We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Xiamen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Xiamen Hotel
Ranked #12 of 1,317 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here on a recent business trip to Xiamen and found it to be very nice. Spacious room, comfy bed, good service and nice lobby and lounge area. The Sheratons in China are higher end than the ones in the US - you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Hisfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis D, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Hisfriend,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Xiamen Hotel and sharing your insights with us and others.
We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed our decorations, rooms and quality services. All of our associates thrive on providing the highest service level to make our guest’s stay especially memorable.
Thank you again for choosing Sheraton Xiamen Hotel! Hope our hotel could always be the home away from home of you in Xiamen!

Warmest Regards
Louis D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 717 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is one of our favourite places - our home in Xiamen. We planned to stay for a short time before we could find our apartment, but at the end we ended up stay here for almost 6 months and more months to go. This hotel has everything to please you, the room is spacious & clean, breakfast buffet offers Western and Asian cousins, big gym club, yoga class, sauna room (very clean and very well organised!), Executive CLub at level 26, some snacks offered during happy hours (5 - 7.30pm) good enough for light eaters. Lunch buffet is great with variety, very delicious deserts. Prince restaurant is just average. What would make you feel great is the hotel professional service from front desk staff to housekeeping, concierge…., they are very friendly, helpful, initiative and attentive to every of your needs. Fantastic staff! Good location, 15mins by taxi to airport, 10mins to train station.Whether for business travellers or family, I highly recommend you this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annedoduetschler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis D, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review and big supports, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

guaranteed non-smoking room not available at check-in. I am still choking from the smell. Didn't unpack clothes, due to the smell. Open window provided limited relief. Smoking dominated the hall, elevators, common areas. I would not return.

Thank ken-trpdvsr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louis D, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We are glad you selected to stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback.

Sheraton Xiamen Hotel attention to every details, and the pursuit of excellence, efforts to create a warm and friendly home away from home for every guest. At the Sheraton, life is better when shared. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Wonderful rooms with great furnishings. Wired Internet access (much faster than the wireless). Centrally located for business purposes; well serviced with Taxi (very Inexpensive in this part of the world).

Staff very attentive; many with good English skills. Housekeeping WONDERFUL.

Seems to do a great business in Wedding Celebrations and for that reason great 'people watching.'

If you MUST have a shopping mall experience, it's a mere few blocks away; but much more interesting to walk the streets, especially at night. Had NO security issues walking alone at night.

Room service excellent and quick. Food great at Waves Pan Asian Restaurant. Breakfast buffet is particular good, but I wish they would put out more pancakes in the morning. Buffet offers both Western and Asian cuisine. Prince Chinese (Cantonese style) restaurant was a bit disappointing. Staff excellent with many recommendations to offer, but food is not on par with Hong Kong's best offerings.

Room Tip: All rooms seem well insulated; very effective Air Conditioning; personally I would stay away from ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis D, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review and big supports, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Wooah !! Xiamen is a nice city and I did find Sheraton a nice place to stay In, not only due to its friendly staff and nice decor all over the place but also due to its location in the city. The hotel has superb service although I did find some charges that were exaggerating like charging for basic amenities like water, etc. Overall, I found the gym,lobby to be wonderful when compared to other Sheraton hotels. The golden giant seems to do a great job in China. Also, I found it to be close to my workplace in Xiamen. The staff is quite good. Overall, i would highly recommend this property to stay in Xiamen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis D, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review and big supports, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Quick version:
1/ room service pizza was quite good..very impressed (i am living in nyc), but the fruit plate was sad
2/ internet service in room was weak
3/ service o/all was always helpful and proactive
4/ the towels in the room were super fluffy and much better than higher end places
5/ morning buffet was up to par

stayed one night for a biz trip, would come back if in the area

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis D, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review and big supports, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wonderful hotel with beautifully appointed rooms, specious bathrooms and all the a entities you could possibly need. A fantastic attentive staff. Conveniently located within 15 minutes drive to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ultrapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis D, Manager at Sheraton Xiamen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank you for your review and big supports, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
1.1 mi away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#2 of 1,317 in Xiamen
490 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#6 of 1,317 in Xiamen
667 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#4 of 1,317 in Xiamen
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
#11 of 1,317 in Xiamen
542 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#7 of 1,317 in Xiamen
702 reviews
3.2 mi away
Langham Place Xiamen
Langham Place Xiamen
#10 of 1,317 in Xiamen
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Xiamen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Xiamen Hotel

Address: No.386-1 Jiahe Road, Siming District, Xiamen 361009, China (Formerly Hanggang (Xiamen) Sheraton Hotel)
Location: China > Fujian > Xiamen > New Downtown , Siming District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Xiamen
#11 Best Value Hotel in Xiamen
#12 Business Hotel in Xiamen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Xiamen
Price Range: $104 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Xiamen Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Xiamen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Xiamen
Xiamen Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing