spring water and all relaxing facilities within one single room. You easily give up the the large shower inside of your room for this experience.
- rarely seen in this area : western food available at acceptable prices and quality in the hotel restaurant.
- our Chinese friends and we as well were very satisfied about the breakfast quality.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

This spa hotel is miles from anywhere. Service in all areas was found to be complacent, and lacking in every sense. Staff do not speak any foreign language, communication at / with the reception was difficult. The rooms are clean, well equiped, but the spa areas, especially the thermal water pools lack privacy. Breakfast buffet is the standard hotel fare and nothing special, western food is anything but western...thoroughly dissapointing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter5981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We had some problems at the reception upon checking in. There was some miscommunication about our reservations, but everything was sorted out. We had booked 2 different types of rooms for the 2 nights. When we stepped into our first room, it was WOW! It was big. The second room was DOUBLE WOW!! It was bigger, with a square dinning table (for majong?) and an exercising machine. Each room had an attached bath big enough for 2, at the balcony of the room. Bath salt, rose petals, essential oil, were provided for the bath. Soaking in hot baths in the privacy of one's room (not in a bathroom) was such a luxury.

The resort offered several types of hotsprings. Wehad a good package deal that came with the room so the hotsprings were thrown in free.

It was a very relaxing stay at the resort. Everything about the rooms were good except the bathroom. Transparent bathrooms tend to make one feel uncomfortable. The bathroom in our first room would be wet when one of us showered.

Breakfast was not fantastic. Perhaps it was due to the weekend crowd, food ran out quite quickly. Service at the restaurant was not good. However we did meet a very nice waitress, a very accommodating chef and a friendly manager in the restaurant, so they made up for all the shortcomings of the place.

The concierge were very friendly and helpful. We had enjoyed our stay at Trithorn Hotspring Resort. It is a place worth returning to.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
2.4 mi away
Xiamen Shengzhixiang Hotspring Resort
20.1 mi away
Riyuegu Hotspring Resort
Riyuegu Hotspring Resort
#33 of 1,296 in Xiamen
167 reviews
21.9 mi away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#5 of 1,296 in Xiamen
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
Xiamen Tegoo Hotel
#22 of 1,296 in Xiamen
83 reviews
22.3 mi away
Motel 268 Xiamen Railway Station
23.7 mi away
Lujiang Harborview Hotel
Lujiang Harborview Hotel
#23 of 1,296 in Xiamen
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort

Address: No.777 Tingxi Street, Tong'an District, Xiamen 361100, China
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen > Tongan District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Xiamen
#49 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trithorn Hotspring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Xiamen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing